QUOTE(zyphron @ Jan 3 2014, 10:23 PM)
Android 4.3 still not available for GT-N7105T. =[ Kinda disappointed getting an AP set with 4G that I can't use at all.
I flashed 4.3 on my N7105, no problem...Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3
Jan 4 2014, 12:45 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 4 2014, 02:53 AM
564 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(texas5 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:33 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Before this i had tried any single methods that has inside here and XDA forum (EFS backup and restore method, flashed different firmware, flashed custom rom), but none of it successful. I still failed to retrieve my IMEI (lost IMEI 0049XXXX) or get my network ('not registered on the network' issue) working. The only way is, use older firmware which is XXDMC3 (4.1.2) and below (by doing this i have no issue with IMEI or network, everything is normal). Then here it came, the 4.3 XXUEML3 pop up on my device (OTA), i am so happy that day and straight away perform an update and was hoping with this new firmware/update can help solve my problem. BUT, again my IMEI lost and cannot make a call and this time is worst, with this new samsung KNOX security, it won't allow my note 2 to downgrade to the older version and block ODIN (encounter error while flashing). It even triggered my device KNOX WARRANTY VOID to '1'. Hell yeahh. Hahaha. So i was stuck with the latest 4.3 firmware with IMEI broken hence cannot receive or make any call. Now this is good part. What did I do? 1. Flash custom recovery on my Note 2 (4.3) via ODIN. 2. Search for a XXDMC3 based custom ROM @ XDA and managed to flash the ROM via recovery mode and able to get back my original IMEI and phone work as normal (rooted). 3. Reset custom binary download to zero/No ('KNOX WARRANTY VOID : 1' remained). 4. Flashed back to 4.3 XXUEML3 (with broken/lost IMEI). 5. Today went to Samsung service center @ Wisma Bently to claim for warranty. Tell the samsung staff/technician the whole story (except the rooting/custom flash part 6. They open a case number for me and ask me to wait for a while. After 30min, my phone is ready. I have back my original IMEI with the latest 4.3 firmware. I did asked the technician what is the problem. He said my device's modem having a problem to read the latest firmware hence make the IMEI lost but it is only a software related issue. Btw, i am so glad that my problem solved and have a chance to taste the Kit Kat sooner or later on my note 2 (if any laa Btw, i'm new to flashing and rooting.. what do i need to backup before start flashing custom? Hope can help me.. |
Jan 4 2014, 02:03 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I"m trying to get TWRP on my note 2 donno if this is a Note 2 specific thing or not. Odin keeps crashing get the stopped working message. is there something specific that needs to be done first?
Jan 4 2014, 02:35 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Somebody please post some xda links for the updated flashing stuff...tomorrow I arrange it in post 7 for some clarity.
Happyshirt, if you are already rooted you can use Mobile Odin to flash a recovery. |
Jan 4 2014, 03:03 PM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
greeting guys and girls. can anyone recommend me good armband? for running purpose.
Jan 4 2014, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 4 2014, 02:35 PM) Somebody please post some xda links for the updated flashing stuff...tomorrow I arrange it in post 7 for some clarity. Hi Joytest, yep rooted. and i do have Mobile Odin but it can't detect the Open Recovery file that i downloaded. its .tar file? actually i tried everything .tar, .tar.md5, .zip. downloaded a couple of times to make sure. nothing working. bleh dunno wats wrong. Happyshirt, if you are already rooted you can use Mobile Odin to flash a recovery. Thanks. |
Jan 4 2014, 08:03 PM
275 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Guys i need some help.. just updated my wife hp to 4.3 ota updates.. after update now pop up mesej enter sim network unlock code.. i read theres an app that can use to unlock after root but just curious will rooting and flashing to mod rom solve the prob or still the network key lock code will appear
Jan 4 2014, 09:16 PM
13,475 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Jan 4 2014, 06:32 PM) Hi Joytest, yep rooted. and i do have Mobile Odin but it can't detect the Open Recovery file that i downloaded. its .tar file? actually i tried everything .tar, .tar.md5, .zip. downloaded a couple of times to make sure. nothing working. bleh dunno wats wrong. I think a lot of complaints in XDA regarding TWRP for flashing 4.3 rom. Most of them are stucked somewhere. Dare not to say all are affected but did noticed quite a lot recommending Philz 5.5 instead. I personally stucked with using Philz for quite some time since Note 1. Trusted piece of tool.Thanks. |
Jan 4 2014, 11:50 PM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Hi guys, after read all the stickies at XDA and here. I got a few questions that which I wanted clarify and confirm with senior user here before start my 1st flashing. Especially to those that using Phoenix ROM.
