126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V3, The Google Flagship YO!

cybpsych
post Dec 25 2013, 08:46 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

mudkipryan94 suggestion for the user list submission form smile.gif

Storage and Color *
16GB, Black
16Gb, White
32Gb, Black
32GB, White

might want to fix the Gb vs GB smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Dec 25 2013, 08:56 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 25 2013, 08:46 AM)
mudkipryan94 suggestion for the user list submission form smile.gif
might want to fix the Gb vs GB smile.gif
okay... Noted n thanks ...tongue.gif

Merry Xmas software sifus
ashwin988
post Dec 25 2013, 08:59 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Dec 25 2013, 07:51 AM)
Guys my nexus battery is becoming worse…
The phone is on idle a lot in office with very good 3G signal throughout
It's on 3G data all the time

This is typically what I get…
Slightly over 2 hours screen on time with about 1 day standby
Android device manager is both turn off and location is set to battery saving

Appreciate help to fix this
Ok first things first stock or custom rom/kernel?

2ndly your phone looks normal, but what you can do is to do a full format from the recovery and start from scratch.
If that doesnt work, something could be wrong..
djlah
post Dec 25 2013, 10:38 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Dec 25 2013, 07:51 AM)
Guys my nexus battery is becoming worse…
The phone is on idle a lot in office with very good 3G signal throughout
It's on 3G data all the time

This is typically what I get…
Slightly over 2 hours screen on time with about 1 day standby
Android device manager is both turn off and location is set to battery saving

Appreciate help to fix this
first ever thing we need to know, rooted or not?
if rooted, checklist for you:
1. while phone in idle, phone in deep sleep mode?
2. wakelock is the most battery drain cause, check first page for details.
3. read the tips link from TS on how to improve battery life, in few pages back.

if non-rooted, I have no idea except factory reset, wait other sifu advice.
-kytz-
post Dec 25 2013, 11:23 AM

12,573 posts

Lost about 13% of battery life to Google Search when I was sleeping. Wifi turned off, Google voice hot key turned off.

Full wake locks from Google search draining the battery. How do I prevent Google search from keep on waking up?

CharlieBrownKL
post Dec 25 2013, 11:36 AM

45 posts

Just got a temporary TPU bumper for RM40.

Minimal, open back and very good button feedback. Don't think it gives enough drop protection though.
Coldf3ar
post Dec 25 2013, 01:17 PM

520 posts

Anybody use catalysm ROM? Stable ah?
Compatible with franco?

My stock n5 got problem with mobile data. Turned on but still no connection.
barbar554
post Dec 25 2013, 01:44 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 25 2013, 01:17 PM)
Compatible with franco?

My stock n5 got problem with mobile data.  Turned on but still no connection.
I've tested Cataclysm with Franco, no problem smile.gif

djlah used them together before too.

This post has been edited by barbar554: Dec 25 2013, 01:46 PM
Coldf3ar
post Dec 25 2013, 01:52 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:44 PM)

Kk. Still havent root bcoz sked kena wipe everything

"Note that if your device had not been unlocked before, this procedure will wipe all your data !"
barbar554
post Dec 25 2013, 01:55 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 25 2013, 01:52 PM)
Kk.  Still havent root bcoz sked kena wipe everything

"Note that if your device had not been unlocked before, this procedure will wipe all your data !"
Yeah, rooting or unlocking wipes all data on phone, it's working as intended.
Nothing out of the ordinary there, don't worry tongue.gif
ahnee92
post Dec 25 2013, 01:56 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

so pos laju is nt working for public holiday right? damn it... i checked the process stated my consignment arrived PPL kuching at 8.45am while my casing arrived a bit late at 10am (last night)

The problem is I received the casing but not the phone cry.gif so was hoping will get it by today, but forgot today is public holiday, what a nice Xmas gift doh.gif
dEvILrOx
post Dec 25 2013, 02:04 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 25 2013, 01:52 PM)
Kk.  Still havent root bcoz sked kena wipe everything

thats why get the phone ... 1st thing check on any faulty den root ... no need to worry anything d biggrin.gif

djlah
post Dec 25 2013, 02:06 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 25 2013, 01:17 PM)
Compatible with franco?

My stock n5 got problem with mobile data.  Turned on but still no connection.
QUOTE(barbar554 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:44 PM)

yes, damm good.
Coldf3ar
post Dec 25 2013, 02:08 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Dec 25 2013, 02:04 PM)
thats why get the phone ... 1st thing check on any faulty den root ... no need to worry anything d biggrin.gif
Ya loo. Bcoz bfore this i root my previous phone no need wipe anything.

IwanAGP
post Dec 25 2013, 02:09 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:56 PM)
so pos laju is nt working for public holiday right? damn it... i checked the process stated my consignment arrived PPL kuching at 8.45am while my casing arrived a bit late at 10am (last night)

The problem is I received the casing but not the phone  cry.gif  so was hoping will get it by today, but forgot today is public holiday, what a nice Xmas gift doh.gif
biggrin.gif Stare at your casing and imagine your N5 enclosed in it. Time to use your imagination. biggrin.gif

yeah... Christmas not working. I'm also expecting a parcel to be delivered to me.

Where you ordered the phone? Price?
Coldf3ar
post Dec 25 2013, 02:10 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:56 PM)

The problem is I received the casing but not the phone  cry.gif  so was hoping will get it by today, but forgot today is public holiday, what a nice Xmas gift doh.gif
Im waiting for my casing. Shud arrive by tomorrow brows.gif
Tsukiyomi001
post Dec 25 2013, 02:11 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 25 2013, 11:23 AM)
Lost about 13% of battery life to Google Search when I was sleeping. Wifi turned off, Google voice hot key turned off.

Full wake locks from Google search draining the battery. How do I prevent Google search from keep on waking up?
because google Now wakes the phone up to check for info
you can keep the Google voice hot key on, it does not impact battery life
for me, i disable google now (hotkey still works) and switch off location history & location tracking
google search hasn't been a problem to me since then
Coldf3ar
post Dec 25 2013, 02:15 PM

520 posts

Wuuu my phone got scratch at bottom. Around charging port. Maybe ter scratch when connecting the cable.
djlah
post Dec 25 2013, 02:15 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 25 2013, 02:08 PM)
Ya loo.  Bcoz bfore this i root my previous phone no need wipe anything.
It's standard in nexus. once unlock bootloader, will automatic run factory reset after boot.

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Dec 25 2013, 02:11 PM)
because google Now wakes the phone up to check for info
you can keep the Google voice hot key on, it does not impact battery life
for me, i disable google now (hotkey still works) and switch off location history & location tracking
google search hasn't been a problem to me since then
same here. not really need Google Now, so all mentioned above disable, only use Google Search.
barbar554
post Dec 25 2013, 02:18 PM

578 posts

Oh noes, so Google Drain does vampiric draining on the battery?

But I like Google Now sad.gif
I like saying "OK GOOGLE" so much.

Maybe I'll turn it off before going to sleep.

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:20 PM