[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

SUSsupersound
post May 27 2014, 04:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 27 2014, 06:23 AM)
Sudah lah.. Panasonic older model still under masushita.
Now under panasonic malaysia.

QC wise for local used only, if exported model totally different.
Pigilar, if you want to say like this, then every Japanese brands also you cannot buy already.
Or you are just merely wanted to discriminates Panasonic and want to boast how superior Mitsubishi is doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 27 2014, 04:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 27 2014, 12:05 PM)
I am using panasonic inverter:
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-.../cs-s13pkh.html

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-.../cs-s24pkh.html

Start giving me "tak tak tak" sounds after 7 months using it even the swing i fix it static and no move (looks like the sound doesn't come from the swing).
anyone with this model got this problem?
Claim warranty, simple only thumbup.gif
But make sure you know the actual cause of it, else you'll keep on have problem only.
halcyon27
post Jun 1 2014, 02:01 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 27 2014, 04:49 PM)
Claim warranty, simple only thumbup.gif
But make sure you know the actual cause of it, else you'll keep on have problem only.
end users won't know the cause of it unless they work in this industry. For that a very good and honest AC installer expert diagnosis is required.
SUSsupersound
post Jun 1 2014, 02:06 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Jun 1 2014, 02:01 PM)
end users won't know the cause of it unless they work in this industry. For that a very good and honest AC installer expert diagnosis is required.
As end user, we have the rights to know sweat.gif
cherroy
post Jun 1 2014, 05:16 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ May 27 2014, 06:23 AM)
Sudah lah.. Panasonic older model still under masushita.
Now under panasonic malaysia.

QC wise for local used only, if exported model totally different.
Matsushita and Panasonic Malaysia is the same company.
They just change the company name, it is still the same company. laugh.gif
halcyon27
post Jun 2 2014, 04:04 PM

2,140 posts

Something new to learn. Although R410a has 0 ozone depletion potential compared to R22's 0.055 relative to R11 (ODP @R11=1.0), both have high green house warming potential (GWP) relative to Carbon Dioxide. R22 at 1810 and R410a at 2088 relative to CO2 (GWP @CO2 = 1.0).

There's supposedly a classes of refrigerant out that addresses GWP:
R32 0 ODP but 675 GWP
R1234yf 0 ODP and 4 GWP
R290 0 ODP and 6.3 GWP

See this link.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Jun 2 2014, 04:04 PM
Wolger
post Jun 5 2014, 10:13 AM

292 posts

Anyone got opinions on Hisense aircons?

very very cheap at Courts!
andyfriends
post Jun 5 2014, 12:48 PM

2,326 posts

u guys have any contacts for cheap and reliable air cond installer?
Godek
post Jun 5 2014, 01:29 PM

543 posts

Hi guy,

Please recommended air cond brand & model to be operate almost 24/7.

Small room: 10 feet x 10 feet

Preferable lower running cost as right now my electric bill is almost rm400/months.
PJusa
post Jun 6 2014, 09:49 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Jun 5 2014, 01:29 PM)
Hi guy,

Please recommended air cond brand & model to be operate almost 24/7.

Small room: 10 feet x 10 feet

Preferable lower running cost as right now my electric bill is almost rm400/months.
my pansonic inverters all are running 24/7 for the past 6 yrs. no problems.
Ardam
post Jun 6 2014, 10:27 AM

111 posts

Heard Panasonic is doing promo now , price of 1HP is at RM1,099, worth buying?
ronron
post Jun 6 2014, 10:09 PM

423 posts

hi everyone,

I have a question here.

my room have 1 wall socket. Already have 1 Aircon (Panasonic Inverter 1hp) connnected and using the wall socket. If I want to add another Aircon(Panasonic Inverter 1hp) and share with the same socket, will it be overload?

add: I have checked,from DB box is 20A suis to the wall socket.

sorry if I asking at wrong section.

thanks.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jun 6 2014, 10:11 PM
chungdavi
post Jun 7 2014, 02:35 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

Hey guys, i just heard from an aircond seller, that starting from next year, Malaysia will ban the selling of conventional airconds that use R22 refrigerant, as well as using new R22 for servicing. So the technicians can only use existing stock of R22 that they have for servicing existing conventional airconds. Therefore, servicing cost will be more and more expensive, and eventually consumers will have to switch to inverter type that uses different refrigerant when there's no more R22 stock left to use.

