140 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

kimi
post Apr 8 2014, 08:04 AM

Peace
630 posts

Those giving comments on crappy tires - a friend almost killed himself 2 days back, new car advanced model out only for 2 days and he balik kampung, car skidded going downhill and flipped - he quoted something like the rear lost grip!! ABS??
Kiefer
post Apr 8 2014, 08:35 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Apr 8 2014, 08:04 AM)
Those giving comments on crappy tires -  a friend almost killed himself 2 days back, new car advanced model out only for 2 days and he balik kampung, car skidded going downhill and flipped - he quoted something like the rear lost grip!!  ABS??
Aiyoyo.. your friend okay? hope nothing serious.

The rear lost grip during downhill... not speeding? Like that the car bye bye lo.

I do agree with Kimi and E, better tyres save lifes. Don't think of wasting $ so fast to change tyres, think of RM1000+- can have safer drive.

As I ride a honda cbr sportbike, I changed the tyres in 1 week and pay for RM900 for that. Don't play play as these tyres saved me few times.
xavi5567
post Apr 10 2014, 10:06 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Apr 8 2014, 08:04 AM)
Those giving comments on crappy tires -  a friend almost killed himself 2 days back, new car advanced model out only for 2 days and he balik kampung, car skidded going downhill and flipped - he quoted something like the rear lost grip!!  ABS??
ABS has nothing to do with skiding .. i think more likely misfortune of ur friend.. oily road maybe...
ERiKoChAn
post Apr 21 2014, 04:10 PM

31 posts

what brand petrol u guys using? Anyone wanna share? im using shell 95 bt just switch to BHP 95
Kiefer
post Apr 21 2014, 04:16 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 21 2014, 04:10 PM)
what brand petrol u guys using? Anyone wanna share? im using shell 95 bt just switch to BHP 95
depends on individual preference. Also please note that some station with same brand has different 'power' as i experienced before.

EG. Shell in Tmn Desa - OUT. (3 bikes plus 2 cars confirmed.), Shell in PJS 1 near tmn sri manja - OUT. Caltex - Kesas USJ bound - OUT.
halimjb
post Apr 21 2014, 08:45 PM

21 posts

After waiting for 2 weeks, at last the SC call. My new power steering pump have reach and i can change it free of charge. Already book tis friday to do it and need only 3 hours to get it change.
Eithanius
post Apr 21 2014, 11:37 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 21 2014, 04:16 PM)
depends on individual preference.  Also please note that some station with same brand has different 'power' as i experienced before.

EG.  Shell in Tmn Desa - OUT. (3 bikes plus 2 cars confirmed.), Shell in PJS 1 near tmn sri manja - OUT.  Caltex - Kesas USJ bound - OUT.
To me, all Shell RON95 are out... But I'm surprised you voted Caltex out... sweat.gif
Kiefer
post Apr 22 2014, 09:41 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 21 2014, 11:37 PM)
To me, all Shell RON95 are out... But I'm surprised you voted Caltex out...  sweat.gif
Hi Eithanius,

I did not opt out all shell nor all caltex.

I just listed only the 'station' that I opted out not the brand. yet. flex.gif

Some of actual feedback not just from me, it is also my friends from that stations are:
1. very low power
2. less mileage (170km compared to 250km RM20, city ride on CBR250).

ERiKoChAn
post Apr 22 2014, 10:25 AM

31 posts

so how do I justify is the petrol is good? Based on the millege I pump? Im trying BHP now but I heard Caltex is good hmm
ERiKoChAn
post Apr 22 2014, 10:25 AM

31 posts

so how do I justify is the petrol is good? Based on the millege I pump? Im trying BHP now but I heard Caltex is good hmm
xavi5567
post Apr 22 2014, 01:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 22 2014, 10:25 AM)
so how do I justify is the petrol is good? Based on the millege I pump? Im trying  BHP now but I heard Caltex is good hmm
best bucks for ur money spent lor.. pump full tank.. c which give u the most value... not jus in term of ur mileage but power, rebet, points etc
Eithanius
post Apr 22 2014, 01:42 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 22 2014, 01:36 PM)
best bucks for ur money spent lor.. pump full tank.. c which give u the most value... not jus in term of ur mileage but power, rebet, points etc
good point...

