post Dec 20 2013, 07:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Dec 20 2013, 08:10 AM)
I'm too Downloading ML3 knox free rom ^ ^
Currently Backing up Pheonix rom 15.7 using Nandroid

Edit : chuahcs79 what Recovery you using with ML3 Knox free?
am using philz 5.15
tiensong
post Dec 20 2013, 10:32 PM

2,237 posts

Hi, after updated to 4.3, is it necessary to do wipe cache partition? how to do it? after do it, my apps and data still remain? thanks for advice!
zzzz52
post Dec 20 2013, 10:34 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 20 2013, 06:42 PM)
From here: http://bit.ly/191KcCn

I got 2 actually. For the price it's really not bad, it fits very well and doesn't lift all that much at the edges (a big problem with the N2's slightly curved screen). You don't get the home button stickers you get with some of the other brands, and I really doubt that you can reuse it more than a couple of times though.

But it's almost as cheap as a decent SP so WTH right?
I'm definitely going to get this. As RM50, WTH right..... totally agree with it.
Gonna order mine now.
Eiraku
post Dec 20 2013, 11:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:34 PM)
I'm definitely going to get this. As RM50, WTH right..... totally agree with it.
Gonna order mine now.
Just be careful applying it. Mine's a bit off at the bottom edge so the edge and the area around the home button lifts a bit + there's like 2-3 bits of dust near the edges: all completely my fault but lazy to adjust already as the important parts of the screen are all clear.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 21 2013, 12:24 AM
SwarmTroll
post Dec 21 2013, 02:14 PM

1,402 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 20 2013, 11:41 PM)
Just be careful applying it. Mine's a bit off at the bottom edge so the edge and the area around the home button lifts a bit + there's like 2-3 bits of dust near the edges: all completely my fault but lazy to adjust already as the important parts of the screen are all clear.
This sounds awesome but i dunnoe will fit with my uag case or not
williams2011
post Dec 21 2013, 02:45 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Dec 20 2013, 10:32 PM)
Hi, after updated to 4.3, is it necessary to do wipe cache partition? how to do it? after do it, my apps and data still remain? thanks for advice!
i am waiting the answer as well
neuromancerx
post Dec 21 2013, 03:39 PM

879 posts

Rebuilding the cache is necessary, you can do it from recovery, pbilz, cwm, twrp.
squall0833
post Dec 21 2013, 04:53 PM

1,473 posts

so update to 4.3

you got knox

if you mod, you are fakap

no solution atm

true?

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 21 2013, 04:53 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 21 2013, 04:56 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Dec 21 2013, 02:14 PM)
This sounds awesome but i dunnoe will fit with my uag case or not
It should fit. The UAG has similar coverage up front as my Neo Chybrid, and the Dream Power doesn't really cover 100% of the area around the screen - it has plenty of clearence for the sides. If you align the bottom correctly it should fit just right there too. As for thickness, the UAG has thicker side lips so there will be plenty of clearence if you drop your phone face first. Even with my relatively thin Neo Chybrid lips there's still ample cleareance.

But the N2 has a curved screen so the sides and bottom WILL lift in the end, even if just by a LITTLE bit.
chuahcs79
post Dec 21 2013, 07:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 21 2013, 04:53 PM)
so update to 4.3

you got knox

if you mod, you are fakap

no solution atm

true?
at th emoments not yet found solution, once up to knox, if u mod = death

that's why i stay 4.1.2 ARHD
bodybuilder
post Dec 21 2013, 07:36 PM

1,254 posts

I heard 4.3 drains battery life vr badly.....really?
BigSaver
post Dec 21 2013, 08:17 PM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

Guys, really need help here.

Just now my batt drained to 0% and i quicly go charged it.

Once i charged, i turn ON the phone suddenly got this Encrypted massage appear mention i failed to encrypt all my data and all data lost ( Which in this case my last action b4 my phone drained, i never do any encrypting data!). The next instruction ask me to reset back the phone. It will reboot to recovery mode ask me to put my password to decrypt my data which i never know what is the password.

What should i do?

Thanks sad.gif

This post has been edited by BigSaver: Dec 21 2013, 08:18 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 21 2013, 08:35 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Dec 21 2013, 07:36 PM)
Very badly? I don't think so.

SOT is the same as the general time, as I have been using my N2 to write AND surf the net continuously while listening to music all the way. So around 60% for 6 hours? Extrapolate that and you get about 10 hours of continuous medium load use.

While it's not 'incredible' by any means, it's oooookay lah IMHO. And this is not even the latest 4.3: I'm running a pretty old beta build (MI6) as my daily driver, with a stock standard 4.3 kernel.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 21 2013, 08:41 PM
SwarmTroll
post Dec 21 2013, 09:31 PM

1,402 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 21 2013, 04:56 PM)
It should fit. The UAG has similar coverage up front as my Neo Chybrid, and the Dream Power doesn't really cover 100% of the area around the screen - it has plenty of clearence for the sides. If you align the bottom correctly it should fit just right there too. As for thickness, the UAG has thicker side lips so there will be plenty of clearence if you drop your phone face first. Even with my relatively thin Neo Chybrid lips there's still ample cleareance.

But the N2 has a curved screen so the sides and bottom WILL lift in the end, even if just by a LITTLE bit.
So do you think this little lift up will have any long term effects?
chuahcs79
post Dec 21 2013, 09:46 PM

6,931 posts

ARHD dev mike1986 is asking : What is the latest official base to use? in the ARHD note 2 rom thread, here

guess he is cooking new version of ARHD v20 soon brows.gif

wow can't wait !!

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 21 2013, 09:46 PM
ycs
post Dec 21 2013, 09:53 PM

4,239 posts

i'm on phoenix 4.3 devil kernel 2.0.4; quite lasting battery use

yyt
post Dec 21 2013, 10:42 PM

179 posts

Now Line is a DEFAULT apps!!?? In 4.3
tiensong
post Dec 21 2013, 10:54 PM

2,237 posts

I just updated 4.3 stock rom, wifi and data off 12 hours drops less than 10%...I am happy with it
Eiraku
post Dec 21 2013, 11:16 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Dec 21 2013, 09:31 PM)
So do you think this little lift up will have any long term effects?
Dust MIGHT accumulate near the lift area but that's about it, even than it wil take a long while before it becomes a problem so it really ddoesn't matter.
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Dec 21 2013, 11:41 PM

713 posts

my wifi keeps on dropping the connection after updated to 4.3
this happened only after i restarted my handphone earlier today
updated to 4.3 on thursday

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled