Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

nxtpg
post Mar 25 2016, 10:44 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Mar 24 2016, 01:21 PM)
The brand should be HUPER OPTIK

http://www.smartwindow.com.my/huper-optik.html

Ceramic based film from Germany
thanks for the correction

can someone recommend some reliable shops in penang to go survey some pricing? most important with good workmanship
izwankhan
post Mar 29 2016, 09:09 PM

88 posts

Does anyone use Suntek? I was told last weekend it's cost me 2.2k to install tinted plus anti thieves tinted? Reasonable ?
klairs
post Mar 30 2016, 08:35 AM

Hai sifu, have you guys heard of this film called muzhi film at setapak. They quoted me 7mil film for Rm1200.
lonely143
post Mar 30 2016, 12:20 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(izwankhan @ Mar 29 2016, 09:09 PM)
Does anyone use Suntek? I was told last weekend it's cost me 2.2k to install tinted plus anti thieves tinted? Reasonable ?
With RM2.2k, can get International Brand such as V-Kool, 3M, Huper Optik or Raytech

This post has been edited by lonely143: Mar 30 2016, 12:21 PM
Lord Gitsy
post Mar 30 2016, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(klairs @ Mar 30 2016, 08:35 AM)
Hai sifu, have you guys heard of this film called muzhi film at setapak. They quoted me 7mil film for Rm1200.
Hi bro, as window film specialist, Raytech emphasis in the thickness of 4-6mil for automobile window used. Normally, 6mil and above will cause disruption of power window in 1-2 years time in most of car smile.gif

You may watch below video to know how to chose a right tint for your car. Hope can help u bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Mar 30 2016, 08:59 PM
psiloveu
post Mar 31 2016, 09:52 AM

795 posts

Tinted my car at Raytech, Penang.
Staff is patient to explain their products with demo/testing. Satisfied with their workmanship, will update again after two weeks for "tint drying period".

This post has been edited by psiloveu: Apr 1 2016, 06:05 AM
VoodooEx
post Mar 31 2016, 04:10 PM

65 posts

I am also tinted my car with Raytech JB. The heat reducing effect is really out of my expectation. The car is still cool even though I park under direct sunlight from 2pm to 5pm.
Dare DeviLz
post Apr 2 2016, 04:06 PM

Hello, anyone heard of Hypergard? they said it's origin from USA which is from V-Kool when they split the shareholder they come out with this new name: Hypergard.
asthmago
post Apr 3 2016, 02:52 PM

30 posts

It just done the tint glass week ago but the dust still stick inside the tint glass. The technique redo it again.....but the result still remain dusty, It is not just one two dust and it stick ngam ngam at my driving view point, sometime it make me lost focus when I driving. I Swear I am really not "Picky" guys, but please if dusty on other window side is ok to me, but no driver window.

Can I ask them to redo 3 time, I worry them will angry me......or I just pass it to another V-Kool shop (Seremban) ? Anybody exp this situation?
Jackofree
post Apr 3 2016, 03:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(asthmago @ Apr 3 2016, 02:52 PM)
It just done the tint glass week ago but the dust still stick inside the tint glass. The technique redo it again.....but the result still remain dusty, It is not just one two dust and it stick ngam ngam at my driving view point, sometime it make me lost focus when I driving. I Swear I am really not "Picky" guys, but please if dusty on other window side is ok to me, but no driver window.

Can I ask them to redo 3 time, I worry them will angry me......or  I just pass it to another V-Kool shop (Seremban) ? Anybody exp this situation?
Dude, you pay for the service and product so don't be afraid to ask if you're not satisfy
nxtpg
post Apr 3 2016, 06:39 PM

601 posts

what is the curing period for ceramic tints? mine still got bubbles (3 days tinted)
Lord Gitsy
post Apr 3 2016, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(VoodooEx @ Mar 31 2016, 04:10 PM)
I am also tinted my car with Raytech JB. The heat reducing effect is really out of my expectation. The car is still cool even though I park under direct sunlight from 2pm to 5pm.
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 31 2016, 09:52 AM)
Tinted my car at Raytech, Penang.
Staff is patient to explain their products with demo/testing. Satisfied with their workmanship, will update again after two weeks for "tint drying period".
Thanks for choosing Raytech bros. Hope u can enjoy your ride with Raytech window film. Do not hesitate to ask me if anything need my help. Glad to assist you, Cheers smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Apr 3 2016, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Apr 3 2016, 06:39 PM)
what is the curing period for ceramic tints? mine still got bubbles (3 days tinted)
Hi bro, normally the water dots take 1 to 2 weeks for the tint to fully dry. Security film (thicker) might take longer time to dry up. Expose your car under sunlight more in next few days and it will help it to dry up faster smile.gif
nxtpg
post Apr 3 2016, 08:29 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Apr 3 2016, 08:12 PM)
Hi bro, normally the water dots take 1 to 2 weeks for the tint to fully dry. Security film (thicker) might take longer time to dry up. Expose your car under sunlight more in next few days and it will help it to dry up faster smile.gif
tq for the advise....

zgmf-x20a
post Apr 4 2016, 12:06 PM

96 posts

Can i get a quote for tinting for HRVplease?
Interested in
1) 3M
2) Raytech
3) V-kool

With/Without security

Arigato
hlteh
post Apr 4 2016, 03:51 PM

47 posts

Can i get a quote for tinting for Merc A170 (W169) please?
Interested in
1) 3M
2) Raytech
3) V-kool

With security

Thx
mattzzx
post Apr 6 2016, 08:54 AM

62 posts

Can i get a quote for tinting for Mazda CX3 please?
Interested in
1) 3M
2) Raytech
3) V-kool

With/without security..
Xccess
post Apr 6 2016, 02:49 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Anyone using Raytech 6mil series? Do you have problem with smart tag detection? If no, where do you place your smart tag?
Lord Gitsy
post Apr 6 2016, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Xccess @ Apr 6 2016, 02:49 PM)
Anyone using Raytech 6mil series? Do you have problem with smart tag detection? If no, where do you place your smart tag?
Hi bro, sorry for the trouble caused. If u are facing problem with Ultra 70 and smartag, you can hold the the smartag on the middle of the dashboard when passing toll. As picture below smile.gif

And need reduce speed until 10km/h to let the car move with gear speed (no need to press pedal & to be slower as you can). It definitely can pass smartag. If the problem still there, you can send the car to our shop, we will check and settle the problem for u. Cheers bro smile.gif
Xccess
post Apr 6 2016, 07:43 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Apr 6 2016, 06:22 PM)
Hi bro, sorry for the trouble caused. If u are facing problem with Ultra 70 and smartag, you can hold the the smartag on the middle of the dashboard when passing toll.  As picture below smile.gif

And need reduce speed until 10km/h to let the car move with gear speed (no need to press pedal & to be slower as you can). It definitely can pass smartag. If the problem still there, you can send the car to our shop, we will check and settle the problem for u. Cheers bro smile.gif
Thanks, will try it this way. I placed it on front of dashboard earlier and no detection, have to put device out of window in order for to pass.

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:31 AM