Pm me,for windscreen only. really need a good heat rejectionl tint.
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Feb 19 2017, 05:18 PM
669 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Pm me,for windscreen only. really need a good heat rejectionl tint.
Feb 21 2017, 11:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
i want to ask regarding a door visor. Mercedes-benz Malaysia offer me a free door visor. I know the advantages of it. But what are the disadvantages of it? Do original material or even factory fitted will counter the disadvantages that are typically associated with a door visor? Particularly in wind noise at high speed and aerodynamic?
Feb 21 2017, 11:55 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Hi kindly PM for Raytech pricing for windscreen on a Harrier.
What's the price difference between Ultra, Q, M & CS |
Feb 22 2017, 02:05 PM
678 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
My windscreen been changed and currently looking for a good heat rejection tint. No experience with branded tints but certainly wouldn't want to spend too much on a 10+ years old car. Please pm me your best recommendation and price. Im from KL area |
Feb 22 2017, 05:22 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi please PM for Raytech pricing for Harrier, whole car. Thanks.
Feb 23 2017, 09:43 AM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Just did replace my Crv tint by season cool 3m dealer at Sri kembangan . Front 3m crystalline 60 , passenger/driver Nano safety 3mil , Others Ebony40 . Rm 1800 nett without gst .
Freegift = waived rm100 for remove and cleaning old tint 😀 Downside = i take 2 days to complete ... they got 1-2 workers only on weekday . |
Feb 23 2017, 10:31 AM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
I did my tinting (3M) for my car's rear window due to bubble of the previous
Starblaze Tinted Solution 9G, Jalan PJU 5/21, The Strand, Kota Damansara 47810, Petaling Jaya, Selangor. Tel: 03-6142 4660 Fax: 03-6142 4661 Contact method/details: 016-2320483 (Melvin) |
Feb 26 2017, 02:26 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Feb 27 2017, 05:18 AM
32 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Wyimann @ Feb 26 2017, 02:26 PM) I need yours advice for solar gard LX70 for car wind window. Hi Wyimann,Do u encounter white/blue moist (白雾现象) for LX70 under sun light ? Please do advice . Thanks Did you just tini your car recently? It would take a while for the moisture to evaporate. I am a LX user here, Took about three four days for the haze to clear away. |
Mar 3 2017, 03:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
391 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hey guys!,
I have been offered Llumar tint from this Dr. Cermin branch, https://www.google.com/maps/place/Dr.+Cermi...3;4d101.7436821 For my inspira front windshield, the quote RM850 for the windshield and RM650 for the tint (up to my claim of RM1500). Does this seem legit? any chance im getting a cheap/fake tint for this price? (front windshield only) |
Mar 3 2017, 04:23 PM
184 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Cool World Rhine Pro - Black Beauty anyone tried?
Offer IRR of 95% and VLT of 50% for side mirror and rear mirror Front WS is IRR 90% Civic FC RM1500 how do u guys think? |
Mar 4 2017, 06:21 PM
183 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Sahara X better
Mar 4 2017, 06:31 PM
736 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Actually does whatever brand of tint matters? Im planning to put new tint but unsure if its worth paying more than RM500 for.
Mar 4 2017, 08:55 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Any tinting that has jpj n puspakom guarantee now?
Mar 6 2017, 10:25 AM
262 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi there everyone. Stumbled upon this thread when I was Googling on car tint. Got mine done last week and decided to write in and help others make informed decision.
QUOTE Car: Honda City Brand: Raytech Outlet: Raytech Puchong PIC: Mr Yau What made the difference. On site demo: was invited to test out on site, where they setup a room for buyer to feel the heat across different range of films. Selling: no hard push hard selling, make suggestion based on what customer want. Unlike a few big brands that I dealt with where the first thing they do is try to push the highest end into your hands. (and keep pestering when can I come) =.= Payment package: deal breaker. As a fresh grad, it's really hard for us to fork out a lump sum payment for the entire thing, especially the month after you received your car. Mr Yau was considerate enough to offer flexible payment scheme (I did partial payment in cash and remaining breakup for instalments). Other big brands seller seem reluctant (even got a sales agent saying sorry no we do not offer such things), as a buyer it really feels like all you care is just close the highest sales, get the money and close it. Convenience: my entire tinting process was suppose to take 3 hours. But due to the high volume of cars on weekend, I got mine back abit late. But the location of the outlet is convenient enough. Morning drop car, went for movie, shopping, lunch, got mine back in the afternoon. Post tinting care: thorough explanation on things we shouldnt do after tinting. Considerate enough to paste stickers and labels in the car so I won't accidently forget and roll down window by mistake. Conclusion as a first time buyer (with zero knowledge about cars, coating and tint), highly satisfied and confident in Raytech, affordable from a fresh grad viewpoint, comfortable sales and payment process. Don't even need free gift to entice fresh customer. =D |
Mar 6 2017, 12:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Hi, I need advice... I'm looking to tint my car windows and have no clue whatsoever on where to begin. What are the steps i need to take while considering to settle for a particular brand? Saw a lot of recommendations and scams out there so i'm not sure where to start really. Can help?
Mar 6 2017, 04:14 PM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 5 2017, 06:41 AM) i have had v kool elite on my car windscreen torn by them. Well i talked to the head of puspakom of that branch. He said actually u can have tinting but because in the market there are not many tinting with vlt that high that is why almost all windscreen kena torn. U need almost 90% vlt tint to pass the 70% rule windscreen to be safe. Any 90% vlt tint. Or to play safe what is the highest vlt tint in malaysia with certain uv or heat rejection tint. I gonna take that for my windscreen V-Kool Elite currently is at 73.2% VLT, 94% IRR and 55% TSERThere is V-Kool 75 with VLT around 77% but low performance. The increase of the VLT will decrease the IRR and TSER percentage because more light penetration. The car original windscreen come with 10-20% VLT depends on the brand and model. That's why the officer told you almost all the windscreen did not pass the PUSPAKOM rule. |
Mar 6 2017, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:14 PM) V-Kool Elite currently is at 73.2% VLT, 94% IRR and 55% TSER I dun mind lower performance but must be high VLT. highest in the market. any security film with highest VLT. I worry about the windscreen. always x lepas.There is V-Kool 75 with VLT around 77% but low performance. The increase of the VLT will decrease the IRR and TSER percentage because more light penetration. The car original windscreen come with 10-20% VLT depends on the brand and model. That's why the officer told you almost all the windscreen did not pass the PUSPAKOM rule. |
Mar 7 2017, 02:38 PM
Security film usually for sides ? Y windscreen seldom ya.
Anyway since windscreen always got problem passing puspakom, is it advisable to leave the windscreen untinted |
Mar 7 2017, 04:05 PM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(yunghui @ Jan 28 2017, 04:53 PM) QUOTE(kitongti @ Feb 9 2017, 07:41 AM) QUOTE(mchambs67 @ Feb 9 2017, 10:26 AM) Sorry for the late reply. Heat rejection on side is good maybe coz of C40 is darker. Front is acceptable but to compare V-Kool Elite 5years ago with my waja. C70 warmer.Tintworks Enterprise (Ipoh) [In front of petronas gunung lang] No 32, Persiaran Kuala Kangsar 1, 30010 Ipoh, Perak. 017-6626878 - Adren Lee Maybe can inquiry him and then pm me so can compare my recommendation price. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Royal Malaysia Pirate: Mar 8 2017, 09:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:59 AM |