130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V3], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

g88
post Feb 12 2014, 03:46 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 12 2014, 03:11 PM)
Duragloss Rinseless Wash with Aquawax  tongue.gif
PM detail in price and quantity wanna share la boss tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 12 2014, 03:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Feb 12 2014, 03:24 PM)
but...but...but....those I didn't get free wor.....I buy one wei.... sweat.gif
someone got free despite buying half my amount sad.gif
CoffeeDude
post Feb 12 2014, 04:16 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 12 2014, 03:58 PM)
someone got free despite buying half my amount sad.gif
The Sonax Polishing Cloths?
I didn't get free.
I had to buy it at RM14 a pack.

The guy said can wash and reuse hmm.gif
EP6CDTM
post Feb 12 2014, 04:18 PM

14 posts

tissue paper is it?

can only use once?
Quazacolt
post Feb 12 2014, 05:22 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 12 2014, 04:16 PM)
I didn't get free.

The guy said can wash and reuse  hmm.gif
Krismas hmm, you guys referring to the paper like disposable polishing cloths? lol

thought the red MF pulak sweat.gif
ikan_semilang
post Feb 12 2014, 05:24 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 12 2014, 03:46 PM)
PM detail in price and quantity wanna share la boss tongue.gif
RM51 for 1 litre tongue.gif
acefreakz
post Feb 12 2014, 05:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 12 2014, 05:24 PM)
RM51 for 1 litre  tongue.gif
lol i wanna try some too biggrin.gif
lk3
post Feb 12 2014, 05:48 PM

120 posts

guys wana ask i don't know wat car detailing product should i use
so feels like trying everything one at a time
question is will it damage the car paint and interior ( dashboard ) if do so ?
and wat product is best for wash , polish and wax
important to keep interior clean too
seat is fabric type ..
and wood use wat to polish huh?
thanks in advance sifu
ikan_semilang
post Feb 13 2014, 12:08 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Feb 12 2014, 05:44 PM)
lol i wanna try some too biggrin.gif
1.5l have been reserved for rm76...got extra 500ml for rm26..
MyWifeCar
post Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Feb 12 2014, 01:36 PM)
The ones I regularly used are drying cloths only...and occasionally mf for applying spray waxes/sealants. But those used for buffing off polishes, waxes/sealants, etc. I don't leave them for too long. Applicator for dressing I use cheapo ones, never wash, if unusable then I just throw away or wash and use as rag. Most recently for dressings I kinda like using the Sonax Polishing (?) cloths....cut into smaller pieces...once used up throw away also....
I use it for small spot polishing, it doesn't stain the cloth much compared to MF.

Used to have them for rim coat, but prefer foam pad because of the rim sharp edges.

What else can this cloth do, other than polishing? I have been using the same one since day one, wash it dry it and use it again.
TSKrisMas
post Feb 13 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
What else can this cloth do, other than polishing? I have been using the same one since day one, wash it dry it and use it again.
I haven't use the cloth for polishing paint, though I have tried it for chrome. Kinda like using it for plastic/rubber trim/interior dressing as uses less product and spreads more evenly. For coating I haven't tried... sweat.gif
shaniandras2787
post Feb 14 2014, 09:18 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 12 2014, 04:16 PM)
I didn't get free.

The guy said can wash and reuse  hmm.gif
Eh, isn't the polishing cloth similar to those cloth which are used to sweep floor?
TSKrisMas
post Feb 14 2014, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:18 AM)
Eh, isn't the polishing cloth similar to those cloth which are used to sweep floor?
No idea man....if you got more info please share la. Cuz I find that it's quite useful and wouldn't mind stocking up with some more of them for everyday use...

This post has been edited by KrisMas: Feb 14 2014, 09:27 AM
CoffeeDude
post Feb 14 2014, 09:36 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:18 AM)
It does look very similar doesn't it sweat.gif

But those for sweeping floor are meant to be used dry.
This one can be used wet.
TSKrisMas
post Feb 14 2014, 09:56 AM

Honestly speaking, they look a lot more like those lintless cloths/wipes used in clean rooms/hospitals but a little bit thicker....but that's only because I have some of those...
shaniandras2787
post Feb 14 2014, 10:18 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 14 2014, 09:36 AM)
It does look very similar doesn't it sweat.gif

But those for sweeping floor are meant to be used dry.
This one can be used wet.
I think as long as the cloth does not have a very high absorption rate which would absorb entirely the substance sprayed on it then it will be fine but most importantly, not abrasive. Therefore i think the sweeping cloths will be fine.

The only way to know is to have someone who had purchased the polishing cloth to make a comparison. Those sweeping cloths are available at Daiso for RM5.00 -.-
CoffeeDude
post Feb 14 2014, 10:20 AM

1,609 posts

I have Sonax, Magic Clean and also Daiso biggrin.gif
windskill
post Feb 14 2014, 10:23 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 14 2014, 10:20 AM)
+1 for Daiso. rclxms.gif
TSKrisMas
post Feb 14 2014, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 14 2014, 10:20 AM)
So....review la bro....hahaha....
CoffeeDude
post Feb 14 2014, 10:29 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Feb 14 2014, 10:26 AM)
So....review la bro....hahaha....
ok ok tomorrow I go compare them side by side biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top