140 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

wkchia
post Jan 8 2015, 10:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Jan 6 2015, 11:17 PM)
Hi all..first time want to change my stock perodua Alza tyre..my tyre got "bengkak" already..so want to change all tyre..

need opinion within my rm800~rm900 budget which tyre is the best. Prefer more silent tyre coz Alza stock tyre very "bising"..

Also any shop recommend to buy a tyre?

tq in advance.
I changed to Conti CC5 size 195 55 R15 at RM180 /pcs the 1st day i got my car. The stock tayar alot of complains.
The 185 CC5 is at the same price so i go for 195 coz got 4 longkangs compare to 3 in 185.

tankx3
post Jan 8 2015, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 8 2015, 10:40 PM)
I changed to Conti CC5 size 195 55 R15 at RM180 /pcs the 1st day i got my car. The stock tayar alot of complains.
The 185 CC5 is at the same price so i go for 195 coz got 4 longkangs compare to 3 in 185.
How is your cc5?
wkchia
post Jan 9 2015, 08:44 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:44 PM)
How is your cc5?
its better than the Silverstone M5, more silent more grip. But dun compare with other high end rubbers la...
tankx3
post Jan 9 2015, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 9 2015, 08:44 AM)
its better than the Silverstone M5, more silent more grip. But dun compare with other high end rubbers la...
I'm using Xm2
I never use ss m5 before
So I dunno how big is the performance difference
Glad that u enjoy your tyres
How about the Alza itself? Comfort? Handling? Fuel save?
It's been a month since I receive it but I don't have chance yet to try it for long distance.
wkchia
post Jan 9 2015, 09:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:25 AM)
I'm using Xm2
I never use ss m5 before
So I dunno how big is the performance difference
Glad that u enjoy your tyres
How about the Alza itself? Comfort? Handling? Fuel save?
It's been a month since I receive it but I don't have chance yet to try it for long distance.
Alza is good for city driving, comfortable on flat road. But handling quite crappy, springs are too soft.
I have added 4 pcs of spring buffer to improve abit.
Fuel consumption still high at 11L/100km although i have run in the engine at 6k rpm on the 1st day. After 2 weeks the fuel consumption improve slowly.
vv001
post Jan 9 2015, 03:02 PM

133 posts

going for 1k service tmr, so far my FC is 9L/100km full city drive in Penang.
tankx3
post Jan 9 2015, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 9 2015, 09:54 AM)
Alza is good for city driving, comfortable on flat road. But handling quite crappy, springs are too soft.
I have added 4 pcs of spring buffer to improve abit.
Fuel consumption still high at 11L/100km although i have run in the engine at 6k rpm on the 1st day. After 2 weeks the fuel consumption improve slowly.
I didn't whack the alza till now. Max 3k rpm😉
Mind to share how is it after install spring buffer?
What's the cost?

To all sifu,

Anyone modified their standard/SE to multimedia+roof player+reverse camera? Which brand is recommended and what's the damage?

wkchia
post Jan 10 2015, 04:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 9 2015, 07:13 PM)
I didn't whack the alza till now. Max 3k rpm😉
Mind to share how is it after install spring buffer?
What's the cost?

To all sifu,

Anyone modified their standard/SE to multimedia+roof player+reverse camera? Which brand is recommended and what's the damage?

added spring buffer to front and back. It improved the handling just a bit. Going over hump wont bounce 2 times like before. I bought the buffer online and installed them myself. Total is RM50+. Anyway its a cheap investment cant really expect much.

The better way is to upgrade the suspension system. But please DO NOT buy GAB products !!
This week fuel consumption drop to 10.4L/100km.
darkdevilrey
post Jan 11 2015, 01:19 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 9 2015, 03:02 PM)
going for 1k service tmr, so far my FC is 9L/100km full city drive in Penang.
9L/100KM seems about right for penang drive.

expect the fc to stay for another 3years.
stelamezie
post Jan 11 2015, 09:47 PM

Hi All!!! Happy belated new year tongue.gif Been M.I.A from this forum for couple of months d, here's what I have upgrade to my alza since june 28 2014

New rim (due to I ramped my both left front & rear original wheel into huge pot holes at night during heavy rain)

Front Towel, Rear lower, side lower Ultra racing bar. (Tested in genting, BEST! going for front lower & fender bars after CNY)

IMP Brake Pad (Tested in genting & highway high speed, BEST! going for performance IMP brake disc upgrade soon)

QMAX Racing + cyclone (Hmm... sort of helps my millage a little as its always in between 7.8L/100km or 8.5L/100km. But my audio volume can rise up to 30 without an issue tongue.gif)

Going to discard the idiotic slow always freeze original screen to OEM version after CNY.

Added eye lid, replaced small head light to white LED bulb as well as added LED day light. (next investment on body is the wheel arch flare as my new offset wheel always splashed dirt to my car body)

Wanted to invest into the Coil Spring Buffer rubber, any suggestion of which brand to use?

Btw, I always maintain my throttle body by cleaning it with throttle cleaner, discard cabin filter every 3month (as I always fetch my dog out, some of the fur stuck in the filter) as well as always keep air filter clean (by using my own air pressure gun to clean it once every two week, and discard it every 6 month). I always told perodua sc to not to touch my brake, my air filter & cabin filter as well as my throttle body, maybe that's one of the reason why my FC always below 8.5L/100km. The highest FC i drove was at Melaka 8.8L/100KM - 9.1L/100KM during traffic hour that's with full 6 adult size passenger and some shopping goods.

