Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3

suntzulee
post Jan 5 2014, 03:38 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

how to OTA update from v3.1.1 to 3.2 in DN3? Each time i check the OTA app and it said up to date/ no update.
unixcorp
post Jan 5 2014, 04:44 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Jan 5 2014, 03:26 PM)
tried calling earlier but no one picked up, if i know the answer i wouldn't turn to the forum for opinion, yes? smile.gif
Yeap.. my mistake.. hope u still can claim the warranty tomorrow rclxms.gif
maliiik
post Jan 5 2014, 07:01 PM

184 posts

Hi guys,

just updated my Note 2 to 4.3 (im on stock rom)...but when the phone finished installing the updates and restart, the phone stucked on bootscreen....and it keeps on restarting...i tried to do a hard reset...but couldnt find the wipe'factory reset option after presing the "volume down + home + power button"...

Should i download the stock rom again from sammobile and put it in download mode again through ODIN?

Could anyone assist what should i do next?....thnx in advance....heres what appears on topright corner of the screen when i put it in download mode.

ODIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME: GT-N7100
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: Yes (1 counts)
CURRENT BINARY: Custom
SYSTEM STATUS: Official
KNOX WARRANTY VOID: 1
RP SWREV: A2

This post has been edited by maliiik: Jan 5 2014, 07:09 PM
Eiraku
post Jan 5 2014, 07:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Jan 5 2014, 07:01 PM)
Hi guys,

just updated my Note 2 to 4.3 (im on stock rom)...but when the phone finished installing the updates and restart, the phone stucked on bootscreen....and it keeps on restarting...i tried to do a hard reset...but couldnt find the wipe'factory reset option after presing the "volume down + home + power button"...
Could anyone assist what should i do next?....thnx in advance....heres what appears on topright corner of the screen when i put it in download mode.

ODIN MODE
PRODUCT NAME: GT-N7100
CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: Yes (1 counts)
CURRENT BINARY: Custom
SYSTEM STATUS: Official
KNOX WARRANTY VOID: 1
RP SWREV: A2
Oh God.

I hope your warranty's over.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 6 2014, 03:30 PM
unixcorp
post Jan 5 2014, 10:40 PM

564 posts

Need to ask one question.. im gonna flash Pheonix ROM.. what is Super Wipe?
Installation Instructions for v16:
DO SUPER WIPE!- Changing from 4.1.2 to 4.3 will change the location of your internal sd, that is why you must to super wipe, to clean your internal sd. backup first.

Usually, i only factory reset > wipe cache partition > wipe dalvik cache..
Never done Super Wipe before..

Or

Is this Super Wipe? -Clean to install new rom-
(saw this from Guide How to install PhoeniX ROM)
edan1979
post Jan 6 2014, 12:30 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

you see that clean to install a new rom?

that is kind of super wipe... what they mean by super wipe is... it wipe everything... including your internal SD data... so save your internal sd data to somewhere before doing super wipe... unless you dont have anything important on it.
unixcorp
post Jan 6 2014, 02:34 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:30 AM)
you see that clean to install a new rom?

that is kind of super wipe... what they mean by super wipe is... it wipe everything... including your internal SD data... so save your internal sd data to somewhere before doing super wipe... unless you dont have anything important on it.
Noted.. Thanks ya.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mydragoon
post Jan 7 2014, 09:22 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 29 2013, 03:00 PM)
You can actually install the pop up browser in 4.3 and it should work no problem. Search for the APK in XDA.
did a quick search and it seems some of the APK i found are already modded (for S3) or the fullscreen dun work. do you have a link to ori/ clean apk from note 2 and meant for note 2? smile.gif

some even said can't resize which is weird since i know we can resize by holding and dragging the edge of the pop-up browser...

also... just wondering... DN3 rom got this? this seems to be the best-suited custom rom for me, based on what i read.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 7 2014, 09:23 AM
edan1979
post Jan 7 2014, 09:35 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

nope DN3 dont have the pop-up browser... most of the 4.3 with the N3 mod function dont have it.

this might be what you looking for... download the original note 2 version.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2001818
mydragoon
post Jan 7 2014, 09:42 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 7 2014, 09:35 AM)
nope DN3 dont have the pop-up browser... most of the 4.3 with the N3 mod function dont have it.

this might be what you looking for... download the original note 2 version.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2001818
ah, thanks... the ori apk... nice. smile.gif

thank you so much... hmmm... hope root not required but if it is... i m planning to root my phone soon anyway. smile.gif

update 1: just saw the title there... says root not required... yeah! smile.gif

update 2: now i know what they meant by not resizeable... seems that apk dun allow resize. weird. coz on my old OS, i could resize the pop up browser.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 7 2014, 10:01 AM
mydragoon
post Jan 7 2014, 10:59 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 4 2014, 09:16 PM)
I think a lot of complaints in XDA regarding TWRP for flashing 4.3 rom. Most of them are stucked somewhere. Dare not to say all are affected but did noticed quite a lot recommending Philz 5.5 instead. I personally stucked with using Philz for quite some time since Note 1. Trusted piece of tool.
ouch, i was leaning towards TWRP... heh heh...

anyway, need to just clarify again... no concerns whatever for KNOX as long as I;ve not somehow touched (enabled/ activated) it, right? currently only stock 4.3 and it it is kinda sucky.
tiensong
post Jan 7 2014, 12:02 PM

2,237 posts

I would like to ask, is it possible just to flash new custom kernel with stock ROM? Kernel will trigger knox?
edan1979
post Jan 7 2014, 02:12 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 7 2014, 10:59 AM)
ouch, i was leaning towards TWRP... heh heh...

