PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

mengsuan
post Dec 21 2013, 11:42 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Nice meet up with you guys yesterday. David showed several improvements possible on my Preve. Generally grounding and sound proofing
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2013, 12:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 23 2013, 10:11 AM)
If he buyz Suprima, I wanna see drag race between him and mengsuan  rclxms.gif
can beat GTR35  nod.gif
My car is still stock. Nothing to win cry.gif

Maybe if you pass me an ular oren, can improve a bit tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2013, 02:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 23 2013, 12:31 PM)
Come meet me at SS15 McD this Sunday at 6am  nod.gif
Wah, I need sleep. My Preve need to sleep also. laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 23 2013, 04:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(winners8 @ Dec 23 2013, 04:22 PM)
Hi Bros,

May I ask what is the recommended spark plug gap for the PROTON SAGA SE?  Sorry for the noob question as it's not stated in the manual.  Only the spark plug type is stated in the manual.  I intend to change the spark plugs myself. Many thanks.
NGK spark plugs are pre gapped at 1.1mm. Can just use it. If you are using NGV, then gap it closer to allow earlier ignition, like 0.8mm.

If Iridium, definitely you're not going to gap it due to delicate electrode.
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:07 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 10:59 AM)
mengsuan, I have already run in approx. 900 km by now with the WS2.
Can tell that the engine noise has reduced significantly. .
Without any bonnet sound proofing, I can still hear the engine noise if I stand beside the driver door at a open area (i.e. open air car park) but very light compare to before
If with bonnet sound proof, maybe can barely hear it. .
as suggested by elton, the max. potential of WS2 can only be felt after run in period of 500 km or so. .

FC wise, I still cant find any significant improvement
maybe its my right foot. .  icon_question.gif

smooth rev wise, yes, very much increased smooth revving. .
in fact, very rev happy. .
i love it when I am using bhp petrol with that ws2. .
camtakpro roughness reduced and more rev eager and happy. .

mine u, as i still under walanti, my eo is only shell hx7  yawn.gif  so, if assuming you use better eo, then the result will be better as well i guess. .
I still have a lot of Tufoil to use. I'll get the WS2 after my Tufoil finishes. But seriously, WS2 is expensive. Are you applying WS2 on every oil change interval?
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:10 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 26 2013, 11:08 AM)
Petron fc manyak gooding... Caltex for powaahh.. whistling.gif
I'm using Petron for the Smiles point. Haha
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:17 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 26 2013, 11:15 AM)
duno..i tried petron and petronas...mayb almost same fc..petron i can get better consistency of fc...
I heard in PREVOC, I believe it's hearsay as well, Petron has highest RON rating. I assume at RON95, it scores like RON95.9 compared to others RON 95.2/3/4
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:28 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:20 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
everybody get the same base oil 95% from Petronas. .
and include their own 5% recipe of additives and then sell it under their own brand. .
the base oil is the same, how can RON rating differ ?
unless the additives can increase RON rating ?

p/s: sorry, I not chemical / petroleum engineer.
Can, additives can act as octane booster.
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:29 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:20 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
everybody get the same base oil 95% from Petronas. .
and include their own 5% recipe of additives and then sell it under their own brand. .
the base oil is the same, how can RON rating differ ?
unless the additives can increase RON rating ?

p/s: sorry, I not chemical / petroleum engineer.
BHP has Euro 3 fuel. Seems like they have different source?
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 11:53 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:30 AM)
Caltex also got points.  whistling.gif

Caltetek lah got nice cleasing effect.  brows.gif
Calculate spending to reward ratio, Smiles points is highest.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2013, 11:33 AM)
additives can easily increase RON rating... heard of octane boosters? similar principles albeit already come packaged at the pump.

also vpower racing is just ron97 with among the highest additives to boost it to around 97.x-98.x

BHP imho has the most additives, however on older cars/cars without cat-con it will have the worst emissions... followed up by petronas.
i personally prefer BHP however i go with the next best thing - petronas because i got mesra card + credit card 5-7% CASH rebate on weekends.

