[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

wkchia
post Dec 16 2014, 01:39 PM

647 posts

HI guys, can anyone pm me a good and responsible perodua sales person contact. Better if he/she can give big discount on Alza. Thanks
wkchia
post Dec 17 2014, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Dec 17 2014, 03:15 PM)
what is your location?
Cheras or Kajang.
wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 12:01 PM

647 posts

Anyone add in a lock/unlock buzzer with auto lock to the new Alza?
Got one installer said just need to plug and play in the existing unit and connect one wire to the foot brake wire.

My question is will this void the warranty? Anyone install this before?
wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 01:41 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM)
Mine is older version of Alza.  I installed the buzzer @ perodua SC and since it is SC, no void warranty.  Best, just keep the receipt.
On the autolock via foot brake, my Alza comes as standard already.
Latest alza dun come with buzzer and auto lock. So have to install outisde. The salesperson said i can install in SC but cost RM488 but with sound sensor and metal plates to block all the weaknesses.
wkchia
post Jan 5 2015, 05:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(IceBlade97 @ Jan 5 2015, 05:52 PM)
I install my buzzer and auto lock when I go for 1st service....both if not mistaken less than rm100
Which sc? Can do it in any sc?
wkchia
post Jan 8 2015, 10:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Jan 6 2015, 11:17 PM)
Hi all..first time want to change my stock perodua Alza tyre..my tyre got "bengkak" already..so want to change all tyre..

need opinion within my rm800~rm900 budget which tyre is the best. Prefer more silent tyre coz Alza stock tyre very "bising"..

Also any shop recommend to buy a tyre?

tq in advance.
I changed to Conti CC5 size 195 55 R15 at RM180 /pcs the 1st day i got my car. The stock tayar alot of complains.
The 185 CC5 is at the same price so i go for 195 coz got 4 longkangs compare to 3 in 185.

wkchia
post Jan 9 2015, 08:44 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:44 PM)
How is your cc5?
its better than the Silverstone M5, more silent more grip. But dun compare with other high end rubbers la...
wkchia
post Jan 9 2015, 09:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:25 AM)
I'm using Xm2
I never use ss m5 before
So I dunno how big is the performance difference
Glad that u enjoy your tyres
How about the Alza itself? Comfort? Handling? Fuel save?
It's been a month since I receive it but I don't have chance yet to try it for long distance.
Alza is good for city driving, comfortable on flat road. But handling quite crappy, springs are too soft.
I have added 4 pcs of spring buffer to improve abit.
Fuel consumption still high at 11L/100km although i have run in the engine at 6k rpm on the 1st day. After 2 weeks the fuel consumption improve slowly.
wkchia
post Jan 10 2015, 04:36 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 9 2015, 07:13 PM)
I didn't whack the alza till now. Max 3k rpm😉
Mind to share how is it after install spring buffer?
What's the cost?

To all sifu,

Anyone modified their standard/SE to multimedia+roof player+reverse camera? Which brand is recommended and what's the damage?

added spring buffer to front and back. It improved the handling just a bit. Going over hump wont bounce 2 times like before. I bought the buffer online and installed them myself. Total is RM50+. Anyway its a cheap investment cant really expect much.

The better way is to upgrade the suspension system. But please DO NOT buy GAB products !!
This week fuel consumption drop to 10.4L/100km.
wkchia
post Jan 14 2015, 06:09 PM

647 posts

I have just installed the buzzer with foot brake lock in one shop.

Here are some photos for those who want to DIY .

Pull open the panel below the steering:

Look up from the opening, you can see the alarm unit with some sockets.
Unplug the one on the left. Then plug in the by pass cable u bought. The area is quite tight, u may have to use screw driver to ply it.

There is a green cable need to be tap to the break switch wire: The wire has been tapped in the pic.

Unplug the socket to the brake switch and tap the wire on to the green wire. (DO NOT break the original wire).
Slice off the wire insulator and connect the green wire. Tape it:

Then test it before putting back all the panels.

Quite easy if you know which cable to go about.

Hope this help.

Oh ya, forgot one thing:
the buzzer should be placed at the left side of engine bay with double sided tape. Run the wire through the firewall and connect to the alarm unit.

This post has been edited by wkchia: Jan 14 2015, 10:52 PM
wkchia
post Feb 23 2015, 03:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Feb 23 2015, 12:38 AM)
Hi, mind to share your ride recently?
Recently my alza doing about the same. Only fuel consumption is around 9.6L/100km, it wont drop further. Full KL city drive.
Done 1st service before CNY too.

I dunno by changing the tyres to 195 55 R15 will affect the consumption reading or not. Is my fuel cons too high?
wkchia
post Feb 23 2015, 09:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Feb 23 2015, 05:16 PM)
would like to share my fc during CNY holiday  tongue.gif
average journey TRG - KL is 5~6 hours

1. from cheras,KL - Kuala Berang, Terengganu
max speed 130km/h, avg speed 120km/h, jammed, 10hrs

2. from kuala terengganu - cheras,KL
max speed 140km/h, avg speed 130km/h, jammed, 10hrs