140 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

myqd
post Sep 5 2014, 10:30 AM

2,247 posts

no,sparkplug need to purchase seperately.
itekderp
post Sep 5 2014, 05:42 PM

674 posts

New here, haven't had time to read through this thread completely. But may I ask...
If any of you had trouble navigating uneven surfaces on your Alza? I found that it tends to cause loss of stability in mine, even after switching my tyres. As if there's a sudden loss of traction.

miraclejustin
post Sep 5 2014, 06:04 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 5 2014, 05:42 PM)
New here, haven't had time to read through this thread completely. But may I ask...
If any of you had trouble navigating uneven surfaces on your Alza? I found that it tends to cause loss of stability in mine, even after switching my tyres. As if there's a sudden loss of traction.

alza generally lack of stability specially on uneven surface. Passengers on the back can clearly feel the horse ride.
itekderp
post Sep 5 2014, 06:19 PM

674 posts

Is there any way to fix this? It seems very dangerous. I've tried going over a curved, uneven bend at 60km/h once, nearly crashed as the vehicle totally lost control. Never happened with my other cars even if going faster.
QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Sep 5 2014, 06:04 PM)
alza generally lack of stability specially on uneven surface. Passengers on the back can clearly feel the horse ride.
miraclejustin
post Sep 5 2014, 06:36 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 5 2014, 06:19 PM)
Is there any way to fix this? It seems very dangerous. I've tried going over a curved, uneven bend at 60km/h once, nearly crashed as the vehicle totally lost control. Never happened with my other cars even if going faster.
alza might be bumpy compared to other car but I haven't experience any lost control over it b4. Tried sent to SC? wait other Sifu here to answer this.
itekderp
post Sep 5 2014, 06:38 PM

674 posts

Yeah, thanks.
At first I thought it was an oil slick, but I've since confirmed it isn't. Quite worrying when you lose traction even when going slow.

QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Sep 5 2014, 06:36 PM)
alza might be bumpy compared to other car but I haven't experience any lost control over it b4. Tried sent to SC? wait other Sifu here to answer this.
TSwtm0325
post Sep 6 2014, 09:49 AM

1,796 posts

looking for someone who is passionate enough to be TS... me wan retired.. tongue.gif

basically ma alza oledi jadi a transport car for my dispatch to torture & molest, and it still running and clocked closed to 100k km now..

pls reply here or pm me if you are serious to think to contribute to alza tered

Eithanius
post Sep 6 2014, 01:18 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:49 AM)
looking for someone who is passionate enough to be TS... me wan retired.. tongue.gif

basically ma alza oledi jadi a transport car for my dispatch to torture & molest, and it still running and clocked closed to 100k km now..

pls reply here or pm me if you are serious to think to contribute to alza tered

Still a long way to go for V4... sweat.gif
TSwtm0325
post Sep 6 2014, 01:54 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 6 2014, 01:18 PM)
Still a long way to go for V4...  sweat.gif
i can close this tered and start a V4
Eithanius
post Sep 6 2014, 04:23 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 6 2014, 01:54 PM)
i can close this tered and start a V4
so you upgraded to which car...? brows.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 6 2014, 04:24 PM

3,952 posts

First things first, are you still on stock tyres...?
itekderp
post Sep 6 2014, 06:17 PM

674 posts

No, tires were replaced with Michelin tires first chance I got. I guess we're in agreement that the stock tires are sort of crap.
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 6 2014, 04:24 PM)
First things first, are you still on stock tyres...?
Eithanius
post Sep 6 2014, 07:49 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 6 2014, 06:17 PM)
No, tires were replaced with Michelin tires first chance I got. I guess we're in agreement that the stock tires are sort of crap.
Secondly, Alza has a fat ass, and an overall tall body, tyres are too small to even makan on the road. Unless you pasang Michelin PS3 which may improve slightly. Even Michelin XM2, though better than stock, won't provide much traction at such speed on a curve, uneven bend... This is not a sedan which has lower center of gravity.