=edit=
to add in, if you know how to play with your car's ignition timing mappings, you can easily experiment yourself too.
last sepang i loaded my car with a ton of octane boosters + petronas ron97 and have the distributor advanced to almost max timing. car was damn responsive but the 3AT gearbox can't keep up sweat.gif
Maybe your car can play with timing map. Like Campro with super locked ECU, dream on. laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 26 2013, 08:53 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 26 2013, 07:28 PM)
Huai jiu lipit my stuff  blink.gif I said viscocity DOES yield its impotence  blink.gif unless u wanna say its not important la. However, I refused to further discuss black oil topic with u guys geh. I hab my own philosophy which majority not agreed with,so ayam just gonna stick to it. Unless 1 day synthetic oil can tag its price at semi current prx range, then I will consider. Even then, I will still change oil every 5 thousand km geh yawn.gif
I'm the lazy guy. Even semi synthetic, my change interval is 10000KM. laugh.gif

Even mineral I have stretched to 7000KM once.
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2013, 12:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Dec 27 2013, 10:25 AM)
Wah.. all so active, sudah almost 1k replies,
zzz
btw.. Mr Jaychou~
Ular oren useful, but i had installed erictoh GC and VS,
recently i take off the UO, and the car feel nth different maybe becoz of eric's GC. I donno when baru got chance to meet u guys, so dont put too much hope in my rm10 UO. haha.. 2mr 6am need start my journey to the north. My kawan marry dekat Penang. =) so i wont be joining 29 tt.
Mr Dares and Abang YAB, tqvm for the guidance and help. My fren's bro who work for Nissan also gv me the same answer, most probably is relay problem. But can any1 show me which 1 is radiator relay? I had been seeking around n i cant find it.
Speaking of that, I want an orange snake.
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2013, 05:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 27 2013, 01:38 PM)
hohoho y u no say earlier, I already left home otherwise I can bring for you if tonite you come TT whistling.gif
I looking for those with extra, so I can cash and carry one away.
mengsuan
post Jan 2 2014, 08:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 1 2014, 10:06 AM)
I know where liao, I seldom take that route so I dun speed there coz unfamiliar.

Ayam not mengsuan tongue.gif
I occasionally take NPE but never realise anything unusual at that section. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 1 2014, 03:09 PM)
Lol...GUARANTEE la!
He is so better that he wan help me take car from workshop shocking.gif
Killed by a tiger or can kill a tiger? laugh.gif
Mengsuan will speed everywhere anytime... whistling.gif
Wah, I cruise slowly now.
mengsuan
post Jan 3 2014, 09:53 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(cypanz @ Jan 2 2014, 11:00 AM)
Hello everyone,

After I went for my 1000km service, the mechanic wrote 6000km at the oil change sticker. However, the booklet states that it should be 5000km instead. Which one should I follow? Thankss.
With new 10000KM service interval, shouldn't it be 11000KM? That's for my recent service on Preve.

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 2 2014, 11:55 AM)
Quarter Panel Liner RH? Could be this.
But then, this is part of the rear door. Not the rear quarter panel.  hmm.gif
My mind keep saying is the 'Door rear weather sheeting'
Weather sheet is the transparent plastic inside the door panel

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 2 2014, 02:57 PM)
yes. and the seating position of the persona rear seats are way too straight.  you would break your back sitting at back for a long journey.
Sitting straight is the right posture.

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 2 2014, 05:10 PM)
Anti roll bar enuff lo, n I found cheap piggyback dat act like standalone ad, my car wanna try ad...price like piggyback of course. drool.gif
The piggyback totally take over fuel and ignition mapping, instead of doing silly +1, +2... +n? For it to do that, it will need to take over a lot of sensors right?
mengsuan
post Jan 4 2014, 01:31 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No TT today? When I went there, the area was as cold and quiet.

Btw, any recommended place to refurbish rims? My R3 rims got kerb-rash type of damage as the car softly hit the side of the kerb when getting out of parking.
mengsuan
post Jan 4 2014, 11:36 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 4 2014, 10:49 AM)
Guys, just mau tau...WORKS EMS-1 who is more experience on it. I just got a copy of the tuning software but quite tricky.....
I'm running Works EMS. Know a bit
mengsuan
post Jan 4 2014, 10:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 4 2014, 08:07 PM)
knowing a EMS and knowing how to TUNE a CAMTAKPRO is 2 different thing...
I sit in during tuning and know the different map tabs.

0.0594sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:23 AM