[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

alvinji87
post Sep 19 2014, 09:03 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 18 2014, 01:35 PM)
I just changed the extractor to Hotbits.  The rest remained same.

Pick up better, but you can hear different note.  Hotbits i installed is thinner on the material, i heard there is a better / thicker one which would silence that note.

Price... if not wrong as so long ago, RM200-RM250. installation fee is rm60.
I got from my neighbour as he opens a shop in PJ.
thank you...so ur suggestion is just change the extractor? alza is 4-1 change to 4-2-1 ? or how ah ?

actually still new in this so wan to ask sifus here..haha blush.gif
zzzxtreme
post Sep 19 2014, 02:41 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

hello, anyone here use non-thule and non-inno brand roof rack ? can you guys recommend a brand and shop ? want to carry at least 3 small bikes (bmx)
Kiefer
post Sep 19 2014, 02:55 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 19 2014, 09:03 AM)
thank you...so ur suggestion is just change the extractor? alza is 4-1 change to 4-2-1 ? or how ah ?

actually still new in this so wan to ask sifus here..haha blush.gif
It is 4-2-1.. better flow. I bought it for RM290 previously. just found the price as I bought 3 pcs with my friends.

Now some selling RM550 for this, I can try ask my friend the price if you want.

This is mine for your reference.
alvinji87
post Sep 19 2014, 03:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 19 2014, 02:55 PM)
It is 4-2-1.. better flow.  I bought it for RM290 previously. just found the price as I bought 3 pcs with my friends.

Now some selling RM550 for this, I can try ask my friend the price if you want.

This is mine for your reference.
so this is the Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor ? look cool...ya..can know the price? as i can survey the price around my area here too to compare..

so noticeable changes on pick-up and cruising ? what about FC and noise? blush.gif
Kiefer
post Sep 23 2014, 04:36 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
so this is the Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor ? look cool...ya..can know the price? as i can survey the price around my area here too to compare..

so noticeable changes on pick-up and cruising ? what about  FC and noise?  blush.gif
Ok...Hotbits only avail for order now.. his price is rm380-400. Only 4-1.

alvinji87
post Sep 23 2014, 06:24 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 23 2014, 04:36 PM)
Ok...Hotbits only avail for order now.. his price is rm380-400.  Only 4-1.
alza stock is 4-1 ? then what is different with this one?
Kiefer
post Sep 24 2014, 09:32 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 23 2014, 06:24 PM)
alza stock is 4-1 ? then what is different with this one?
it has taken out the catcon and rounded curve compared to stock... this is what i noticed.

Also this is bolt on.
alwyn75
post Sep 30 2014, 01:18 PM

253 posts

Dear Forumers,

I hope someone could let me know where I could duplicate my car key because I missed put it? I had called perodua and they replied that it cost RM400 per key, but outside cost RM2XX only.

yonghong
post Oct 1 2014, 07:35 PM

551 posts

Hi all alza sifu, can i know which tyre pressure is most suitable for alza? Thanks.
Kiefer
post Oct 2 2014, 08:52 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Oct 1 2014, 07:35 PM)
Hi all alza sifu, can i know which tyre pressure is most suitable for alza? Thanks.
There is a guide 'sticker' at the B pillar below. When you open your door, you can see it. It gives you the tyre pressure for alza.

But again, you may have own driving style preference, where a bit more pressure may suit your liking.

Not toooo much and not toooo less where it will under and over inflat the tyre causing uneven wear.
comicmania
post Oct 3 2014, 09:52 AM

Hi All,

Just got my Alza SE for 2 weeks. The car already have Llumar tint security on 4 windows and UV for front and back. The thing is it does still feel a bit hot and too transparent that gives aquarium feel. Should i just add another layer to darker the tint or just swap with a new tint instead? Llumar should be a reputable brand right and got warranty for 5 years.
Eithanius
post Oct 3 2014, 02:58 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(comicmania @ Oct 3 2014, 09:52 AM)
Hi All,

Just got my Alza SE for 2 weeks. The car already have Llumar tint security on 4 windows and UV for front and back. The thing is it does still feel a bit hot and too transparent that gives aquarium feel. Should i just add another layer to darker the tint or just swap with a new tint instead? Llumar should be a reputable brand right and got warranty for 5 years.
Welcome all to your worst nightmare...!!! brows.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif sweat.gif
IceBlade97
post Oct 3 2014, 11:13 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 3 2014, 02:58 PM)
Welcome all to your worst nightmare...!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  sweat.gif
Bro, u hv no better thing to do....
techie.opinion
post Oct 13 2014, 05:45 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(comicmania @ Oct 3 2014, 09:52 AM)
Hi All,

FYI... I bought 3M Crystalline for my Alza (2012), it does meet the purpose to prevent heat and feel comfortable inside. 5 years warranty as well.
IceBlade97
post Oct 14 2014, 07:44 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Oct 13 2014, 05:45 PM)
FYI... I bought 3M Crystalline for my Alza (2012), it does meet the purpose to prevent heat and feel comfortable inside. 5 years warranty as well.
May I know you pay how much for it. Tq
cleaner
post Oct 15 2014, 11:16 AM

494 posts

My alza now clock 140k km in 2 years 3 month time...reliable and cheap maintenance

Other than normal 10k km service...only change..

1. 2 set tyre at 60k km and 120k km
2. Absorber and absorber mounting at 100k km
3. 2 times front brake pad at 80k km and 120k km
Kiefer
post Oct 15 2014, 02:16 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 15 2014, 11:16 AM)
My alza now clock 140k km in 2 years 3 month time...reliable and cheap maintenance

Other than normal 10k km service...only change..

1. 2 set tyre at 60k km and 120k km
2. Absorber and absorber mounting at 100k km
3. 2 times front brake pad at 80k km and 120k km
Wow... good !! not sure anyone clocked higher than 140k km. 2-3 years.. you are heavy traveller.

my one nearly 4 years 87k km.

1. Tyres on 2nd set with absorbers. Changed on June 2014, around 78km.
2. brake pads, 3rd set now for front.
3. water pump changed, got sound and minor leaking. Also changed the belt as already take out.

next change are ATF lube, ATF filter, coolant.

So far so good.

cleaner
post Oct 15 2014, 05:58 PM

494 posts

P2 sc dealer change atf filter during 60k service but p2 sc didn't ask to change while 120k service. That atf filter cost around 200++ or 300++. Forgot already
vickievox
post Oct 15 2014, 09:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 3 2014, 02:58 PM)
Welcome all to your worst nightmare...!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  sweat.gif
1 yr+ my alza still running smooth cool2.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 15 2014, 09:56 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(vickievox @ Oct 15 2014, 09:48 PM)
1 yr+ my alza still running smooth  cool2.gif
Don't jinx it... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

140 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:20 AM