USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?
Firetric
Dec 27 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 27 2013, 09:56 AM) IMO, no, I do not think TWTR is a good INVESTMENT because TWTR hasn't really figure out how to make money yet. But, I think it is good for a TRADE only. Get in during momentum UP and momentum DOWN. Lots of speculation that it is going to be next FB but until TWTR can come up with a good plan like FB, I will not hold it. I'll take a look at BALT and DRYS later. I know DRYS been really bad for many years.. is it making a come back? Yeah, waiting for the right time to short TWTR
Firetric
Dec 31 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 31 2013, 12:27 AM) I'm holding my stop for AAPL at 549 and covering for TWTR short @ 59 tonight. Did the broker charges you 3% for the hard to borrow share?
Firetric
Jan 6 2014, 12:23 PM
My personally think MU is a great buy as this point prior to earning result. Somehow investors are selling off due to Hynix planning to build new factories. However, it is yet to confirm and if is, only start operating es early as 2015. What do you guy think?
Firetric
Feb 20 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 20 2014, 10:26 PM) If I am Zuckerberg, I not sure I would want to buy if FB already has something similar. But, he maybe seeing something that we mortals could not. $19bln is a lot of premium to pay.. but luckily majority of them are just stocks exchanges. If things didn't pan out (regulatory wise - they still have to convince DOJ this isn't a monopoly tactic), WhatApps still get a $1bln in cash. Still a win-win deal for Whatapps. QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 20 2014, 10:31 PM) maybe its zuckerberg young age who seeks market awareness and greater transparency at the start. and hopefully there is tech and marketing synergy? a case of market penetration follows by market development? i think so only la Hope this acquisition will be a big correction...hehe
Firetric
Feb 21 2014, 08:39 PM
It seem that the acquisition never stop FB from bullish.
Firetric
Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM
Arghh...why fb still havent pull back
Firetric
Mar 27 2014, 03:31 PM
FB usd60 seem to be a nice entry...
Firetric
Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM
Hey guy when do u think the correction is coming?
Firetric
Jul 18 2014, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 17 2014, 11:03 PM) For those who are interested: IPOs expected to price tonight: (obviously referring to US timezone) TerraForm Power (TERP): The dividend growth-oriented company formed to own & operate clean power generation assets is expected to price its 20.1 mln share IPO within a range of $23-$25, up from the prior range of $19-$21. What time is the ipo start trading?
Firetric
Jul 23 2014, 12:49 PM
Is that psossible using amitrade or etrade to apply ipo?
Firetric
Aug 9 2014, 12:14 PM
SCTY dropped 7percent...time to grab