490 Pages « < 328 329 330 331 332 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

I'm V-Kool
post Jun 26 2020, 12:42 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Jun 25 2020, 11:11 PM)
Hi, is it normal to remove door panels to apply the tint?
Yes because more easier to install and reduce peeling problem in the future.
We do not completely remove the door panel, we only loosen up the upper part only
For safety film it can hold stronger from the bottom.
dog999
post Jun 26 2020, 10:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 21 2020, 05:00 PM)
Hi
Anyone have used the Photochromic car tint? How is their performance?
What's the recommended brand for photochromic tint?
Hamel is the best photochromic brand out there and the price is cheaper than most of the competitors. For more info can pm me for catalogue and price. Other brands like 3M and Raytech available too . Special for lyn members, can pm me hehe drool.gif wub.gif
kelvyn
post Jun 28 2020, 03:59 PM

3,173 posts

A fren recommended me Horus Tint

http://www.horus-asia.com/automotive/auto_series.php
bleuberry P
post Jun 28 2020, 05:59 PM

Probation

Hi all,may I know which one is better
Vkool
Vkool elite -fws
Vkool40- sides and rws
Or
Huper optic
C70-fws
C40-sides and rws

So far ho quote for 2380 for civic, which tint should I go for?what will be the price range for for vkool setup that I’m looking for?which wan will be suitable for black car?

constant_weight
post Jun 28 2020, 07:20 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Jun 26 2020, 12:42 AM)
Yes because more easier to install and reduce peeling problem in the future.
We do not completely remove the door panel, we only loosen up the upper part only
For safety film it can hold stronger from the bottom.
There are one time use clips that break upon removal. No matter how careful, it is designed for 1 time use. So even upper part need to new clips replacement.

Those are cheap clips, but most shops don't care as long as it holds. That cause door panel rattle.

Volvo door trim is known to support graceful removal without breaking anything. BMW is garuntee to break some clips. Depends on brands.

I'm V-Kool
post Jun 28 2020, 08:52 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jun 28 2020, 08:20 PM)
There are one time use clips that break upon removal. No matter how careful, it is designed for 1 time use. So even upper part need to new clips replacement.

Those are cheap clips, but most shops don't care as long as it holds. That cause door panel rattle.

Volvo door trim is known to support graceful removal without breaking anything. BMW is garuntee to break some clips. Depends on brands.
It's basically depends on how skillful technician when lifting the upper panel.
But I can tell you that lifting the upper panel will ensure lesser problem arise in future.

Bear in mind, who want to make job difficult when they can install it without lifting up the upper panel.
constant_weight
post Jun 29 2020, 07:56 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Jun 28 2020, 08:52 PM)
It's basically depends on how skillful technician when lifting the upper panel.
But I can tell you that lifting the upper panel will ensure lesser problem arise in future.

Bear in mind, who want to make job difficult when they can install it without lifting up the upper panel.
Bear in mind you can make the job perfect by replacing the broken clips with brand new after installation.

You can reduce the damage, but you ought to break a couple of D2 clips, anyone removed the trim before will know. They are cheap anyway, I have 40-50 spare at home.

This is a improvement suggestion for you to improve your work quality. Take it positively and don't need to argue my friend.
ayamback
post Jun 29 2020, 09:30 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Jun 26 2020, 10:03 PM)
Hamel is the best photochromic brand out there and the price is cheaper than most of the competitors. For more info can pm me for catalogue and price.  Other brands like 3M and Raytech available too . Special  for lyn members, can pm me hehe drool.gif  wub.gif
Hamel photochrom tint doesnt affect smart-tag and GPS signal?
dino89
post Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jun 28 2020, 03:59 PM)
Hmm first time heard of this brand. All windows also photochromi, not just the front windscreen?
Price wise expensive?
Hot101Dog
post Jun 29 2020, 10:45 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jun 28 2020, 07:20 PM)

Bro, do agree with you, BMW clip, majority of clip will broken once remove. Original clip not cheap. The most terrible once like X5 for the wheel side bumper cover, is like plastic revert pin, die die must to change.

No worry bro, usually accessories shop should have the more spare once they encounter this.

One of my friend, bought almost RM2000 for the clip for his estima, almost cover all the clip, just prepare for the re spray his car.

