[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
darkdevilrey
Mar 31 2014, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 31 2014, 10:34 AM) You further see, there should be 2 places only.. there is indicator that you can adjust UP-DOWN and LEFT-RIGHT for each headlamp. What you can do is, park you car with headlamp shooting a wall. Put a temporary tape on the wall to know where is your initial angle. Normally, just adjust up down, not too much up as it is going to make a fuss to the incoming driver. After you adjust it both side, go for a quick drive at dark place (so called), then see it if fits. Else come back to same place, park at original space and re-adjust again. ** Test the high beam too, as you may okay with low beam, but hi-beam shooting the sky. :> ya, i know how to do it. but i would just like to know if anyone can tell me exactly which screw is for up-down and left-right because i lazy to park at basement and shoot it at wall to adjust like my previous car lazy ma left-right is important to me also, as i always use kampong road at night without streetlight for instance Jalan Karak Lama
owenwong84
Apr 2 2014, 09:21 PM
I ask about the tint in SE and advanced model with the customer service line, they said is Llumar.
Anybody got the new Alza can feedback how is the heat rejection? Satisfy?
owenwong84
Apr 2 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 2 2014, 10:24 PM) the heat rejection is worse than huper optik a lot. the steering feels really hot parked under the sun. How about driving during hot sun ?
Miaovin_cat
Apr 3 2014, 01:55 AM
The stock tinted i would say is quite hot and can see through easily from outside, as far as I know this car aircond is not that cold during hot sun..a good tinted add on to the current is recommended if you think is needed especially for sales marketing person. If just park indoor normally, save that 200 to 400 put in good use fot other stuffs.
ERiKoChAn
Apr 3 2014, 08:22 AM
I got a diff point of view from you, my aircon is cold. I travel everyday with it with 7 adult people in the car. They complains its cold behind row result I have to switch to lv1 power.
For the tinted, I agree it is not so "powerful" since it is come with factory installed, but so far so good~
sound proof, quite satisfy, people can fall sleep easily during my time go into Singapore. And ofcoz, stock tayer is very bad and lousy result big sound when driving, after you change it (I will change to micilin), sure improve a lot. Cheers
Eithanius
Apr 3 2014, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 3 2014, 08:22 AM) sound proof, quite satisfy, people can fall sleep easily during my time go into Singapore. And ofcoz, stock tayer is very bad and lousy result big sound when driving, after you change it (I will change to micilin), sure improve a lot. Cheers Don't be fooled by it... Sometimes they get asleep becoz their ears are tired with all the road noise especially the ones made by the crappy tyres... I get that many times whenever my colls travel outstation with me in my car, they just sleep, and the ride's uncomfortable... Damn kao paiseh driving it... There was once I doze off on the wheels for a few seconds - the tyre noise is just unbearable...
halimjb
Apr 3 2014, 10:25 PM
Today went to SC for 5k service. Did complain there is little bit of noise from the engine, also did feel vibrate went idling. After checking the SC told me MAYBE the power stearing pump got promblem. Have to refer to HQ to see if have to repair back or change a new one. Now wanting to see how long l have to wait for SC to respond for my complain.
Eithanius
Apr 3 2014, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(halimjb @ Apr 3 2014, 10:25 PM) Today went to SC for 5k service. Did complain there is little bit of noise from the engine, also did feel vibrate went idling. After checking the SC told me MAYBE the power stearing pump got promblem. Have to refer to HQ to see if have to repair back or change a new one. Now wanting to see how long l have to wait for SC to respond for my complain. a week or 2 for respond... another week masuk kilang...
Miaovin_cat
Apr 3 2014, 11:19 PM
I turn on music approx volume 10, 3 feets away u still can hear what song I'm listening to in a basement car park  ...aircond kicks in headlights and odo meter light are deemed very obvious, want ignore also can'tlol.
ERiKoChAn
Apr 4 2014, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 3 2014, 02:41 PM) Don't be fooled by it... Sometimes they get asleep becoz their ears are tired with all the road noise especially the ones made by the crappy tyres... I get that many times whenever my colls travel outstation with me in my car, they just sleep, and the ride's uncomfortable... Damn kao paiseh driving it... There was once I doze off on the wheels for a few seconds - the tyre noise is just unbearable...  Oh no~true enough~indeed the stock tyres are just crappy  but don't want so fast waste money on that since the stocked tyre can use for about haf year right?^^
ERiKoChAn
Apr 4 2014, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Apr 3 2014, 11:19 PM) I turn on music approx volume 10, 3 feets away u still can hear what song I'm listening to in a basement car park  ...aircond kicks in headlights and odo meter light are deemed very obvious, want ignore also can'tlol. 10 is quite loud le bro :S When I listen USB mp3, I turn one 1 when traffic jam on the Singapore bridge, from 3-4 it is a big jump on sound donno why is that happening. Anyway, stocked sound system quite crappy also. any good recommendation on speaker?
Kiefer
Apr 4 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 4 2014, 08:32 AM) 10 is quite loud le bro :S When I listen USB mp3, I turn one 1 when traffic jam on the Singapore bridge, from 3-4 it is a big jump on sound donno why is that happening. Anyway, stocked sound system quite crappy also. any good recommendation on speaker? 10 is normal, if i alone i will pump up to 13-14. It may not sound as loud as standard speakers becos I have changed it to MB without any amp and added a underseat woofer. okay la for entry level. I don't add amp for the doors as good enough for clear voice. My setting on bass is 2 while treble is 4. The bass is compensated by the underseat woofer. Very entry level i would say.
Eithanius
Apr 4 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 4 2014, 08:30 AM) Oh no~true enough~indeed the stock tyres are just crappy  but don't want so fast waste money on that since the stocked tyre can use for about haf year right?^^ $$$ more important, or you and your family's lives more important...? You decide...
Kiefer
Apr 4 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 4 2014, 08:30 AM) Oh no~true enough~indeed the stock tyres are just crappy  but don't want so fast waste money on that since the stocked tyre can use for about haf year right?^^ Agreed with you and Eithanius. Stock tyres crapppppps. I previously want to hold on as long as i can with the stock tyres, but ended up uneven wears with steering shaking, changed just in 6 months. The previous pirelli lasted me 2.5 years without complain. Now on Kumho. I would say that if got budget and cannot tahan the cappy noices, then do it.. also help to have a quieter cabin.
ninehneh
Apr 4 2014, 10:56 AM
and.. don't drive so fast
Kiefer
Apr 4 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(ninehneh @ Apr 4 2014, 10:56 AM) and.. don't drive so fast  Ya. Right... especially this raining season.
Kiefer
Apr 7 2014, 10:30 AM
Hi All,
Would like to confirm something with all Bros here.
The speaker size for our Alza is what size?
Front - 6" or 6.5"? Rear - 4" or 4.25"?
Thanks in advanced.
paperclip
Apr 7 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 7 2014, 10:30 AM) Hi All, Would like to confirm something with all Bros here. The speaker size for our Alza is what size? Front - 6" or 6.5"? Rear - 4" or 4.25"? Thanks in advanced. All four door same sok, 6.5inch all around if not mistaken....
Kiefer
Apr 7 2014, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(paperclip @ Apr 7 2014, 01:06 PM) All four door same sok, 6.5inch all around if not mistaken.... Thanks. I got confirmation that front is 6.5. just that rear, I am not sure. I forgot as too long ago. I am asking on behalf of Eriko. thanks.
ninehneh
Apr 7 2014, 03:19 PM
i pulled out my mohawk 625 from my previous car. Planned to masuk alza but not done so yet..