491 Pages « < 187 188 189 190 191 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

shaunkL
post Dec 7 2017, 03:18 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ykho21 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:57 PM)
Any idea if 3M hv such thing so called Crystalline tint without logo? I hv 2 car tinted with 3M crystalline but all hv 3M watermark on the tint. But today i sent my brother's car to the same 3M authorised dealer, the boss said he will install crystalline film that without 3M logo or watermark on front windscreen. Even e-warranty card stated crystalline 70 (no logo). All the other window and rear windscreen hv 3M watermark. Crystalline film normally will hv some purple color look when we sprinkle some water on the windscreen and look at certain angel. But the front windscreen didnt change color. All other will hv the purple color. Maybe i should check with smart tag see if can pass thru or not.
Hi, mind to share how much is your 3m tinted whole car?

Thank you.
keithwwk
post Dec 7 2017, 06:20 PM

41 posts

Hey bros, I also like to know what is the whole car avg price of 3m crystalline 70+ crystalline security 70 or crystalline 70/50 option.

This post has been edited by keithwwk: Dec 7 2017, 08:26 PM
Tomtom.
post Dec 7 2017, 09:42 PM

178 posts

Hello, getting my civic black next week
i have done surveyed for 3 huge company
Raytech Rx 3xxx
Llumar Diamond 6 3xxx
3m Crystalline 60 27xx

all of the above offer the similar price however i need your opinion on this, my budget is flexible as i want this tint for long term use.

tq
vez
post Dec 7 2017, 10:48 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 7 2017, 09:42 PM)
Hello, getting my civic black next week
i have done surveyed for 3 huge company
Raytech Rx 3xxx
Llumar Diamond 6 3xxx
3m Crystalline 60 27xx

all of the above offer the similar price however i need your opinion on this, my budget is flexible as i want this tint for long term use.

tq
how about Crystalline 70?? (for all window, some dealer quote me ebony 40 for side, which i know it is cheaper) is it cheaper?

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 7 2017, 10:49 PM
Tomtom.
post Dec 7 2017, 10:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 7 2017, 10:48 PM)
how about Crystalline 70? is it cheaper?
Now they have promotion, from 3700 to 2700, only for crystal 60
vez
post Dec 7 2017, 10:59 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 7 2017, 10:49 PM)
Now they have promotion, from 3700 to 2700, only for crystal 60
60 is better than 70 right? biggrin.gif
jamespaul
post Dec 8 2017, 08:42 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 7 2017, 10:59 PM)
60 is better than 70 right? biggrin.gif
all Crystalline tints are the same price.

Tomtom.
post Dec 8 2017, 09:17 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Dec 8 2017, 08:42 AM)
60 is jpj compliance. Ya however only 60 have promotion the rest is 3.7k. take note 3m does not have security film
vez
post Dec 8 2017, 09:20 AM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Dec 8 2017, 08:42 AM)
ok noted, thanks smile.gif
keithwwk
post Dec 8 2017, 04:04 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 8 2017, 09:17 AM)
60 is jpj compliance. Ya however only 60 have promotion the rest is 3.7k. take note 3m does not have security film
Bro thanks for the info. Glab to know Crystalline 60 is JPJ ok rclxms.gif

Regarding 3m security film..I can see it in below 3M auto film my link leh confused.gif
http://solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/e...cts/Comparison/

This post has been edited by keithwwk: Dec 8 2017, 04:05 PM
vez
post Dec 8 2017, 07:04 PM

4,624 posts

is crystalline for front and rear window, side window Scotchshield around RM2800 ok??

wonder is the promotion from 3M itself, or those authorize dealer? may i know where is the location of the shop giving this promo 2.7k for crystalline 60? thanks.

