491 Pages « < 380 381 382 383 384 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

widget
post Feb 11 2022, 08:28 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Haruharu37 @ Feb 10 2022, 12:47 AM)
Anyone here tried Llumar tinted ATR20 for whole car windows? Wonder VTL21% will looked nice on white civic car or not, and will it difficult to see during night time?

Now dilemma between go for 35% or 20% VTL on whole car.. in term of looking nice and viewing at night.

Heard some people said if too dark tinted, the car will looked like lala style also.
Very dark tinted on white car will looks so obvious
Easily will attract JPJ or mata-mata tongue.gif

This post has been edited by widget: Feb 11 2022, 08:28 AM
ykho21
post Feb 13 2022, 02:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(HiiragiSummer @ Feb 5 2022, 03:07 PM)
Hi, anyone can recommend which tint brand is better (in term of real life performance) between Vkool, Raytech and Llumar?

*Assuming all their workmanship and after service are good.

Thank you.
I have 3 car tinted with 3M crystalline. Quality is as per advertised very good. The only complaint i have is after 4 yrs or 5 yrs, tint coating will became blurr like swirl mark. Very obvious when driving at night. 3 of the car having the same issue. At 1st i was thinking its the windscreen issue but after look properly under the sun confirmed its the tint issue. 2 been replaced under warranty and 1 warranty expired. Tinted at 3M center so its not fake stuff. 3rd car i send for warranty, they dont event have a look already know what is the problem. Means common problem with 3M crystalline.
Scissorshand
post Feb 13 2022, 05:41 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(HiiragiSummer @ Feb 5 2022, 03:07 PM)
Hi, anyone can recommend which tint brand is better (in term of real life performance) between Vkool, Raytech and Llumar?

*Assuming all their workmanship and after service are good.

Thank you.
Llumar on E90 10 old years still awesome with no bubbles or clear as new.
Anyone here tried Llumar tinted ATR20 for whole car windows? Wonder VTL21% will looked nice on white civic car or not, and will it difficult to see during night time?

Now dilemma between go for 35% or 20% VTL on whole car.. in term of looking nice and viewing at night.

Heard some people said if too dark tinted, the car will looked like lala style also.
I'd personally go for 35% especially front and rear cos I want rear car following be able to see thru my car especially when they're following behind for safety.
cedyy
post Feb 13 2022, 05:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ykho21 @ Feb 13 2022, 02:50 PM)
I have 3 car tinted with 3M crystalline. Quality is as per advertised very good. The only complaint i have is after 4 yrs or 5 yrs, tint coating will became blurr like swirl mark. Very obvious when driving at night. 3 of the car having the same issue. At 1st i was thinking its the windscreen issue but after look properly under the sun confirmed its the tint issue. 2 been replaced under warranty and 1 warranty expired. Tinted at 3M center so its not fake stuff. 3rd car i send for warranty, they dont event have a look already know what is the problem. Means common problem with 3M crystalline.
Now I'm worried. My 2 year old car with 3M crystalline. How does the defect look like? I just recently replaced the rear tint due to wrinkling at the sides
tabs
post Feb 13 2022, 11:28 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Any sifu got use Magnus pro film security. Considering on this since coating premium will get the Magnus pro film for free. The titanium security.

Compare to 3m, llumor, Rhine pro and Magnus pro. Any brand suggest?
Johnwick69u P
post Feb 14 2022, 04:00 AM

Probation

QUOTE(cedyy @ Feb 13 2022, 05:47 PM)
Now I'm worried. My 2 year old car with 3M crystalline. How  does the defect look like? I just recently replaced the rear tint due to wrinkling at the sides
I have 2 cars using crystalline for 8 years now still crystal clear and very good heat rejection..no such issue. At least still better than hamel / vkool i have tested at other cars ...3 years the film blurish and bubbles+ degrade irr very fast compare to my 3M crystalline.
ivanau88
post Feb 25 2022, 06:39 PM

3,777 posts

Anyone managed to claim windscreen insurance with the tint?

Car was tinted previously but got hit by a stone moments that cracked the windscreen
lowyat101
post Mar 2 2022, 02:09 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Feb 25 2022, 06:39 PM)
Anyone managed to claim windscreen insurance with the tint?

Car was tinted previously but got hit by a stone moments that cracked the windscreen
sure, why not, as long as the sum insured is enough

lowyat101
post Mar 2 2022, 02:11 PM

2,549 posts

Going to claim my windscreen insurance and the shop recommended Rayno 8080 with the following specs:
- VLT: 80%
- IR: 80%

But can't seems to find the details of this tint in their website. Anyone has experience with Rayno tint?

lowyat101
post Mar 2 2022, 02:29 PM

2,549 posts

BTW wanna ask, is V-kool elite still having problem with GPS reception?

