[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Kiefer
post Nov 27 2014, 11:31 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Wintkoay @ Nov 27 2014, 11:02 AM)
Good idea, any idea how much they will charge?
eehh.. see how well you and your mechanic relationship..hehehe..

I just pay with my normal alignment service fee and a kopi.
Kiefer
post Nov 27 2014, 11:32 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzahlan @ Nov 27 2014, 09:15 AM)
guys , a question!! is it normal for this carĀ  engine to have the "krrrrrrrrr" sound when going uphill?cuz my alza got that sound, seems getting worse by the day...feels like driving my old manual iswara.... T.T
"krrrrr" all the way during uphill? loud or just a feeling of vibration??

When you do hard acceleration got that sound? Manual or Auto?

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Nov 27 2014, 11:35 AM
Eithanius
post Nov 27 2014, 02:41 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzahlan @ Nov 27 2014, 09:15 AM)
guys , a question!! is it normal for this car  engine to have the "krrrrrrrrr" sound when going uphill?cuz my alza got that sound, seems getting worse by the day...feels like driving my old manual iswara.... T.T
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif hmm.gif

I certainly hope this is not a gearbox problem...

I had that once why driving uphill on NKVE... Gearbox jammed, causing the engine to rev higher than usual with friction noise... Had to stop by the emergency lane and restart the car...
zulfadzahlan
post Nov 27 2014, 04:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 27 2014, 02:41 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  hmm.gif

I certainly hope this is not a gearbox problem...

I had that once why driving uphill on NKVE... Gearbox jammed, causing the engine to rev higher than usual with friction noise... Had to stop by the emergency lane and restart the car...
oooohhh, it call friction noise eh ? engine rev seems normal so far , if I highlight this to SC, will they acknowledge this?
Eithanius
post Nov 27 2014, 04:37 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzahlan @ Nov 27 2014, 04:03 PM)
oooohhh, it call friction noise eh ? engine rev seems normal so far , if I highlight this to SC, will they acknowledge this?
That also depends on whether you can reproduce the problem or not...

My problem may not be the same as yours, but I highlighted it to Rawang SC... They took a day to trace the problem but failed... That was the last straw for me since it was just days from warranty expiry, in the end sold off the problematic car...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 27 2014, 04:37 PM
singk
post Nov 28 2014, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 25 2014, 10:53 PM)
i've check.

just remove the base ( mounting ) will do.

terminal no problems, just to make sure its same position for +ve and -ve, the other is to make sure big and small head same size. laugh.gif
ok, if remove the mounting, will the battery able to sit properly ah?

is it the noise something similiar to metal ticking? old iswara and wira tend to have those ticking noise. should be something like engine knocking / pinging? try to reproduce the noise and highllight to SC, and see how it develops.
What petrol you pumping now? I was driving a manual saga BLM, the ticking noise is more obvious when i pump Petron, when i switch to Shell, the ticking noise become much more lesser. Just my 2 cents though.

darkdevilrey
post Nov 28 2014, 10:19 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Nov 28 2014, 12:38 AM)
ok, if remove the mounting, will the battery able to sit properly ah?
is it the noise something similiar to metal ticking? old iswara and wira tend to have those ticking noise. should be something like engine knocking / pinging? try to reproduce the noise and highllight to SC, and see how it develops.
What petrol you pumping now? I was driving a manual saga BLM, the ticking noise is more obvious when i pump Petron, when i switch to Shell, the ticking noise become much more lesser. Just my 2 cents though.
apparently it can.

otherwise, just wait me change ns60 then post here lol
tankx3
post Dec 1 2014, 11:40 PM

Hi all,

Will get my SE very soon..
Should I change to 185/55/15 or 195/55/15?
(Xm2)
Silver or purple?
IceBlade97
post Dec 3 2014, 09:34 AM

477 posts

purple
TSwtm0325
post Dec 3 2014, 11:28 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 27 2014, 04:37 PM)
That also depends on whether you can reproduce the problem or not...

My problem may not be the same as yours, but I highlighted it to Rawang SC... They took a day to trace the problem but failed... That was the last straw for me since it was just days from warranty expiry, in the end sold off the problematic car...
i ledi changed to innova... alza jadi my dispatch punya toy now

innova everything gooding except minyak kuat, 6-10km/litre, and slow pickup
blurblursam
post Dec 6 2014, 03:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 1 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi all,

(Xm2)
Silver or purple?
I just booked an Alza SE too.

Silver is my choice... for Easy maintain.
blurblursam
post Dec 6 2014, 03:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 1 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi all,

(Xm2)
Silver or purple?
May I know how much loan interest you get with which bank?

Me in the stage for process for loan.
Eithanius
post Dec 6 2014, 10:52 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Dec 3 2014, 11:28 AM)
i ledi changed to innova... alza jadi my dispatch punya toy now

innova everything gooding except minyak kuat, 6-10km/litre, and slow pickup
Fuyoh...!!! Dah upgrade...!!! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tankx3
post Dec 7 2014, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(blurblursam @ Dec 6 2014, 03:04 PM)
May I know how much loan interest you get with which bank?

Me in the stage for process for loan.
2.95% for 7 years
90% loan PBB.
If your loan approved, pls share.
I took silver too.
tankx3
post Dec 11 2014, 07:15 PM

Alza thread has been quiet..
I just got my SE silver for 3 days.
FC I think still ok despite break-in period
(Maybe quite similar to Myvi)
Highway is stable
Change to Xm2 195/55 straightaway on 1st day
Aircon is cold even in the day
But need time to get used to the foot brake
And also adjust seat forward/backward
Eithanius
post Dec 12 2014, 12:32 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 11 2014, 07:15 PM)
Highway is stable
Air-cond will only be cold even in the day IF you did not put it under the hot sun... And you will feel cold if you sit in front... Put someone else at the back, and you will have a different story...
IceBlade97
post Dec 12 2014, 04:40 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 11 2014, 07:15 PM)
Highway is stable
May I know how much u top up for xm2? How is the ride?
tankx3
post Dec 12 2014, 07:41 AM

I top up 160 per donut (incl A/B)
My family members feedback the ride is quiet =)
As they use more often than me.
I changed from stock m5 due to the negative feedbacks from here. Never regret. =)

Aircon is cold even under hot sun, after 5 mins. =)
Next I will try sit at second row to see if it's cold enough
Kiefer
post Dec 12 2014, 09:22 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Dec 12 2014, 07:41 AM)
I top up 160 per donut (incl A/B)
My family members feedback the ride is quiet =)
As they use more often than me.
I changed from stock m5 due to the negative feedbacks from here. Never regret. =)

Aircon is cold even under hot sun,  after 5 mins. =)
Next I will try sit at second row to see if it's cold enough
Good decision to change the tyres.

Aircond is good even for 2nd row seat. If it angled correctly, it reaches the 3rd row too.

If possible, do add a pollen filte aka aircond filter. Paper type is just around rm10 while charcoal type rm40 i think.
Vannus
post Dec 12 2014, 09:12 PM

Geeks
909 posts

Tempting to buy se also hehe

140 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:54 PM