If you need help and at JB, do visit my partner shop. Thanks.
ayamxxx
post Jun 29 2020, 11:07 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:40 AM)
Hmm first time heard of this brand. All windows also photochromi, not just the front windscreen?
Price wise expensive?
got their quotation. quite expansive imo. almost rm1k extra (after discount) vs other tops brand. but their outlet based on website do look great
dino89
post Jun 29 2020, 11:27 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 29 2020, 11:07 AM)
got their quotation. quite expansive imo. almost rm1k extra (after discount) vs other tops brand. but their outlet based on website do look great
Top brands already RM3k, so means Horus will be RM4k like that la sweat.gif
If i driving BMW, mayb can consider la, now oni driving Myvi the tint price almost 10% the car price already
ayamxxx
post Jun 29 2020, 11:35 AM

4,056 posts

irispro, anyone done it? saw their spec, video kinda ok. can it translate to real use?
Hot101Dog
post Jun 29 2020, 11:37 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:27 AM)
If i driving BMW, mayb can consider la, now oni driving Myvi the tint price almost 10% the car price already
Try mine, Bruxsafol, made in German, PM me for the price, sure offer you great price, you will satisfy The quality.šŸ˜€

I'm V-Kool
post Jun 29 2020, 12:30 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jun 29 2020, 08:56 AM)
Bear in mind you can make the job perfect by replacing the broken clips with brand new after installation.

You can reduce the damage, but you ought to break a couple of D2 clips, anyone removed the trim before will know. They are cheap anyway, I have 40-50 spare at home.

This is a improvement suggestion for you to improve your work quality. Take it positively and don't need to argue my friend.
End of the day I am just explaining as business to customer why it necessary to remove the panel.
At the same time we wont denied customer seek replacement/claim if we damaged their clip.
I always remind my technician to check on customer car after installation

P/S : Did we do installation on you car and break the clip? If YES I apologize to you otherwise the word "YOU" indicated we damage your car my friend

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Jun 29 2020, 12:43 PM
I'm V-Kool
post Jun 29 2020, 12:31 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 29 2020, 12:27 PM)
Haha I dont think Horus can go up to 4K, that price meant for V-Kool
But for V-Kool after discount PM DM should be around 2k for Myvi depends on specifications
dog999
post Jun 29 2020, 03:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Jun 29 2020, 09:30 AM)
Hamel photochrom tint doesnt affect smart-tag and GPS signal?
No disturb to GPS and smart tag/autogate/rfid .

This post has been edited by dog999: Jun 29 2020, 03:52 PM
ayamback
post Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Jun 29 2020, 03:26 PM)
No disturb to GPS and smart tag/autogate/rfid .
Just a Public Service Announcement to those who pm the user above (@dog999) for price. I sent his details to my friend from my car club who is looking for tint and this user (Kent) insisting on not revealing the price and will only reveal by phone call (cant even reveal by message or voice message). Claimed that he's freelance but friend with managers from all the different brands and can give better price than walk-in. Sounds dodgy already.

I suspect he's an agent and wants commission from these brands. Or someone hired to do marketing for them. Would suggest u all to just bypass him and just go nego better price with the authorised brand/shop managers directly. Without 3rd party commission, shops should be able to give a better deal.

Kena marah by my friend for recommending him.

dog999
post Jun 29 2020, 04:20 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM)
Just a Public Service Announcement to those who pm the user above (@dog999) for price. I sent his details to my friend from my car club who is looking for tint and this user (Kent) insisting on not revealing the price and will only reveal by phone call (cant even reveal by message or voice message). Claimed that he's freelance but friend with managers from all the different brands and can give better price than walk-in. Sounds dodgy already.

I suspect he's an agent and wants commission from these brands. Or someone hired to do marketing for them. Would suggest u all to just bypass him and just go nego better price with the authorised brand/shop managers directly. Without 3rd party commission, shops should be able to give a better deal.

Kena marah by my friend for recommending him.
Your friend is very suspicious bro, using unknown outstation number whatapps me. He say he is busy unable to answer my call. I ask him to call me back later. Well i only give special discount for lyn members.I also ask for lyn ign, he cant provide. When i asked his name he say Andy, but his profile in whatapps Andrew. Its okay. I only sell genuine film , i have sold many to lyn member anyway.

This post has been edited by dog999: Jun 29 2020, 04:22 PM
ayamback
post Jun 29 2020, 04:35 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Jun 29 2020, 04:20 PM)
Your friend is very suspicious bro, using unknown outstation number whatapps me. He say he is busy unable to answer my call. I ask him to call me back later. Well i only give special discount for lyn members.I also ask for lyn ign, he cant provide. When i asked his name he say Andy, but his profile in whatapps Andrew.  Its okay. I only sell genuine film , i have sold many to lyn member anyway.
Asking for price is suspicious? First time I heard of this.... thumbup.gif

Since you still want to argue instead of apologise, I'll just post the following screenshots to show who is suspicious. Let LYN members judge by themselves whether wanna take a risk to go with such "freelancer" or just go direct to authorised shops/brands. You can see how he deleted all the chat messages (if not suspicious, why delete?). Sold to many LYN members does not mean they all didn't get "cheated" - I guess the price is so "secretive" because they don't want LYN members to realise they actually got cheated.

490 Pages « < 328 329 330 331 332 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:43 PM