[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 08:31 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 15 2014, 05:58 PM)
P2 sc dealer change atf filter during 60k service but p2 sc didn't ask to change while 120k service. That atf filter cost around 200++ or 300++. Forgot already
atf filter not that much... i asked before.. it is less than rm80 a set with gasket.

All in with labour and lube is about rm150, depending on what lube using la.
TSwtm0325
post Oct 16 2014, 09:35 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 15 2014, 09:56 PM)
Don't jinx it...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
only urs got problem tongue.gif mine kasi abuse kaokao still alive n kicking
Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 10:07 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Oct 16 2014, 09:21 AM)
my 20k service coming in soon. Should I change the ATF, spark plug, brake fluid, air filter and coolant as recommended by the SC?
20k service.

1. ATF - best to change
2. Air filter - 20k, could be 1 year dah (estimate), not expensive.. change for better breathing to the engine.
3. spark plug - they may ask you to change to iridium which is much expensive.. normal one should go well.
4. brake fluid - later la.. should be fine as still new. I have not changed mine since.. hehehehe
5. coolant - as i understand we are using long-life coolant. my alza manual said 100k only change. unless new model different already??

I would say, got budget, change la, if not later lo.. hehehee
cleaner
post Oct 16 2014, 11:01 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 16 2014, 08:31 AM)
atf filter not that much... i asked before.. it is less than rm80 a set with gasket.

All in with labour and lube is about rm150, depending on what lube using la.
How come only rm150 since when change atf filter...must fill back atf 7 ltr. 1 ltr @rm23...7 ltr already rm150++
Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 11:27 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 16 2014, 11:01 AM)
How come only rm150 since when change atf filter...must fill back atf 7 ltr. 1 ltr @rm23...7 ltr already rm150++
ATF 7ltr !!??? isnt this too much?

last time i change only ATF oil @50k km, without changing the filter.. just less than 2.5litr.

with filter changed this round, i would foresee max 4ltr. i do outside though and the mechanic i always go to quote me the estimated price.
Eithanius
post Oct 16 2014, 11:29 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 16 2014, 09:35 AM)
only urs got problem  tongue.gif mine kasi abuse kaokao still alive n kicking
come I sabo for you... brows.gif
itekderp
post Oct 17 2014, 10:54 AM

674 posts

Some updates to my handling issues, been a while and 10k miles later...
I've made a trip to the SC to check on my suspension thoroughly. Apparently they claim there's no issue with the suspension and could be the alignment. Which is actually just a shot in the dark, since I've had the same issue right after doing an alignment.
For now the issue still persists, vehicle is unstable on uneven roads and traction loss is sometimes an issue. I've taken what a few of you have suggested, that it might be the vehicle's physics/weight distribution. So no solution for now, just have to drive a bit more carefully. my previous cars have all been sedans, so could it also be my driving style?
Much thanks to all the input I've gotten from this thread, thank you all who replied!

P.S.: Strangely, vehicle handles better in the wet than under hot conditions.

cleaner
post Oct 17 2014, 11:31 AM

494 posts

You go to p2 sc or p2 service dealer, if service dealer..they a bit reluctant to admit any defect on your car since they have to do paperwork and not all warranty claim will be approve by p2
Kiefer
post Oct 17 2014, 11:58 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Oct 17 2014, 10:54 AM)
I've made a trip to the SC to check on my suspension thoroughly. Apparently they claim there's no issue with the suspension and could be the alignment. Which is actually just a shot in the dark, since I've had the same issue right after doing an alignment.
For now the issue still persists, vehicle is unstable on uneven roads and traction loss is sometimes an issue. I've taken what a few of you have suggested, that it might be the vehicle's physics/weight distribution. So no solution for now, just have to drive a bit more carefully. my previous cars have all been sedans, so could it also be my driving style?
Much thanks to all the input I've gotten from this thread, thank you all who replied!

Alignment did have impact on this. I remembered that Alza is toe-in as per the manual... if the alignment terbalik set to toe out, the handling is just like snake driving.

Where you did your alignment.? should try other alignment sifu.. just dont get cut throat.

Also, what is the mileage now? absorber condition?
therain01
post Oct 18 2014, 01:56 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Oct 17 2014, 10:54 AM)

Maybe try take corner in such way since you like the "wet condition" feel.
Before entering corner try to steer to opposite direction a little bit (15% or more) and press the brake lightly at the same time. Release the brake and steer to desired direction immediately. (Accelerate to gain back rear traction if you need to).
IceBlade97
post Oct 19 2014, 01:49 PM

477 posts

Hi there, getting my alza tomorrow. Like to know how much my new tyre worth if i trade in on the same day. Thought of changing to continental tyre. Tq
cleaner
post Oct 19 2014, 05:42 PM

494 posts

Not more than 300 i think. Btw i'm using bridgestone ecopia ep200 195/55/15....jb price rm190...way better than m5....and tahan...now around 25k...still look good
IceBlade97
post Oct 19 2014, 06:52 PM

477 posts

Ok....means top up around rm500...tq
Eithanius
post Oct 19 2014, 09:03 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(IceBlade97 @ Oct 19 2014, 01:49 PM)
Hi there, getting my alza tomorrow. Like to know how much my new tyre worth if i trade in on the same day. Thought of changing to continental tyre. Tq
Welcome to your worst nightmare...! laugh.gif laugh.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif ph34r.gif
IceBlade97
post Oct 19 2014, 10:45 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 19 2014, 09:03 PM)
Welcome to your worst nightmare...!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif  ph34r.gif
Yeah......tq.
radi0head
post Oct 20 2014, 07:05 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

anyone here change their HU ? Are there any aftermarket that fits ? hmm.gif
cleaner
post Oct 20 2014, 01:09 PM

494 posts

Mine using cap ayam..so far so good

There many choice in the market, if possible get hu that can use ori steering volume control, video in for reverse camera and video out for roof monitor

99gloomy
post Oct 21 2014, 09:57 AM

36 posts

Hi guys,

I want to ask, those who added extra piping to the air cond water pipe, where do you guys do it? Taman bahagia perodua told we there is no such component for alza?

thanks.
cleaner
post Oct 21 2014, 10:14 AM

494 posts

Any workshop can do...just pasang extra pipe at the aircond water outlet

Now p2 already put aluminium sticker at steering rack to prevent rust

This post has been edited by cleaner: Oct 21 2014, 10:15 AM
singk
post Oct 23 2014, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 21 2014, 10:14 AM)
Any workshop can do...just pasang extra pipe at the aircond water outlet

Now p2 already put aluminium sticker at steering rack to prevent rust
sounds like new thing. my alza FL doesn't come with aluminum sticker on the steering rack and i request SC to put in the air cond hose for me, and they did help on that.

If the aluminum sticker is there, then the rubber hose no longer needed, just need to watch out whether the sticker will get peel off in long and does the sticker covering the steering rack properly (especially underneath portion of the steering rack)

140 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:57 AM