491 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

phernut P
post Sep 22 2021, 12:04 PM

Probation
19 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 22 2021, 11:22 AM)

which one is the P8 model? I thought the Diamond 6 was their top-of-the-line product. I got around that price, rm2.1k for Diamond 6 at Llumar Kajang branch, x70 with sunroof
x70 full car with sunroof tinted with Diamond 6 for only 2.1k? at authorized shop? confused.gif
ayamxxx
post Sep 22 2021, 02:23 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(phernut @ Sep 22 2021, 12:04 PM)
x70 full car with sunroof tinted with Diamond 6 for only 2.1k? at authorized shop?  confused.gif
yes based on the website, LLumar Kajang [Taman Damai Mewah].
https://www.llumar.com.my/dealer-location/
but I take a different brand in the end

the price offered was rm1.9k + 200 for the sunroof. normal price rm3800, they said promotion.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 22 2021, 02:26 PM
jagadis
post Sep 22 2021, 04:31 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 22 2021, 02:23 PM)
yes based on the website, LLumar Kajang [Taman Damai Mewah].
https://www.llumar.com.my/dealer-location/
but I take a different brand in the end

the price offered was rm1.9k + 200 for the sunroof. normal price rm3800, they said promotion.
Quite cheap. P8 is a combination of multiple specs packaged into one.

Llumar Prime 8

Diamond 6 has a green tint to it. My car is white, with a black roof. Wouldn't really match!
vince01
post Sep 27 2021, 09:25 PM

39 posts

Hi all, Magnus pro is a good brand for tint?
jagadis
post Sep 28 2021, 10:09 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(vince01 @ Sep 27 2021, 09:25 PM)
Have heard of this brand but not sure how is the quality. I'm thinking of checking their ppf price.
royalz
post Sep 28 2021, 11:21 AM

642 posts

Hi..looking for tint for my Mazda CX-30...any recommendations? FWS and the sunroof is my priority ...the Side WS and Rear WS don't know what to do yet (got stock SkyTint)..since the specs is ok and can save some money?

Previous 2 cars using Huper Optik..satisfied with the performance..but i see not many people talking about Huper Optik anymore...is the brand dead already? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by royalz: Sep 28 2021, 11:22 AM
grivhuey
post Sep 28 2021, 01:43 PM

Can anyone help with the auto dim rear view mirror?
i just got my car with the raybarrier 5% window tint. And the rear view mirror remain dim especially at night.
Is there any solution to this?

ayamxxx
post Sep 28 2021, 02:34 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(grivhuey @ Sep 28 2021, 01:43 PM)
i just got my car with the raybarrier 5% window tint. And the rear view mirror remain dim especially at night.
got button off for auto dim. check manual. my car had button on the rear view mirror
jagadis
post Sep 28 2021, 05:15 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(grivhuey @ Sep 28 2021, 01:43 PM)
How is the tint affecting the rear view mirror though?
dog999
post Oct 1 2021, 06:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(vince01 @ Sep 27 2021, 09:25 PM)
Just midrange film topup abit can get highend film. Suggest u take 3M. If u need can pm me
real_cranium
post Oct 2 2021, 11:05 PM

64 posts

hi sifus. sent my myvi for tint. after completed & arrived home, the car doors won't lock after pushing the lock button in remote - alarm works just fine. central lock also kinda kaput because the entire car won't lock despite i manually lock via the driver's door.

anyone with this experience? will send back my car to the tint shop tomorrow though.
HalseyFrangipane
post Oct 3 2021, 01:51 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(real_cranium @ Oct 2 2021, 11:05 PM)
hi sifus. sent my myvi for tint. after completed & arrived home, the car doors won't lock after pushing the lock button in remote - alarm works just fine. central lock also kinda kaput because the entire car won't lock despite i manually lock via the driver's door.

anyone with this experience? will send back my car to the tint shop tomorrow though.
Probably some liquid affecting the junction block/fuse/electronics when installing the tint.
mr11
post Oct 4 2021, 12:07 AM

1,017 posts

3m crystalline vs Llumar which better ? E300 coupe with sunroof
josh5671
post Oct 7 2021, 08:09 PM

1,197 posts

hello all, any tinted 101 basic for me to start with?
ayamxxx
post Oct 7 2021, 09:16 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 7 2021, 08:09 PM)
hello all, any tinted 101 basic for me to start with?
just take IRR percentage. 95% above should be great. and change to rfid as smart tag not gonna work with 95% IRR above

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 7 2021, 09:17 PM
HalseyFrangipane
post Oct 8 2021, 12:22 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 7 2021, 09:16 PM)
just take IRR percentage. 95% above should be great. and change to rfid as smart tag not gonna work with 95% IRR above
I thought the main measurement to look for in a tint should be the TSER?
josh5671
post Oct 8 2021, 01:44 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 7 2021, 09:16 PM)
Because have one shop kasi quote china tint, by device test can get 98% irr. Whole cae with sunroof only 500.
Does it 'make sense'?

Or you have another budget choice to suggest i go with?

Ps:have zero knowledge on tint
ayamxxx
post Oct 8 2021, 10:57 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Oct 8 2021, 12:22 AM)
I thought the main measurement to look for in a tint should be the TSER?
he said basic. so if TSER need to explain more
ayamxxx
post Oct 8 2021, 10:59 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 8 2021, 01:44 AM)
Because have one shop kasi quote china tint, by device test can get 98% irr. Whole cae with sunroof only 500.
Does it 'make sense'?

Or you have another budget choice to suggest i go with?
Ps:have zero knowledge on tint
not sure which shop u went to, but so far I saw they use those 3M meter thingy to check the IRR, VLT percentage etc. The difference between cheap vs expansive tints are more to durability. cheap tint can get 95% IRR but going 2nd-3rd year it drops a lot while expansive still retain.
Some brand give degradation warranty, if it me I will choose this.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 8 2021, 11:00 AM
josh5671
post Oct 8 2021, 11:05 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 8 2021, 10:59 AM)
not sure which shop u went to, but so far I saw they use those 3M meter thingy to check the IRR, VLT percentage etc. The difference between cheap vs expansive tints are more to durability. cheap tint can get 95% IRR but going 2nd-3rd year it drops a lot while expansive still retain.
Some brand give degradation warranty, if it me I will choose this.
Then maybe i go nano something brand name de. Previous using on my almera. Not super good one, but not bad.

Just 3-5yr change, less sakit kepala compare to now all shop intro expensive set of tint

491 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:15 AM