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 8 2017, 07:14 PM
Tomtom.
post Dec 8 2017, 10:19 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 8 2017, 07:04 PM)
is crystalline for front and rear window, side window Scotchshield around RM2800 ok??
wonder is the promotion from 3M itself, or those authorize dealer? may i know where is the location of the shop giving this promo 2.7k for crystalline 60? thanks.
only for crystalline 60, the rest is rm3700, due they wnt to clear out the stock. location at miri sarawak
Eternalgl0ry
post Dec 9 2017, 03:19 PM

463 posts

how good is llumar ?

if compare with raytech and 3m
alesi616
post Dec 9 2017, 03:37 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Dec 9 2017, 03:19 PM)
how good is llumar ?

if compare with raytech and 3m
Llumar suck. Started blur / smudging after 2 yrs… reduce performance also.

I installed the llumar silver / pp50 last time. Regret.
lifebalance
post Dec 9 2017, 06:26 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

Anyone heard of veesolar before ? Home brand to llumar

And they offer me vees armor 6 which is for 2200

Any comment ?
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 9 2017, 06:30 PM

830 posts

How much is cheapest Raytecj or llumar tint for new myvi?
Lord Gitsy
post Dec 10 2017, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 9 2017, 06:26 PM)
Anyone heard of veesolar before ? Home brand to llumar

And they offer me vees armor 6 which is for 2200

Any comment ?
Hi, with this price 2200, I suggest you rather consider genuine brands products already smile.gif

Watch below video to learn more about choosing window film products:

CLsoo
post Dec 11 2017, 10:56 AM

60 is jpj compliance ? Front windscreen Not VLT 70% ?
CLsoo
post Dec 11 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Dec 10 2017, 02:42 PM)
Hi, with this price 2200, I suggest you rather consider genuine brands products already smile.gif

Watch below video to learn more about choosing window film products:

Excuse me, What is your logic confused.gif ?? A house brand or non-famous brand equal to No Genuine / Fake ??? This is misleading consumer to promo your own product.

Last month got some post about installed raytech & huper optic. Raytech had poor performace compare to huper optic even raytech TSER spec is 40% much higher the Huper optic.

That suspected Raytech film is given Fake spec figure on catalog.

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 12 2017, 04:21 PM)
After checking the specs I see what you mean by the above.

Raytech Ultra 70 (for windscreen), VLT 73%, TSER 58%
Huper Ceramic 60 (for windscreen), VLT 60%, TSER 42%

Looking at TSER, in theory the Raytech should be much cooler than Ceramic 60, even though the VLT is higher. But in practice you feel the Ceramic 60 performs better. Hmmm.....

Lord Gitsy you got any comment on this?
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Nov 14 2017, 05:37 PM)
I already mention it in my previous post and learned my lesson. The specs are on paper only. Any TOM DICK AND HARRY can put whatever VLT and TSER they like. And I ate the BS. Simple.

There is no governing body to regulate the tint specification sheet. I want to get more business so I just hantam higher VLT la, who's going to tangkap me for wrong specification?
Get my point?
Lord Gitsy
post Dec 11 2017, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(CLsoo @ Dec 11 2017, 11:18 AM)
Excuse me, What is your logic  confused.gif ??  A house brand or non-famous brand equal to No Genuine / Fake ???  This is misleading consumer to promo your own product.

Last month got some post about installed raytech & huper optic. Raytech had poor performace compare to huper optic even raytech TSER spec is 40% much higher the Huper optic. 

That suspected Raytech film is given Fake spec figure on catalog.
Hi. I think u are only read his comment and we have replied to that statement. And also the following comment we replied until now which explained the main things that affect the performance of window film. Different VLT % (Visible Light Transmittance) and different of IRR % (Infrared red rejection) can affect significantly in performance. You can read thoroughly smile.gif

The video is a guideline for consumer to chose Genuine brand products. It's not even for our products only and workable in other Genuine brands too. You can have your own way to judge the product, just make sure you request the meter testing before purchase. Raytech provides meter testing in the shop too.

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Dec 11 2017, 11:13 PM

491 Pages « < 187 188 189 190 191 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:29 AM