Power Delivery = BHP, Caltex (Alza)
Points = Petron Smiles, credit cards may vary...
Rebate = Maybank AMEX card for weekend pump 5%, other platinum cards may offer higher percentage all week.
Mileage = Petronas (Jazz), have yet to try BHP and Caltex on current car...
Tank = 1st half offers better mileage than second half. This is tested on my Jazz, you guys may wanna try Alza, but since Alza has heavier ass, your mileage may vary.

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Apr 22 2014, 01:43 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 22 2014, 02:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 22 2014, 01:42 PM)
good point...

Power Delivery = BHP, Caltex (Alza)
Points = Petron Smiles, credit cards may vary...
Rebate = Maybank AMEX card for weekend pump 5%, other platinum cards may offer higher percentage all week.
Mileage = Petronas (Jazz), have yet to try BHP and Caltex on current car...
Tank = 1st half offers better mileage than second half. This is tested on my Jazz, you guys may wanna try Alza, but since Alza has heavier ass, your mileage may vary.
best bucks for me currently us petron pump with Maybank amex on weekend (5%cash back+5x points), petron miles is counted as money spents so i like it better compare to shell bonuslink which is litre pumped... then the petrol station nearby me also gave another good deal.. for every rm50 pump give a bottle of mineral water and free tyre polish... laugh.gif
Kiefer
post Apr 22 2014, 02:10 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 22 2014, 10:25 AM)
so how do I justify is the petrol is good? Based on the millege I pump? Im trying  BHP now but I heard Caltex is good hmm
mmm... for me personally, i will know when there is lack of pick up or increase in pick up when switching station.

another example is increase or decrease of mileage from every full tank. Bare in mind that need to consider the different driving style or situation (jam, hiway) for each fill up.

drool.gif
ERiKoChAn
post Apr 22 2014, 03:05 PM

31 posts

thank you guys giving a lot advice and comments~~~
repusez
post Apr 22 2014, 04:05 PM

669 posts

anyone using oem touchscreen dvd player , keen to try those advertising in mudah for rm500-600 . anyone can share their experience?

http://www.mudah.my/Alza+oem+dvd+player+9+...or-23608924.htm

or this

http://www.mudah.my/Kole+audio+alza+oem+dv...ch-23532581.htm

This post has been edited by repusez: Apr 22 2014, 04:06 PM
johnwei91
post Apr 22 2014, 04:35 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Apr 22 2014, 04:05 PM)
anyone using oem touchscreen dvd player , keen to try those advertising in mudah for rm500-600 . anyone can share their experience?

http://www.mudah.my/Alza+oem+dvd+player+9+...or-23608924.htm

or this

http://www.mudah.my/Kole+audio+alza+oem+dv...ch-23532581.htm
yes anyone, please share, i plan to install it to my new alza se....
Maxwell6635
post Apr 26 2014, 08:21 PM

952 posts

i want ask anyone know where can buy oem brake pedal lock for new alza , and also the skirting. Is it old alza bodykit side skirting can fit with new alza thanks?
darkdevilrey
post Apr 29 2014, 08:53 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

anyone notice stock alza if go beyond 60km/h during heavy rain, it is most probably going to skid.

what's the issue there ???

1. due to stock tyre 185/55/15 silverstone M5 lousy?

2. due to car weight very light ?

3. due to aerodynamic issue compared to sedan?

4. floor clearance height higher than sedan?

please advise, really worry about alza owner since recently afternoon heavy rain.

my previous car going at 120km/h during heavy rain, no problems at all, no skid nothing.

water pond sure die la sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Apr 29 2014, 09:04 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 29 2014, 08:53 PM)
anyone notice stock alza if go beyond 60km/h during heavy rain, it is most probably going to skid.

what's the issue there ???

1. due to stock tyre 185/55/15 silverstone M5 lousy?

2. due to car weight very light ?

3. due to aerodynamic issue compared to sedan?

4. floor clearance height higher than sedan?

please advise, really worry about alza owner since recently afternoon heavy rain.

my previous car going at 120km/h during heavy rain, no problems at all, no skid nothing.

water pond sure die la sweat.gif
1. It has been discussed throughout the entire thread and in fact the previous thread... M5 sucks, and a danger all Alza owners and other road users... Don't save up for the sake of saving money, spend it to change to better donuts...

2. Alza has a heavy ass...

3. No comment...

4. Probably...

And may I add the following...

5. The absence of VSA/VSC/ESP/ESC is one of the reasons I ditched my Alza...

6. Who in the right mind would speed 120kph during heavy rain even with stability control...?

Good luck...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Apr 29 2014, 09:28 PM

140 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:08 AM