[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

xavi5567
post Mar 16 2014, 09:48 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(johnwei91 @ Mar 16 2014, 01:42 AM)
Opsss..my car spec was alza se and AT....thank...
ur city drive 65 % ma.. how much start stop? how long ur jammed and stationary b4 moving again... tat consume petrol u know.. plus how many pax u have on board... is ur tyre nicely inflated? lots of thing can play a role...
one more thing is b4 10k service.. car fuel consumption memang a bit bad punya wink.gif
xavi5567
post Mar 16 2014, 04:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 16 2014, 04:14 PM)
Calculated on average, 80% city, 20% highway...

00010 - 10000km = 12.64km/L = 7.91L/100km
10000 - 20000km = 12.34km/L = 8.10L/100km
20000 - 30000km = 12.18km/L = 8.21L/100km
30000 - 40000km = 12.18km/L = 8.21L/100km
40000 - 49986km = 12.23km/L = 8.18L/100km

So mine got worst over time...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Can't even recall when my engine felt break-in... perhaps there was none...
Welcome to your worst nightmare...
i think those are pretty average ah.. tat mean ur average full tank at least clock u 400km for city, it is pretty decent no?
cant expect a mpv wannabe to be so thrifty when in city right? more weight ma right? it will be cheaper if u think of carpool , i mean think 4 person in a car instead of jus u alone traveling most of the time...
xavi5567
post Mar 16 2014, 10:32 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 16 2014, 08:31 PM)
360 - 380km at most on city drive... Above 400km only on highways most of the time...
i would say pretty decent d right? even my wife current 1.3 myvi also does that most of the time if 60% city drive...
xavi5567
post Mar 17 2014, 08:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

is it possible to take advance version dont wan the leather seat?
xavi5567
post Mar 26 2014, 02:22 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Samyck @ Mar 25 2014, 10:18 AM)
I didnt pay bfor it bro in fact the SA or the dealer pay. The receipt written RM1100. Warranty 10 years but llumar warranty void. I quite like it as not too bright while driving during daytime.
wah so good.. can pm me ur agent ah? interested to get one soon brows.gif
xavi5567
post Mar 27 2014, 04:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Mar 27 2014, 02:03 PM)
Guys want to ask...

I see the perodua website on the Alza page got mention solar and security window film.
It means that the glass has function as solar&security or perodua give the tint ?
i heard the advance version is with security tint straight out of factory... brows.gif
xavi5567
post Mar 27 2014, 06:25 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Mar 27 2014, 04:51 PM)
OK....
Thats mean is a tint stick already but not aftermarket brand.
So i don't need to stick the tint again if the heat rejection is ok... provided i want darker then i have to stick.
Actually dont need tint another layer jus install these:
http://www.superbuy.my/shop/groovy-perodua...shades/p/237784
xavi5567
post Apr 10 2014, 10:06 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Apr 8 2014, 08:04 AM)
Those giving comments on crappy tires -  a friend almost killed himself 2 days back, new car advanced model out only for 2 days and he balik kampung, car skidded going downhill and flipped - he quoted something like the rear lost grip!!  ABS??
ABS has nothing to do with skiding .. i think more likely misfortune of ur friend.. oily road maybe...
xavi5567
post Apr 22 2014, 01:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Apr 22 2014, 10:25 AM)
so how do I justify is the petrol is good? Based on the millege I pump? Im trying  BHP now but I heard Caltex is good hmm
best bucks for ur money spent lor.. pump full tank.. c which give u the most value... not jus in term of ur mileage but power, rebet, points etc
xavi5567
post Apr 22 2014, 02:00 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 22 2014, 01:42 PM)
good point...

Power Delivery = BHP, Caltex (Alza)
Points = Petron Smiles, credit cards may vary...
Rebate = Maybank AMEX card for weekend pump 5%, other platinum cards may offer higher percentage all week.
Mileage = Petronas (Jazz), have yet to try BHP and Caltex on current car...
Tank = 1st half offers better mileage than second half. This is tested on my Jazz, you guys may wanna try Alza, but since Alza has heavier ass, your mileage may vary.
best bucks for me currently us petron pump with Maybank amex on weekend (5%cash back+5x points), petron miles is counted as money spents so i like it better compare to shell bonuslink which is litre pumped... then the petrol station nearby me also gave another good deal.. for every rm50 pump give a bottle of mineral water and free tyre polish... laugh.gif

0.0432sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:04 AM