anyway, need to just clarify again... no concerns whatever for KNOX as long as I;ve not somehow touched (enabled/ activated) it, right? currently only stock 4.3 and it it is kinda sucky.
just use it... seriously... i havent touch cwm since i went with TWRP... dont have any problem at all...
mydragoon
post Jan 7 2014, 02:25 PM

7,044 posts

was just testing out some of the steps for rooting.

downloaded the CF Auto Root package with Odin3 v1.85.

installed Samsung USB driver. put phone to download mode. plug in phone. ran Odin...

but din see the yellow button/ icon. it's all blank.

tested on another Windows 7 machine. also same thing. haiz... will try another machine later and see how... :S

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 7 2014, 02:12 PM)
just use it... seriously... i havent touch cwm since i went with TWRP... dont have any problem at all...
hmmm... coz mine AP unit. worry it might be a problem. anyway, later might also try to change modem/baseband/CSC (?!) since i'm having some serious issues with u mobile at my area -- though i'm 99.9% certain its u mobile issue.

update 1:
just gonna tag a few ppl... coz they know my phone's still virgin.
waveweaver joytest

update 2:
ah, forgot i need usb debugging enabled. seems its not explicitly mentioned anywhere... and on 4.3, developer option is 'hidden'. had to tap something like 7-8 times on BUILD NUMBER (settings -- more -- about device)to enable it

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 7 2014, 02:41 PM
mydragoon
post Jan 7 2014, 04:11 PM

7,044 posts

ouch, did a bit of search. it seems like if you have 4.3 from OTA/ Kies, chances are, you can't downgrade to earlier version... this is due to KNOX.

i was planning to keep a copy of the earlier stock ROM for later use... coz really dun like 4.3. I still like the pop up browser on 4.1.2...

now have top go read up if i can actually flash DN3 on my note since KNOX seems to be a pain.
dallas316
post Jan 7 2014, 04:40 PM

419 posts

Hi guys!! Nice to be here again and now need your help:)

I upgraded to 4.3 way back dec 2013 and I just keep seeing Google Music Player is always running behind the scene even though im not using it..

Is this a 4.3 bug?

Thanks in advance!
simonlai61
post Jan 7 2014, 04:40 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 7 2014, 04:11 PM)
ouch, did a bit of search. it seems like if you have 4.3 from OTA/ Kies, chances are, you can't downgrade to earlier version... this is due to KNOX.

i was planning to keep a copy of the earlier stock ROM for later use... coz really dun like 4.3. I still like the pop up browser on 4.1.2...

now have top go read up if i can actually flash DN3 on my note since KNOX seems to be a pain.
Hi, means can downgrade from 4.3 bcak to 4.2? Can you teach me how to do it? I also dont like the new OS 4.3...
edan1979
post Jan 7 2014, 05:22 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 7 2014, 02:25 PM)
was just testing out some of the steps for rooting.

downloaded the CF Auto Root package with Odin3 v1.85.

installed Samsung USB driver. put phone to download mode. plug in phone. ran Odin...

but din see the yellow button/ icon. it's all blank.

tested on another Windows 7 machine. also same thing. haiz... will try another machine later and see how... :S
hmmm... coz mine AP unit. worry it might be a problem. anyway, later might also try to change modem/baseband/CSC (?!) since i'm having some serious issues with u mobile at my area -- though i'm 99.9% certain its u mobile issue.

update 1:
just gonna tag a few ppl... coz they know my phone's still virgin.
waveweaver joytest

update 2:
ah, forgot i need usb debugging enabled. seems its not explicitly mentioned anywhere... and on 4.3, developer option is 'hidden'. had to tap something like 7-8 times on BUILD NUMBER (settings -- more -- about device)to enable it

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 7 2014, 04:11 PM)

i had both AP and original unit... both using TWRP since well... since TWRP was released for N2.

anyway... just make sure your win7 can detect your phone after you install the mobile driver. it should be showing in your windows explorer.

and although you had installed the driver... it need to configuring the driver for the device... so it takes time... it will installing the driver properly when you plug in your device... with or without usb debugging in on or not.

You can downgrade from 4.3 IF ONLY you did not upgrade the bootloader... if you did accept the OTA to 4.3 sadly to say that you cannot downgrade you device (YET or 4EVER) as it upgrade your bootloader with knox enable.

anyway to newbie... please backup EFS so you can restore it if anything like loosing emei happen.

and YES you can install DN3 since it was a custom firmware... it did not contain bootloader... just flash the WIFI FIX from Dr. Ketan or the MJ5 bootloader (MJ5 come with knox but no need to worry you can downgrade this one)
sai86
post Jan 7 2014, 07:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Corrupted memory card cause infinite loop?
when i plug to my pc externally came out pop-up say 'Got a problem with the device, please scan and click fix it' =.=

btw, which wanamlite 4.3 version u guys go for? mk4/mi6/mj5

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 7 2014, 08:10 PM
kira_88
post Jan 7 2014, 10:03 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,151 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Jan 7 2014, 04:40 PM)
Hi guys!! Nice to be here again and now need your help:)

I upgraded to 4.3 way back dec 2013 and I just keep seeing Google Music Player is always running behind the scene even though im not using it..

Is this a 4.3 bug?
Thanks in advance!
I've experienced this before with a 4.3 custom rom, cant remeber what rom. Maybe a clearing cache or factory reset would help solve the problem if you havent did it after the update. I'm not sure myself since with my current rom i haven't faced this prob

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0761sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:48 AM