132 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

mikehwy
post Feb 21 2014, 03:38 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:27 AM)
danmooncake yok70

Dun mind me asking, been curious for quite some time. You guys are full time traders staying in Msia?
Not me either.
I punt whenever there is a 'guts feel' only.
Need to work to pay for my brokerage. lol.
morning06
post Feb 21 2014, 04:22 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:26 PM)
i freelance. so, time is very flexi.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see. U and danmooncake giving the impression of trading for living ;p

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 21 2014, 03:38 PM)
Not me either.
I punt whenever there is a 'guts feel' only.
Need to work to pay for my brokerage. lol.
Lol u can most likely cover the comm. and fee from your gain.

U guys trading company stocks only? How bout ETF, derivatives (options/futures)?
tigana
post Feb 21 2014, 06:37 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Feb 21 2014, 01:45 AM)
I think what will get most investors worried is how WhatsApp is able to make back that money.

For what I understand Whatsapp charge 0.99 cents on their per pay service,
which current 300million users only they might make 300million dollars, but 19billion?
There is no adds or anything like that in whatsapp from what I understand.
They might develop it further since Mark Zuckerberg fail to purchase SnapChat

What I hear from bloomberg this afternoon is that Only 2% of americans uses Whatsapp, most of them just prefer to use text messages. But in Europe, South East Asia, users are up to about 80++%

China on the other hand has a very low user rate as well due to WeChat , and Korean they have their own Chat App as well.

So based on the 2% of Americans and with FB's publicity on Whatsapp, there is a very high chance it can grow.
And India with its high population uses whatsapp a lot.

Interesting article

http://sequoiacapital.tumblr.com/post/7721...cebook-acquired
mikehwy
post Feb 21 2014, 06:41 PM

17,100 posts

bloomberg reported yday that watsapp is having 450 m users. most popular in the states and now penetrating the china market.
also reported that how watsapp is going to make money is yet be seen.

tigana
post Feb 21 2014, 06:57 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 21 2014, 06:41 PM)
bloomberg reported yday that watsapp is having 450 m users. most popular in the states and now penetrating the china market.
also reported that how watsapp is going to make money is yet be seen.
The thing about messaging systems especially those like Whatsapp, the popularity depends on who else is on it. And the popularity just drives more popularity and membership. It doesn't matter how good the system is if my friends and people I interact with aren't on the same system. I can't message somebody on Line, We chat via Whatsapp, and vice versa. But with this purchase, there is a possibility of allowing Facebook users and Whatsapp users to message each other. That would be an extremely big pool of users.
Firetric
post Feb 21 2014, 08:39 PM

34 posts

It seem that the acquisition never stop FB from bullish.
yok70
post Feb 21 2014, 09:19 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Firetric @ Feb 21 2014, 08:39 PM)
my wild guess....it's going to face a meaningful correction soon.....just wild guess, only time can tell. tongue.gif
Mercy Shadows
post Feb 22 2014, 12:23 AM

121 posts

I'm Watching Priceline, after the earnings announcement for TripAdvisor, this stock has been very bullish.
I think their agoda and booking.com products are very potential especially in the new internet era,

Too bad sold off 2 days ago after bearish signals.
Anyone into PCLN too?
Mercy Shadows
post Feb 22 2014, 12:29 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Firetric @ Feb 21 2014, 08:39 PM)
Well these tech stocks have very high potential, I've seen reports people comparing FB to GOOG few years ago, and look where GOOG is now, not just a regular search engine, they are into google glass, maps, google play and now I hear they just /or planning to buy off a robot company.
danmooncake
post Feb 22 2014, 01:51 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:47 PM)
i see. so you have a 9-5 job and trade at night? Sorry to ask so much, but just curious wink.gif hope you dun mind.
My working hours are the same time frame as the US side because they're my clients. But, money never sleeps. wink.gif

danmooncake
post Feb 22 2014, 01:56 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Feb 22 2014, 12:23 AM)
I'm Watching Priceline, after the earnings announcement for TripAdvisor, this stock has been very bullish.
I think their agoda and booking.com products are very potential especially in the new internet era,

Too bad sold off 2 days ago after bearish signals.
Anyone into PCLN too?
PCLN and GOOG are two big momo stocks to watch. Let see which one will get to $2000 first.

As for travel stocks.. I do like TRIP. But, it's kinda hard to buy here. Also watch CTRP (chinese stock... brows.gif ).
Got nice bullish setup.

morning06
post Feb 22 2014, 09:37 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 22 2014, 01:51 AM)
My working hours are the same time frame as the US side because they're my clients. But, money never sleeps.  wink.gif
I see. So you're working and watching the market at the same time. Incredible focus!

I'm more on TA since i'm still new in the market and currently just using news to know whats happening in the market. Need to learn from you guys coz from what i've been following, you guys did a lot of homework on the company growth and news ~.~ not very good with this.

repusez
post Feb 22 2014, 05:58 PM

669 posts

hi anyone using just2trade.com ? seems like price per trade is USD 2.50 , initial funding of usd2500 . would like to know any feedback about this company.

how do you guys fund the account from malaysia

This post has been edited by repusez: Feb 22 2014, 05:59 PM
morning06
post Feb 22 2014, 06:42 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Feb 22 2014, 05:58 PM)
hi anyone using just2trade.com ? seems like price per trade is USD 2.50 , initial funding of usd2500 . would like to know any feedback about this company.

how do you guys fund the account from malaysia
Nope. Any reason you wanna use the broker? coz their site don't give me the "feel". But tats just me lar haha

International Wire (Telegraphic Transfer/TT) from bank to fund account.
danmooncake
post Feb 23 2014, 12:04 PM

10,124 posts

Ok... FB bought Whatsapp, a few days later, it is shut down.

So darn funny. LOL!

yok70
post Feb 23 2014, 06:42 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 23 2014, 12:04 PM)
Ok... FB bought Whatsapp, a few days later, it is shut down.

So darn funny. LOL!
like a sign. laugh.gif
morning06
post Feb 23 2014, 10:23 PM

869 posts

LOL here quoted from techcrunch
"In reality, it’s more likely that WhatsApp’s $19 billion acquisition by Facebook announced Wednesday led to a surge of signups and usage that has overloaded its servers."

Perhaps a good news ;p more users~
yok70
post Feb 24 2014, 03:04 AM

12,698 posts

What do you all think of this video?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFDe5kUUyT0
morning06
post Feb 24 2014, 02:15 PM

869 posts

I once heard someone told me the story of how they make money out of thin air and what causes inflation and stuff.

Not sure because its in video that I understand better or when i heard the story back then I can't digest it. Thanks for sharing.

Though it is revealed, dun think ppl can do anything about this system?

This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 24 2014, 02:19 PM
yok70
post Feb 24 2014, 05:05 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 24 2014, 02:15 PM)
I once heard someone told me the story of how they make money out of thin air and what causes inflation and stuff.

Not sure because its in video that I understand better or when i heard the story back then I can't digest it. Thanks for sharing.

Though it is revealed, dun think ppl can do anything about this system?
what can we do? we are just in-the-system. It's like in the Matrix. laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:51 AM