Thirdly, Alza has no Electronic Stability Control, which sucks considering Alza is the top of the line Perodua model... Consider yourself lucky this time. Once you really lost control, it's bye bye...

Welcome to your worst nightmare... brows.gif brows.gif sweat.gif ph34r.gif
itekderp
post Sep 8 2014, 12:32 PM

674 posts

So basically Alza is fitted with wheels which are relatively imbalanced compared to the size, causing...physics to happen. I'm no engineer, but never thought of it since I figured for FF cars the center of gravity would be towards the front because of engine weight. But you might be right, from the side it does feel a bit odd given the tyre width and positioning.
How about suspension, is there any tweaks I can do to alleviate the handling? Seems like switching to "stickier" tyres quite a short-term response.

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 6 2014, 07:49 PM)
Secondly, Alza has a fat ass, and an overall tall body, tyres are too small to even makan on the road. Unless you pasang Michelin PS3 which may improve slightly. Even Michelin XM2, though better than stock, won't provide much traction at such speed on a curve, uneven bend... This is not a sedan which has lower center of gravity.

Thirdly, Alza has no Electronic Stability Control, which sucks considering Alza is the top of the line Perodua model... Consider yourself lucky this time. Once you really lost control, it's bye bye...
Welcome to your worst nightmare...  brows.gif  brows.gif  sweat.gif  ph34r.gif
miraclejustin
post Sep 8 2014, 07:21 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 8 2014, 12:32 PM)
So basically Alza is fitted with wheels which are relatively imbalanced compared to the size, causing...physics to happen. I'm no engineer, but never thought of it since I figured for FF cars the center of gravity would be towards the front because of engine weight. But you might be right, from the side it does feel a bit odd given the tyre width and positioning.
How about suspension, is there any tweaks I can do to alleviate the handling? Seems like switching to "stickier" tyres quite a short-term response.

i search on google image "alza car bar handling". It shows various picture of fender bar and anti roll bar. not sure if it help.

http://www.mudah.my/PERODUA+ALZA+ULTRA+RAC...ge-20811347.htm

This post has been edited by miraclejustin: Sep 8 2014, 07:23 PM
therain01
post Sep 9 2014, 05:34 AM

256 posts

Just wondering how is the "uneven surface". Do you mean the road is with moderate size holes which the whole contact point of front tire could sit in? Or do you mean the road is scattered with chip stone?

Kiefer
post Sep 9 2014, 08:28 AM

560 posts

Maybe share the location of this road.. maybe got other Alzarian here passby there too.

as we can't imagine how bad is the uneven surfaces, and also when you said loss stability...
dvinez
post Sep 9 2014, 11:24 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

it could be badly patched road too
itekderp
post Sep 10 2014, 12:29 AM

674 posts

It's not uneven as in holes or stones, more like what above poster noted. Badly patched roads which dips slightly, or roads with uneven "angles" due to soil sinking or such. Nothing much to set it off, just a slight (5% incline/decline?) imbalance on either tire will cause a loss of traction.
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 9 2014, 08:28 AM)
Maybe share the location of this road.. maybe got other Alzarian here passby there too.

as we can't imagine how bad is the uneven surfaces, and also when you said loss stability...
Kiefer
post Sep 10 2014, 08:35 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 10 2014, 12:29 AM)
It's not uneven as in holes or stones, more like what above poster noted. Badly patched roads which dips slightly, or roads with uneven "angles" due to soil sinking or such. Nothing much to set it off, just a slight (5% incline/decline?) imbalance on either tire will cause a loss of traction.
ok.. uneven angles / soil sinking type. This type of sinking nowadays a lot especially the place with MRT construction.

Such uneven patch, it will slightly off when one side of tyres goes in, but when you said loss traction, i am a bit surprise as only 5% incline/imbalance.

what is the speed you taking...? Have you check car alignment?

140 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 PM