USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?
morning06
Feb 21 2014, 04:27 AM
danmooncake yok70
Dun mind me asking, been curious for quite some time. You guys are full time traders staying in Msia?
This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 21 2014, 04:29 AM
morning06
Feb 21 2014, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 21 2014, 06:56 AM) Not me.  i see. so you have a 9-5 job and trade at night? Sorry to ask so much, but just curious  hope you dun mind.
morning06
Feb 21 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 21 2014, 03:26 PM) i freelance. so, time is very flexi.  I see. U and danmooncake giving the impression of trading for living ;p QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 21 2014, 03:38 PM) Not me either. I punt whenever there is a 'guts feel' only. Need to work to pay for my brokerage. lol. Lol u can most likely cover the comm. and fee from your gain. U guys trading company stocks only? How bout ETF, derivatives (options/futures)?
morning06
Feb 22 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 22 2014, 01:51 AM) My working hours are the same time frame as the US side because they're my clients. But, money never sleeps.  I see. So you're working and watching the market at the same time. Incredible focus! I'm more on TA since i'm still new in the market and currently just using news to know whats happening in the market. Need to learn from you guys coz from what i've been following, you guys did a lot of homework on the company growth and news ~.~ not very good with this.
morning06
Feb 22 2014, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(repusez @ Feb 22 2014, 05:58 PM) hi anyone using just2trade.com ? seems like price per trade is USD 2.50 , initial funding of usd2500 . would like to know any feedback about this company. how do you guys fund the account from malaysia Nope. Any reason you wanna use the broker? coz their site don't give me the "feel". But tats just me lar haha International Wire (Telegraphic Transfer/TT) from bank to fund account.
morning06
Feb 23 2014, 10:23 PM
LOL here quoted from techcrunch QUOTE "In reality, it’s more likely that WhatsApp’s $19 billion acquisition by Facebook announced Wednesday led to a surge of signups and usage that has overloaded its servers." Perhaps a good news ;p more users~
morning06
Feb 24 2014, 02:15 PM
I once heard someone told me the story of how they make money out of thin air and what causes inflation and stuff.
Not sure because its in video that I understand better or when i heard the story back then I can't digest it. Thanks for sharing.
Though it is revealed, dun think ppl can do anything about this system?
This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 24 2014, 02:19 PM
morning06
Feb 24 2014, 08:29 PM
Gonna check out the other series of the video. Very good info  Anyway, some data base on 21-year period historical research to share for the week. Just for reference purposes. Research taken from Trader's Almanac 2014. 24 FEB - favorable BULL trading days 25 FEB - favorable BEAR trading days 27 FEB - The Dow down 10 out of the previous 15 This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 24 2014, 08:30 PM
morning06
Feb 25 2014, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:20 AM) today samsung s5 announcement. Apple must go red for this event mah.  AAPL bounce back; green now~ means s5 not so hype haha
morning06
Feb 25 2014, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 25 2014, 09:43 AM) AAPL dead money now.. got out when it drops below 537 (50ma). Gap filled achieved. Good enough for now. Now, waiting for pull back. All cash and ready.  It seems to me that you're consistently making money from the market. Respect. QUOTE(Firetric @ Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM) Arghh...why fb still havent pull back At first i also thought will pullback coz of the pricey acquisition of Whatsapp, wrong interpretation of news >.<
morning06
Feb 25 2014, 11:47 PM
Wow TSLA +30~ Anyone making money This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 26 2014, 12:06 AM
morning06
Feb 26 2014, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 25 2014, 09:52 PM) No, not consistent. Try to lose less and win more that's all. Protect profits and capital. If got profit must take, otherwise market will take it back anytime. Like yesterday, we touched the time highs intraday. That's a signal to take the chips off the table.  Its an easy concept but to actually protect the profits and capital, one need to have the experience. I still have a long way to go~ How did i missed TSLA today
morning06
Feb 26 2014, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 26 2014, 02:36 AM) Are we in the middle? 1850....is it the middle (of 1900 and 1800)....or, we are at the top, the support should be at 1750.....RSI shows top though, unless it's a super bull situation right now....  Dun mind me asking, u trading index fund?
morning06
Feb 26 2014, 05:03 AM
I see. SPY?
morning06
Feb 26 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 26 2014, 05:30 AM) Thank you Morgan Stanley for upgrading TSLA! What a nice gift!  Gratzz! Just manage to make some off the rally, should have check the news
morning06
Feb 26 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 26 2014, 11:37 AM) wa wa, few friends here are making dole lately. much congratulations. let me also try to look for winners somewhere. lol .... good work pals. TSLA again ya? Have been consistently making small wins and consistently giving them back to losses and costs Need to nail in some big win This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 26 2014, 03:21 PM
morning06
Feb 27 2014, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 26 2014, 10:34 PM) pre market.... tsla sky rocketing ! manage to catch not AAPL a bit sien
morning06
Feb 27 2014, 01:25 PM
Base on my TA, i'll be buying on the next dip and since your view is identical and assuming its correct. Miss out on the previous dip  must prepare for the next wave hopefully
morning06
Feb 27 2014, 10:08 PM
TSLA steam havent run out mer ~.~
morning06
Feb 28 2014, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 28 2014, 12:09 AM) currently oscillating at the unchanged level .... who knows may steam up again? JC Penny gone mad! Lol steam lasted only at early trading hour. Now quiet down a bit. AAPL is trading well today