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Jan 12 2015, 07:06 AM
vv001
post Jan 12 2015, 08:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jan 11 2015, 09:47 PM)
Hi All!!! Happy belated new year tongue.gif Been M.I.A from this forum for couple of months d, here's what I have upgrade to my alza since june 28 2014

New rim (due to I ramped my both left front & rear original wheel into huge pot holes at night during heavy rain)

Front Towel, Rear lower, side lower Ultra racing bar. (Tested in genting, BEST! going for front lower & fender bars after CNY)

IMP Brake Pad (Tested in genting & highway high speed, BEST! going for performance IMP brake disc upgrade soon)

QMAX Racing + cyclone (Hmm... sort of helps my millage a little as its always in between 7.8L/100km or 8.5L/100km. But my audio volume can rise up to 30 without an issue tongue.gif)

Going to discard the idiotic slow always freeze original screen to OEM version after CNY.

Added eye lid, replaced small head light to white LED bulb as well as added LED day light. (next investment on body is the wheel arch flare as my new offset wheel always splashed dirt to my car body)

Wanted to invest into the Coil Spring Buffer rubber, any suggestion of which brand to use?

Btw, I always maintain my throttle body by cleaning it with throttle cleaner, discard cabin filter every 3month (as I always fetch my dog out, some of the fur stuck in the filter) as well as always keep air filter clean (by using my own air pressure gun to clean it once every two week, and discard it every 6 month). I always told perodua sc to not to touch my brake, my air filter & cabin filter as well as my throttle body, maybe that's one of the reason why my FC always below 8.5L/100km. The highest FC i drove was at Melaka 8.8L/100KM - 9.1L/100KM during traffic hour that's with full 6 adult size passenger and some shopping goods.

nice ride fren!
stelamezie
post Jan 12 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:48 AM)
nice ride fren!
Thanks ^^ Am looking for wheel arch fender flare, any one knows where to get ?
bush123
post Jan 13 2015, 11:21 AM

Hello. Im a new alza user, I got a question. I want to modify my horn to a louder one, but this modification need my car to add some new wire and relay. Is this gonna void my car warranty? Plus I want to this on a local wiring workshop?

Sorry for my bad english.
vv001
post Jan 13 2015, 04:46 PM

133 posts

actually no need to add relay, i just install the bm horn, v powerful also
wont void, but will void your horn warranty i think.
stelamezie
post Jan 13 2015, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(bush123 @ Jan 13 2015, 11:21 AM)
Hello. Im a new alza user, I got a question. I want to modify my horn to a louder one, but this modification need my car to add some new wire and relay. Is this gonna void my car warranty? Plus I want to this on a local wiring workshop?

Sorry for my bad english.
Depend on how good is the installer. Mine he left the old honk alone, detach old honk wire, install new honk and connect new honk wire then settle. No need relay, but you have to keep some spare fuses just incase the fuse putus. During one of the wedding event my friend drove my car and honk none stop until my fuse putus lol.
hakim_radzuan
post Jan 14 2015, 04:30 PM

699 posts

planning to get alza se spec for wifey, does anyone know when is the next replacement alza will come out? just a bit worry if buy now then end of year got new model hehe
vv001
post Jan 14 2015, 04:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Jan 14 2015, 04:30 PM)
planning to get alza se spec for wifey, does anyone know when is the next replacement alza will come out? just a bit worry if buy now then end of year got new model hehe
the New alza only came out last year fren..
stelamezie
post Jan 14 2015, 05:12 PM

Ya, myvi face lift just released too, new model will not be here until 2 / 3 years.
wkchia
post Jan 14 2015, 06:09 PM

647 posts

I have just installed the buzzer with foot brake lock in one shop.

Here are some photos for those who want to DIY .

Pull open the panel below the steering:

Look up from the opening, you can see the alarm unit with some sockets.
Unplug the one on the left. Then plug in the by pass cable u bought. The area is quite tight, u may have to use screw driver to ply it.

There is a green cable need to be tap to the break switch wire: The wire has been tapped in the pic.

Unplug the socket to the brake switch and tap the wire on to the green wire. (DO NOT break the original wire).
Slice off the wire insulator and connect the green wire. Tape it:

Then test it before putting back all the panels.

Quite easy if you know which cable to go about.

Hope this help.

Oh ya, forgot one thing:
the buzzer should be placed at the left side of engine bay with double sided tape. Run the wire through the firewall and connect to the alarm unit.

This post has been edited by wkchia: Jan 14 2015, 10:52 PM
stelamezie
post Jan 14 2015, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 14 2015, 06:09 PM)
I have just installed the buzzer with foot brake lock in one shop.

Here are some photos for those who want to DIY .

Pull open the panel below the steering:

Look up from the opening, you can see the alarm unit with some sockets.
Unplug the one on the left. Then plug in the by pass cable u bought. The area is quite tight, u may have to use screw driver to ply it.

There is a green cable need to be tap to the break switch wire: The wire has been tapped in the pic.

Unplug the socket to the brake switch and tap the wire on to the green wire. (DO NOT break the original wire).
Slice off the wire insulator and connect the green wire. Tape it:

Then test it before putting back all the panels.

Quite easy if you know which cable to go about.

Hope this help.
Nice work! thumbup.gif

140 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:12 AM