Dec 25 2013, 06:16 PM
564 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 25 2013, 10:59 AM) My dad's phone is on DN3 v2 and he's very happy about it. I said I can help him to update to v3.1.1 but he say never mind la, he's very happy about it. lol. Whoa.. DN3 seems a good rom.. may I know about the battery life? Thumbs up to the developer man! QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:52 PM) After updating 4.3, its looking very neat and good. Photos are clearer too. However i find it to lag more. How bad the lag? |
Dec 27 2013, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(j.cool @ Dec 27 2013, 04:59 PM) Hi All Sifu, my n2 recently encounter SDS. Upon checking by samsung service centre, confirm need motherboard replacement. Phone is 14months old. May I know what is SDS?My question is: 1) Rm700 and only 1 month warranty, worth fixing? 2) Chances of encountering similar issue again? 3) Go for 3rd party phone service, only rm500 3 months warranty. Many Thanks |
Dec 28 2013, 03:39 PM
Dec 28 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 28 2013, 04:38 PM) I already read the whole thread but still I dont understand.. very noob user here.. |
Dec 28 2013, 11:17 PM
Dec 29 2013, 01:35 AM
I just check my Note 2.. seems like it has Insane chips... what to do???
Dec 29 2013, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 29 2013, 01:47 AM) Dont bother checking ..... Most will come with insane chip . Just update your ROM to minimize it . I have used Note 2 since b4 SME set came out , touch wood didnt kena before . Thank you for fast reply.. Shall i update it to official rom 4.3 or any custom rom? Or leave it on 4.1.2 |
Dec 29 2013, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 29 2013, 02:47 AM) Up to u . Personally , battery life on 4.3 was never as good as 4.1.2 but then again joytest got a good battery life on a custom rom . For me , I used to get 2-3% over night with wifi + everything sync over 8-9 hours . On 4.3 , it's more like 1% drop per hour I see.. Anyway, this mean that SDS wont happen if i upgrade my Android os?I also start to notice my note 2 keeps hanging while surfing through browser.. This post has been edited by unixcorp: Dec 29 2013, 03:17 AM |
Dec 29 2013, 12:14 PM
Jan 4 2014, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(texas5 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:33 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Before this i had tried any single methods that has inside here and XDA forum (EFS backup and restore method, flashed different firmware, flashed custom rom), but none of it successful. I still failed to retrieve my IMEI (lost IMEI 0049XXXX) or get my network ('not registered on the network' issue) working. The only way is, use older firmware which is XXDMC3 (4.1.2) and below (by doing this i have no issue with IMEI or network, everything is normal). Then here it came, the 4.3 XXUEML3 pop up on my device (OTA), i am so happy that day and straight away perform an update and was hoping with this new firmware/update can help solve my problem. BUT, again my IMEI lost and cannot make a call and this time is worst, with this new samsung KNOX security, it won't allow my note 2 to downgrade to the older version and block ODIN (encounter error while flashing). It even triggered my device KNOX WARRANTY VOID to '1'. Hell yeahh. Hahaha. So i was stuck with the latest 4.3 firmware with IMEI broken hence cannot receive or make any call. Now this is good part. What did I do? 1. Flash custom recovery on my Note 2 (4.3) via ODIN. 2. Search for a XXDMC3 based custom ROM @ XDA and managed to flash the ROM via recovery mode and able to get back my original IMEI and phone work as normal (rooted). 3. Reset custom binary download to zero/No ('KNOX WARRANTY VOID : 1' remained). 4. Flashed back to 4.3 XXUEML3 (with broken/lost IMEI). 5. Today went to Samsung service center @ Wisma Bently to claim for warranty. Tell the samsung staff/technician the whole story (except the rooting/custom flash part 6. They open a case number for me and ask me to wait for a while. After 30min, my phone is ready. I have back my original IMEI with the latest 4.3 firmware. I did asked the technician what is the problem. He said my device's modem having a problem to read the latest firmware hence make the IMEI lost but it is only a software related issue. Btw, i am so glad that my problem solved and have a chance to taste the Kit Kat sooner or later on my note 2 (if any laa Btw, i'm new to flashing and rooting.. what do i need to backup before start flashing custom? Hope can help me.. |
Jan 5 2014, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(unixcorp @ Jan 4 2014, 02:53 AM) Well.. it is good story.. u r very lucky.. I already found a guide here.. all i need to do is backup EFS folder since im gonna wipe all my data Btw, i'm new to flashing and rooting.. what do i need to backup before start flashing custom? Hope can help me.. http://www.droidviews.com/things-to-do-bef...troubleshooter/ |
Jan 5 2014, 03:06 PM
Jan 5 2014, 04:44 PM
Jan 5 2014, 10:40 PM
Need to ask one question.. im gonna flash Pheonix ROM.. what is Super Wipe?
QUOTE Installation Instructions for v16: DO SUPER WIPE!- Changing from 4.1.2 to 4.3 will change the location of your internal sd, that is why you must to super wipe, to clean your internal sd. backup first. Usually, i only factory reset > wipe cache partition > wipe dalvik cache.. Never done Super Wipe before.. Or Is this Super Wipe? -Clean to install new rom- (saw this from Guide How to install PhoeniX ROM) ![]() |
Jan 6 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:30 AM) you see that clean to install a new rom? Noted.. Thanks ya.. that is kind of super wipe... what they mean by super wipe is... it wipe everything... including your internal SD data... so save your internal sd data to somewhere before doing super wipe... unless you dont have anything important on it. |
Jan 9 2014, 12:01 AM
Hi.. I got a problem with Philz Recovery Installation..
I'm on Stock 4.1.2.. And want to install Philz Recovery 5.15.0.. I already tried to install usin Recovery (.zip) packages and Odin packages instructions.. Bot ways did not work for me.. This error happened when i tried to install trough Recovery (.zip) packages.. ![]() By usin Odin, everything seems going Ok but it did not boot into recovery.. I already tick-off AutoReboot.. Nothing happened! It still boot into stock recovery.. p/s: before this, I already update into MJ5 Bootloader |
Jan 9 2014, 04:48 AM
QUOTE(unixcorp @ Jan 9 2014, 12:01 AM) Hi.. I got a problem with Philz Recovery Installation.. NVM.. I already found a solution.. I flashed back Stock ROM 4.1.2 and flashed Philz Recovery again.. It worked.. Im running PhoeniX ROM V16.7 I'm on Stock 4.1.2.. And want to install Philz Recovery 5.15.0.. I already tried to install usin Recovery (.zip) packages and Odin packages instructions.. Bot ways did not work for me.. This error happened when i tried to install trough Recovery (.zip) packages.. ![]() By usin Odin, everything seems going Ok but it did not boot into recovery.. I already tick-off AutoReboot.. Nothing happened! It still boot into stock recovery.. p/s: before this, I already update into MJ5 Bootloader |
Jan 18 2014, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 15 2014, 06:33 PM) For people who like to change their icon sets and play with their homescreen looks Thanks.. Axis icons set is very beautiful http://www.androidguys.com/2014/01/14/10-a...d-now-volume-6/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |