Eithanius
post Aug 8 2014, 06:39 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Aug 8 2014, 06:21 PM)
Guys,

I got my Alza yesterday!

Want to ask you guys, any steering lock to recommend? (i don't like Kiki baseball bat though smile.gif )

And i normally will fold down the last row of seats, and sometime i need to carry an ice box, but ice box will wet the seat that folded down. So do you guys know any think of accessories that i can put at the back so that i could put ice box on it without dirty or wet the folded seat?
1. Steering lock - I've never used one all my life... If ppl really wanna steal car, steering lock ain't gonna stop them... But it comes in handy if you wanna be Kiki once in a while though... brows.gif icon_idea.gif

2. To put something in the back like a boot tray or something... Problem is, whenever you wanna utilise the 3rd row, a boot tray will be "in the way" so to speak... So what I did last time, get someone to hack a board inside the back of the 3rd row seat. Kill 2 birds with a stone with this - got rid of the rattling sound from the back, and get to put things on the hard surface board.... But that was me with my pre-FL Alza... new Alza, I'm not sure how the back of the 3rd row design is...

Anyway, Welcome To Your Worst Nightmare... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif ph34r.gif
99gloomy
post Aug 8 2014, 06:41 PM

36 posts

Thanks! .... Worst Nightmare shocking.gif smile.gif

Are we able to get a boot tray that fit exactly that space?

This post has been edited by 99gloomy: Aug 8 2014, 06:42 PM
faizal87
post Aug 9 2014, 09:40 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

just notice this morning..how to claim waranty?llumar tinted alza 2014

singk
post Aug 10 2014, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:40 AM)
pay a visit to llumar shop near you, you have the warranty booklet for the tint film for sure, get a llumar shop nearest to you. P2 SC will not entertain you.
TANNY
post Aug 10 2014, 12:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:40 AM)
How long this tinted film apply?
My car also found some very small air bubble after apply this Llumar film for 2 months plus. I just ignore it.
And this is happen only on top windscreen where I add additional black tinted film.

stevensteady
post Aug 10 2014, 12:53 PM

331 posts

Guys, alza ezi year 2010, milleage 85k and priced at 38k only.. what u guys think?
Eithanius
post Aug 10 2014, 01:10 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Aug 10 2014, 12:53 PM)
Guys, alza ezi year 2010, milleage 85k and priced at 38k only.. what u guys think?
38k quoted by used car dealer...?

You wanna sell or buy...?
stevensteady
post Aug 10 2014, 01:15 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 10 2014, 01:10 PM)
38k quoted by used car dealer...?

You wanna sell or buy...?
Actually its an offer by my friend to me.. Is it the price OK? Never accident before tho.. What to look after for second hand car buying process?
faizal87
post Aug 11 2014, 02:10 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(TANNY @ Aug 10 2014, 12:19 PM)
How long this tinted film apply?
My car also found some very small air bubble after apply this Llumar film for 2 months plus. I just ignore it.
And this is happen only on top windscreen where I add additional black tinted film.
once i get my car on june 14
singk
post Aug 11 2014, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Aug 10 2014, 01:15 PM)
Actually its an offer by my friend to me.. Is it the price OK? Never accident before tho.. What to look after for second hand car buying process?
should be like normal car buying process (difference would be you buying it from owner instead of salesman), since the mileage is that high, you better prepare some money in your pocket for some wear & tear parts replacement, e.g brake pads, rotor, maybe prepare yourself for O2 sensor (alza have 2 if not mistaken), i had my myvi o2 sensor kaput when the mileage around 90K km. do some preventive maintenance like change the brake fluid, power steering fluid, coolant replacement, compressor oil change (these if you not sure that the previous owner had done that and you cherish your car, if you plan to buy and sell it after 2 years then you may forget about the preventive maintenance) smile.gif
Jaremkell
post Aug 12 2014, 09:27 AM

34 posts

Hi guys, I am planning to get an Alza SE and thought of changing the seats to leather seats. Will it void my warranty?
TANNY
post Aug 12 2014, 01:41 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Aug 11 2014, 02:10 PM)
once i get my car on june 14
Then you better send back to the shop as soon as possible for repair or re-tinted.

My one, is minor, so I don't border it yet.

And I heard that the Llumar film, bubble easy happened.

stevensteady
post Aug 12 2014, 04:18 PM

331 posts

I guess I need to do major service as im gonna use this car for long term.. Thanks for the advise!
gtg_wfm
post Aug 13 2014, 12:03 AM

warranty cover for "calar" or not?
Kiefer
post Aug 13 2014, 08:53 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(gtg_wfm @ Aug 13 2014, 12:03 AM)
warranty cover for "calar" or not?
If calar found before/during you taking the car, can.. after that nope.

Calar where?
howiseveryone
post Aug 14 2014, 11:49 AM

165 posts

hi owners. I am considering to get Alza Advance. I've been "googling" the past few weeks for an updated review on 2014 version of Alza Advance but can't really find find what I want. Hope it's not too off topic to post this here.

I would like to find out on the sound insulation especially for the roof. I read in many forums/review/blogs that the roof sounds like a zinc roof when driving under rain. Does anyone here own a 2014 Alza Advance (or any 2014 Alza) and can you advise if the sound insulation(especially the roof) is still the same - not any better?

Hope someone can reply on my question. Thanks in advance.
desreg2913
post Aug 14 2014, 12:21 PM

1,021 posts

only worry about the 2nd and 3rd row are not cold enuf... especially when the first row ppl are freezing...
singk
post Aug 14 2014, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Aug 14 2014, 11:49 AM)
hi owners. I am considering to get Alza Advance. I've been "googling" the past few weeks for an updated review on 2014 version of Alza Advance but can't really find find what I want. Hope it's not too off topic to post this here.

I would like to find out on the sound insulation especially for the roof. I read in many forums/review/blogs that the roof sounds like a zinc roof when driving under rain. Does anyone here own a 2014 Alza Advance (or any 2014 Alza) and can you advise if the sound insulation(especially the roof) is still the same - not any better?

never been in an pre FL alza before in heavy rain before, but my dad's alza FL roof wasn't any difference from my myvi. The logic is that, you buying the same thing with a lower price, do you expect you get more insulation (that increase the material cost)? probably you may consider to self insulate the roof, i doubt even they give you more insulation it will meet your expectation either. Agree?
Miaovin_cat
post Aug 14 2014, 01:30 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Aug 14 2014, 11:49 AM)

Roof rain is in acceptable level better than previous gen. Insulators are added in 2014 Alza.
What you worry better focus on tyre first. My Alza se 10k mileage f***er silverstone M5 130kmh steering shake after rotation and balancing. Get ur self a better set of this noob tyre pls. Thank you.
singk
post Aug 14 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Aug 14 2014, 01:30 PM)
Roof rain is in acceptable level better than previous gen. Insulators are added in 2014 Alza.
What you worry better focus on tyre first. My Alza se 10k mileage f***er silverstone M5 130kmh steering shake after rotation and balancing. Get ur self a better set of this noob tyre pls. Thank you.
could be bloated tyre (minor bloating), my brother kena on his saga BLM before, bloated front tyre. yea, the noob synergy M series tyre. you going 130kmh for an alza, bet the car a bit shaky then.

140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:33 PM