My last experience was like 10-15 years ago, where the blockage of GPS signal was driving me crazy tongue.gif

Quazacolt
post Mar 2 2022, 02:53 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Too dark too low VLT you'll definitely affect night visibility.

And don't think it's only your vision your safety.

Example: if other car cannot see past your rear window that cars in front has stopped suddenly prompting you too stop suddenly, they will bang you.
Imagine it's a big vehicle that cannot stop in time and due to weight, force and momentum greater, more severe impact.

Vehicles behind must be able to see past your car. Worse if you're tall SUV.

even side windows matter! Your side mirrors visibility is important as well when you're overtaking/checking blind spots.
You can say it's motorcyclists fault if they bang you, but your car still damaged and it'll still suck, no?

=Edit due to phone auto correct errors=

Also, car look like seafood or not, should be the least of your concern when it comes to dark tints

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 2 2022, 02:54 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 2 2022, 02:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 2 2022, 02:11 PM)
Going to claim my windscreen insurance and the shop recommended Rayno 8080 with the following specs:
- VLT: 80%
- IR: 80%

But can't seems to find the details of this tint in their website. Anyone has experience with Rayno tint?

My sister's Persona Rayno very good.
Very cooling even under hot sunny day comparable to my darker looking Huper Optik.

Not sure which model she gotten though, VLT definitely much lower than 80 (as in 80% visible, not 20% visible, unless your 80 is terbalik spec and only 20% visible super dark tints )
lowyat101
post Mar 2 2022, 03:01 PM

2,549 posts

Thanks for the feedback. Yes the 80% is for the transmittance since it's for the front windscreen, I prefer clear type as it's more visible at night, also lesser issue with JPJ during roadblocks tongue.gif

Did she do it herself? Or through the sales agent? How much was the price?

This post has been edited by lowyat101: Mar 2 2022, 03:03 PM
anndroid
post Mar 2 2022, 03:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 31 2022, 10:13 AM)
If budget but ok ok brand tint, wat is ok? My area a-gard top end need 700-800 like tat.. the tint at sarawak really hanching price.

Suncool ok ka? Lately seems like to sputter type macam ok. Raytech here also sibeh exp.. 3m here price 30-40% more exp than west msia
Did you manage to find anything good in Kuching? I am looking to replace my old 3M windscreen tint thats is not expensive. How much is 3M and Raytech now?
Quazacolt
post Mar 2 2022, 03:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 2 2022, 03:01 PM)

Thanks for the feedback. Yes the 80% is for the transmittance since it's for the front windscreen, I prefer clear type as it's more visible at night, also lesser issue with JPJ during roadblocks  tongue.gif

Did she do it herself? Or through the sales agent? How much was the price?
I recommended her to Kepong rainbow as that's where I done my Huper over 10 years ago.

She self paid IINM 2k ish (or just slightly less than 2k introductory price?)

Not through Proton SA
lowyat101
post Mar 2 2022, 03:28 PM

2,549 posts

ok thanks again for the info

jAsOs
post Mar 2 2022, 04:04 PM

103 posts

Hey guys, does anyone know where I can get Anti Glare films for my interior rear view mirror and both external side mirrors?
widget
post Mar 2 2022, 05:23 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 2 2022, 02:29 PM)
BTW wanna ask, is V-kool elite still having problem with GPS reception?

My last experience was like 10-15 years ago, where the blockage of GPS signal was driving me crazy  tongue.gif
I'm using V-Kool V40, which is much darker than Elite with about +70% VLT.
No issue with phone GPS reception, but my Thinkware dashcam takes about 5-10 minutes to lock to GPS signal, compared to 1-2 minutes without tinting
ben3003
post Mar 2 2022, 09:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(anndroid @ Mar 2 2022, 03:03 PM)
Did you manage to find anything good in Kuching? I am looking to replace my old 3M windscreen tint thats is not expensive. How much is 3M and Raytech now?
Im in miri, lagik worse lol. I not sure buy raytech start from like 700? Probably gonna settle with budget brand.
susu8888
post Mar 3 2022, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(dog999 @ Dec 22 2021, 04:03 AM)
Alot oem brands selling at cheap price with high IRR 95+ below Rm1000 (better dont take coz irr drop very fast) . Fresh install is good but after months will degrade. Oem brand usually from china /taiwan made film but they rebrand thierself (inhouse brand)

3M is a good reliable brand that manufacture their tint film and import from USA.

I send u a pm if u need more details, or can check my topic for window tint/coating . Thank you.

491 Pages « < 380 381 382 383 384 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:29 AM