I Googled a bit, and found out that it is true for European Union. But I can't find any info regarding Malaysia, so would like to know if any of you guys had heard of this.
weikee
post Jun 7 2014, 02:45 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jun 6 2014, 10:09 PM)
hi everyone,

I have a question here.

my room have 1 wall socket. Already have 1 Aircon (Panasonic Inverter 1hp) connnected and using the wall socket. If I want to add another Aircon(Panasonic Inverter 1hp) and share with the same socket, will it be overload?

add: I have checked,from DB box is 20A suis to the wall socket.
sorry if I asking at wrong section.

thanks.
Fused is 20a doesn't mean you can take up to 20a. Higher amps to compensate the load spike and only temporary. If you don't want worry of catching fire, tap direct from the db box.
weikee
post Jun 7 2014, 03:08 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 7 2014, 02:35 PM)
Hey guys, i just heard from an aircond seller, that starting from next year, Malaysia will ban the selling of conventional airconds that use R22 refrigerant, as well as using new R22 for servicing. So the technicians can only use existing stock of R22 that they have for servicing existing conventional airconds. Therefore, servicing cost will be more and more expensive, and eventually consumers will have to switch to inverter type that uses different refrigerant when there's no more R22 stock left to use.

I Googled a bit, and found out that it is true for European Union. But I can't find any info regarding Malaysia, so would like to know if  any of you guys had heard of this.
Ask him for proof. R22 is phasing out but not 2015 in Malaysia. Many country still will use r22 and recycle the gas.
chungdavi
post Jun 7 2014, 03:36 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 7 2014, 03:08 PM)
Ask him for proof. R22 is phasing out but not 2015 in Malaysia. Many country still will use r22 and recycle the gas.
Didn't ask him about that, but he did said he got stock up R22 now, so he should be preparing himself for it to happen already.
Do you have news on when will Malaysia ban the use of R22? Because my new home is still under renovation, I would want to prevent using conventional aircond for few years then have to change everything including piping for switching to Inverter type aircond.

Thanks for the reply by the way.
weikee
post Jun 7 2014, 04:10 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 7 2014, 03:36 PM)
Didn't ask him about that, but he did said he got stock up R22 now, so he should be preparing himself for it to happen already.
Do you have news on when will Malaysia ban the use of R22? Because my new home is still under renovation, I would want to prevent using conventional aircond for few years then have to change everything including piping for switching to Inverter type aircond.

If you worry so much just change everything to inverter piping lo. Inverter piping still can be use with R22 Ac.

For Malaysia it may take 5 or perhaps 10 years later that maybe already 2030. Even the diesel haven't move to euro 4.

All except one Ac in my house are r22, and all conceal. If that really happen and I need to replace a good reason to reno again.
cherroy
post Jun 7 2014, 06:10 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 7 2014, 03:36 PM)

Yes, what he said is true, R22 is scheduled to be obsolete in years time, but when exactly the time that R22 cannot be longer being found in the market, it is beyond ordinary consumer can guess.

If doing renovation now and piping is going to be concealed one, best option is go for pipe that use R410 one.

Replacing an air-cond is easily (after years of use, generally getting old/spoilt and needed to be replaced anyway also), but concealed piping replacement may be more troublesome, due to hacking issue.

By seeing there are massive air-cond out there still using R22, (almost 99% of non-inverter/conventional air-cond out there still using R22), I guess it will take sometimes before we can't see R22 anymore.
I guess the old air-cond may spoilt first before R22 obsolete or non-existing entirely. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 7 2014, 06:11 PM
ivan92
post Jun 7 2014, 09:53 PM

398 posts

my AC condenser unit got some oil stain and leaking around the bottom and side of the pipe inlet
the installer came last week and refill the gas, but still the same
so today he came and do check up again
he told me to wait for a few weeks to see still got leakage or not

yesterday i asked another installer that was installing A/C next door to take a look
he told me got some problem with the installation,

any of you encounter this before? hmm.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 7 2014, 09:58 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jun 7 2014, 09:53 PM)
my AC condenser unit got some oil stain and leaking around the bottom and side of the pipe inlet
the installer came last week and refill the gas, but still the same
so today he came and do check up again
he told me to wait for a few weeks to see still got leakage or not

yesterday i asked another installer that was installing A/C next door to take a look
he told me got some problem with the installation,

any of you encounter this before? hmm.gif
Brand new unit or old one?

If brand new please sharing the brand name, then we can try to solve it for u.

As long as it wouldn't be hand any oil stain..
If really then to be ask the installer come back for reinstall gas piping connected screw nut

107 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:34 PM