[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Dec 31 2014, 11:26 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Dec 31 2014, 10:49 AM)
Good morning, guys. My middle right side window can't seem to go down/up no matter whichever switch used/pressed e.g. driver's button and middle seat.

All other windows can (driver, passenger, behind passenger), no problem at all.

I feel like the button for that particular window is defect, or is it some short circuit? Sometimes I restart engine and it works.
Used to have that same problem on a MyVi... In my case it was a button problem... Claim warranty...
therain01
post Jan 1 2015, 01:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Dec 31 2014, 10:49 AM)
Good morning, guys. My middle right side window can't seem to go down/up no matter whichever switch used/pressed e.g. driver's button and middle seat.

All other windows can (driver, passenger, behind passenger), no problem at all.

I feel like the button for that particular window is defect, or is it some short circuit? Sometimes I restart engine and it works.
Just have to clean the "black spot" due to spark gap/aging.

tommi88
post Jan 1 2015, 06:01 PM

275 posts

Dear Alza owners,

as i was changing my interior bulb earlier, the lights suddenly went off. suspect it was due to the electricity overload and caused one of the fuse broke. i've check the fuse box in the engine bay and behind the glove box but no burnt fuse was found. can any owners enlighten me how to repair my issue? now the boot light, middle interior light and both of the map light does not work.

thank you.
tankx3
post Jan 1 2015, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Jan 1 2015, 06:01 PM)
Dear Alza owners,

as i was changing my interior bulb earlier, the lights suddenly went off. suspect it was due to the electricity overload and caused one of the fuse broke. i've check the fuse box in the engine bay and behind the glove box but no burnt fuse was found. can any owners enlighten me how to repair my issue? now the boot light, middle interior light and both of the map light does not work.

thank you.
I guess it's a wiring problem, coz I have same problem with my 2006 kelisa(mine is service shop chg signal lamp)
Then fuse blow. They fix the signal issue, but now my radio and clock auto reset after every engine start.
I will find a accessories shop as they are more proficient in wiring and suggest u to do the same.

Cheers
kcgboyz
post Jan 4 2015, 08:28 AM

630 posts

hi guys. do you know how much to adjust/tighten throttle cable...got to much free play at my acc padel...my mechanic quote me for rm150..is there any way to DIY this things? my pickup is very bad. thanks
Eithanius
post Jan 4 2015, 09:49 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(kcgboyz @ Jan 4 2015, 08:28 AM)
hi guys. do you know how much to adjust/tighten throttle cable...got to much free play at my acc padel...my mechanic quote me for rm150..is there any way to DIY this things? my pickup is very bad. thanks
Go Perodua SC and they can adjust it for you... Kena bodek abit... tongue.gif

RM 150 from a mechanic is a rip off... shocking.gif
jayakumar81
post Jan 5 2015, 10:24 AM

Hi, anyone change front windscreen before.
how much does it cost? Mine not covered by insurans.

wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 12:01 PM

647 posts

Anyone add in a lock/unlock buzzer with auto lock to the new Alza?
Got one installer said just need to plug and play in the existing unit and connect one wire to the foot brake wire.

My question is will this void the warranty? Anyone install this before?
Kiefer
post Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 5 2015, 12:01 PM)
Got one installer said just need to plug and play in the existing unit and connect one wire to the foot brake wire.

Mine is older version of Alza. I installed the buzzer @ perodua SC and since it is SC, no void warranty. Best, just keep the receipt.
On the autolock via foot brake, my Alza comes as standard already.
wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 01:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM)
Mine is older version of Alza.  I installed the buzzer @ perodua SC and since it is SC, no void warranty.  Best, just keep the receipt.
On the autolock via foot brake, my Alza comes as standard already.
Latest alza dun come with buzzer and auto lock. So have to install outisde. The salesperson said i can install in SC but cost RM488 but with sound sensor and metal plates to block all the weaknesses.
futra
post Jan 5 2015, 05:05 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jan 1 2015, 01:23 AM)
Just have to clean the "black spot" due to spark gap/aging.
But simultaneously on the driver's side and the middle right side? Both buttons are unusable at the same time. Weird. I'll try cleaning up n see how it goes. Thanks anyway smile.gif
IceBlade97
post Jan 5 2015, 05:52 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 5 2015, 01:41 PM)
Latest alza dun come with buzzer and auto lock. So have to install outisde. The salesperson said i can install in SC but cost RM488 but with sound sensor and metal plates to block all the weaknesses.
I install my buzzer and auto lock when I go for 1st service....both if not mistaken less than rm100
wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 05:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(IceBlade97 @ Jan 5 2015, 05:52 PM)
I install my buzzer and auto lock when I go for 1st service....both if not mistaken less than rm100
Which sc? Can do it in any sc?
tankx3
post Jan 5 2015, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 5 2015, 05:59 PM)
I was quoted rm90 at sc
IceBlade97
post Jan 5 2015, 11:51 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 5 2015, 05:59 PM)
i think so...
therain01
post Jan 6 2015, 01:42 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jan 5 2015, 05:05 PM)
But simultaneously on the driver's side and the middle right side? Both buttons are unusable at the same time. Weird. I'll try cleaning up n see how it goes. Thanks anyway smile.gif
Try with the middle right side one first. It is easier to dismantle and cheaper to replace if you happen to break the cover clip. Just use a test pen to remove the dark spot will do.

faridsuarez
post Jan 6 2015, 11:17 PM

143 posts

Hi all..first time want to change my stock perodua Alza tyre..my tyre got "bengkak" already..so want to change all tyre..

need opinion within my rm800~rm900 budget which tyre is the best. Prefer more silent tyre coz Alza stock tyre very "bising"..

Also any shop recommend to buy a tyre?

tq in advance.
Kiefer
post Jan 7 2015, 08:28 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Jan 6 2015, 11:17 PM)
Hi all..first time want to change my stock perodua Alza tyre..my tyre got "bengkak" already..so want to change all tyre..

need opinion within my rm800~rm900 budget which tyre is the best. Prefer more silent tyre coz Alza stock tyre very "bising"..

Also any shop recommend to buy a tyre?

tq in advance.
aiyo.. bengkak already... apa mileage pakai?

where is your location?
faridsuarez
post Jan 7 2015, 03:58 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 7 2015, 08:28 AM)
aiyo.. bengkak already... apa mileage pakai?

where is your location?
Klang..andalas area..milage 24XXX km only..maybe langgar lubang..my wife drive the alza..
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 8 2015, 12:37 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 5 2015, 12:01 PM)

yeap just a wire to tap

warranty wise is very subjective, but trust me when i say u see ppl having audio system changed, sport rim changed yet having no issue in claiming warranty

we do have it autolock plus buzzer

now offering for Rm 75 including installation laugh.gif

140 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:58 AM