123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Club Malaysia, 1st batch may on the on the way now

putera7
post Oct 10 2014, 12:26 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cohlintzxy @ Oct 9 2014, 11:51 PM)
Any sa here,can you all pm for 1.8g detail?
i also cant see any rumors of 1.8g...at least paultan must know...
shaunhsc
post Oct 10 2014, 01:09 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Oct 10 2014, 12:26 AM)
i also cant see any rumors of 1.8g...at least paultan must know...
Coming very soon, this month perhaps

pm me , i have the brochure.
putera7
post Oct 10 2014, 03:07 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Oct 10 2014, 01:09 PM)

estimated price?? if it is true does 1.8E will have higher discount? tq
shaunhsc
post Oct 10 2014, 04:22 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Oct 10 2014, 03:07 PM)
Dont quote me im not sure coz im a customer just as you are, but from what the SA told me this morning, price remain the same, but u dun get ur 2k rebate.

so its rm2k vs ur SMART ENTRY

pm me ur phone or ur email. i send u the spec, but no price included
jucl
post Oct 12 2014, 01:27 AM

1,379 posts

I find that vios cabin space is bigger than of altis. How come? Altis is c segment yet space are tight especially at the rear
Alexcsyan
post Oct 13 2014, 11:26 AM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Oct 10 2014, 02:09 PM)

bro, pls let me know about the 1.8g, wanna compared it with 1.8e & 2.0g...
Alexcsyan
post Oct 13 2014, 11:27 AM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Oct 10 2014, 05:22 PM)
Dont quote me im not sure coz im a customer just as you are, but from what the SA told me this morning, price remain the same, but u dun get ur 2k rebate.

so its rm2k vs ur SMART ENTRY

pm me ur phone or ur email. i send u the spec, but no price included
bro, u mean toyota showroom already had this 1.8g broucher?
aceedburn
post Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

New Metallic Grey 2.0V owner clocking in here. Got my ride on Friday, 10/10. With aerokit. Loving it so far but my only gripe is because mine comes with the 215/45/17 series Michelin tyres, gotta get used to the slightly harder steering but in terms of stability, it's awesome. And for those who want the DVD player to work while driving, the process is super simple. You just have to disconnect 2 wires at the back of the player. :hyper thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aceedburn: Oct 13 2014, 12:18 PM
akim45
post Oct 13 2014, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM)
New Metallic Grey 2.0V owner clocking in here. Got my ride on Friday, 10/10. With aerokit. Loving it so far but my only gripe is because mine comes with the 215/45/17 series Michelin tyres, gotta get used to the slightly harder steering but in terms of stability, it's awesome. And for those who want the DVD player to work while driving, the process is super simple. You just have to disconnect 2 wires at the back of the player.  :hyper thumbup.gif
Congratulation on you new car rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice tips about the DVD player... thumbup.gif Just want to have your thoughts about headlamps..because i find it quite uncomfortable because its too low and short sighted...by the way, I drive 2.0V also... icon_rolleyes.gif
aaronportnoy
post Oct 14 2014, 09:36 AM

23 posts

Pm u alrdy !! I hope they announced the spec and price soon =)
aceedburn
post Oct 14 2014, 01:03 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ Oct 13 2014, 02:13 PM)
Congratulation on you new car rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  nice tips about the DVD player... thumbup.gif  Just want to have your thoughts about headlamps..because i find it quite uncomfortable because its too low and short sighted...by the way, I drive 2.0V also... icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks man. i don't have any issues with the headlamp. lighting distance seems ok to me and night driving is well lited as well. What color is your ride?
FuNks
post Oct 14 2014, 01:09 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM)
New Metallic Grey 2.0V owner clocking in here. Got my ride on Friday, 10/10. With aerokit. Loving it so far but my only gripe is because mine comes with the 215/45/17 series Michelin tyres, gotta get used to the slightly harder steering but in terms of stability, it's awesome. And for those who want the DVD player to work while driving, the process is super simple. You just have to disconnect 2 wires at the back of the player.  :hyper thumbup.gif
which wires bro? u diy??
aceedburn
post Oct 14 2014, 01:20 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 14 2014, 01:09 PM)
which wires bro? u diy??
No, i have zero knowledge on these things. My regular car audio specialist did it for me. Since i added an amp and changed all the speaker wiring, he did it for me FOC. But he said it's a 2 minute job. Just disconnect 2 wires at the back of the player which goes to parking brake sensor and speed sensor, without effecting warranty, etc.
vk9545
post Oct 14 2014, 03:30 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ Oct 8 2014, 08:40 PM)
Hi all I'm very happy with the car. But lately I'm hearing some weird noises from inside of the radio. I pinpoint it to the DVD player of my car. The screen is making the squeaking sound when on uneven roads. I try pushing the screen a bit and the sound stops if Iet go of the screen the sound is back. Anyone having this problem? Any solution for this guys?
Anyone to answer me?
slk8
post Oct 14 2014, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Oct 10 2014, 04:07 PM)
Dear All, heard Altis 1.8G available this month? Any of you have the latest news such as brochures...price...? Thanks in Advance
alvinwh
post Oct 15 2014, 03:25 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(slk8 @ Oct 14 2014, 03:56 PM)
Dear All, heard Altis 1.8G available this month? Any of you have the latest news such as brochures...price...? Thanks in Advance
go to toyota msia website, edy updated spec with the price, no more 2.0G
akim45
post Oct 15 2014, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 14 2014, 01:03 PM)
thanks man. i don't have any issues with the headlamp. lighting distance seems ok to me and night driving is well lited as well. What color is your ride?
OK man, tq..Mine is white 2.0V...Just checked toyota website, all variants now get push start button including 1.8E rclxms.gif Lucky to those whose wait...But those already get their 1.8E ride, sure their face will be like this vmad.gif hahhaha...

This post has been edited by akim45: Oct 15 2014, 10:34 AM
alvinwh
post Oct 15 2014, 10:40 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ Oct 15 2014, 10:34 AM)
OK man, tq..Mine is white 2.0V...Just checked toyota website, all variants now get push start button including 1.8E rclxms.gif  Lucky to those whose wait...But those already get their 1.8E ride, sure their face will be like this vmad.gif  hahhaha...
its ok, u paid for it. cos new 1.8E car price is higher become 115900 which is diff 1.9k than old 1.8E
hjack
post Oct 15 2014, 11:12 AM

281 posts

haha .. 2.0G owners should be more mad.gif mad.gif
1.8G --> + push start + auto headlight + semi leather seats - 200cc - roadtax = 3.1k LESS, which sound like a better deal. rclxms.gif the -200cc power wouldn't be much miss.

Anyway since they are reviewing their lineup, I rather UMWT includes ESC / more airbag / free services / longer warranty etc than those gadgets. Add them into 1.8G, price it 125k same with Sylphy VL would kill it effectively. 125k also have wider gap vs 1.8E... another poor marketing strategy ??

The price list include auto headlight for 1.8E but spec sheet not... typo? blink.gif
alvinwh
post Oct 15 2014, 11:19 AM

412 posts

i mostly take 1.8E, G accesories no a need for me.. now in dilemma either white pearl or metallic silver

123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:45 AM