1. Which Philz recovery version are the most suitable for this ROM? The official Phil3759 tread @ XDA are offering V6.0.4.6 where in Phoenix ROM tread, OP recommend to go with Philz 5.15.0. 2. There's no need to change / reselect the CSC even after installed custom recovery right? (P/s: Since I'm using the current XME version.) 3. After Flashing Phoenix V16, I still need to flash the WiFi patches by Dr. ketan right? And it wont affect anything after that even I went to V16.7 via OTA? 4. MJ5 bootleader is just fine with our Malaysia telco signal? Or I should stick to MK1. (As checked in SamMobile, Malaysia XME set are running on KM1.) Above is what I which to know for now to continue my flashing journey. Had got everything prepared, just needed to make sure all doubts are clear before take the 1st step. Thanks in advance for senior that read my post & reply! This post has been edited by fylon: Jan 4 2014, 11:51 PM |
Jan 5 2014, 12:24 AM
2,553 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Joined: Jan 2001 |
Anyone here is dual booting on Devil's kernel?
I would want to dual boot: Primary: TW 4.3 MK5 Secondary: AOSP 4.4 KitKat • Anything that I need to take note? • Will flashing the secondary ROM wipe the kernel? |
Jan 5 2014, 02:09 AM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
For those who want to ROOT only:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2143479 or the link below has a few screenshots, by the same XDA member. http://beginnerguides.net/root/samsung-galaxy-note-2 You could also try Framaroot by XDA member alephzain, which is supposedly the easiest method to root. UPDATE: Philz 5.15 for 4.3. DO NOT USE th 6.xx versions as it is KitKat based, which is not compatible with the Note 2 bootloader. http://d-h.st/users/philz_touch/?fld_id=16053#files Download version 5.15, zip or md5 depending on whether you already have a custom recovery. This post shows you how to install either the zip version or the md5 version. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...298&postcount=2 This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 5 2014, 03:24 AM |
Jan 5 2014, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 4 2014, 09:16 PM) I think a lot of complaints in XDA regarding TWRP for flashing 4.3 rom. Most of them are stucked somewhere. Dare not to say all are affected but did noticed quite a lot recommending Philz 5.5 instead. I personally stucked with using Philz for quite some time since Note 1. Trusted piece of tool. Oooo OK. then it isn't just me being particularly dense i'm now stuck on cwm can i continue with that or shud i go to philz 5.5 which would u guys recomend? |
Jan 5 2014, 11:19 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Your Nen Nen |
QUOTE(fylon @ Jan 4 2014, 11:50 PM) Hi guys, after read all the stickies at XDA and here. I got a few questions that which I wanted clarify and confirm with senior user here before start my 1st flashing. Especially to those that using Phoenix ROM. 1. Nothing will go wrong with Philz 5.151. Which Philz recovery version are the most suitable for this ROM? The official Phil3759 tread @ XDA are offering V6.0.4.6 where in Phoenix ROM tread, OP recommend to go with Philz 5.15.0. 2. There's no need to change / reselect the CSC even after installed custom recovery right? (P/s: Since I'm using the current XME version.) 3. After Flashing Phoenix V16, I still need to flash the WiFi patches by Dr. ketan right? And it wont affect anything after that even I went to V16.7 via OTA? 4. MJ5 bootleader is just fine with our Malaysia telco signal? Or I should stick to MK1. (As checked in SamMobile, Malaysia XME set are running on KM1.) Above is what I which to know for now to continue my flashing journey. Had got everything prepared, just needed to make sure all doubts are clear before take the 1st step. Thanks in advance for senior that read my post & reply! 2. no need. 3 & 4. Flash wifi patch only if ur wifi can't on after flash. If u flash MJ5 BL ur wifi is good no need to patch. MJ5 is just fine.. Just follow the exact instruction and u will be allright. ready with ur v16, flash it and continue directly flash 16.7 |
Jan 5 2014, 02:01 PM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(cikelempadey @ Jan 5 2014, 11:19 AM) 1. Nothing will go wrong with Philz 5.15 Yo! Thanks for the heads up cikelempadey. Seems there's nothing much I need to worry now. Will proceed with the flashing once I got my phone fully charge.Thanks again. 2. no need. 3 & 4. Flash wifi patch only if ur wifi can't on after flash. If u flash MJ5 BL ur wifi is good no need to patch. MJ5 is just fine.. Just follow the exact instruction and u will be allright. ready with ur v16, flash it and continue directly flash 16.7 |
Jan 5 2014, 02:13 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Guys, my warranty is due tomorrow, can i still send in for claim tomorrow?
My warranty finishes on 6/1/2014. |
Jan 5 2014, 02:13 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
--double posted--
sorry This post has been edited by toottut89: Jan 5 2014, 02:14 PM |
Jan 5 2014, 02:30 PM
275 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
guys i accidently updated wife note 2 to 4.3 and now stuck with the sim network unlock pin.
ive followed Dr ketan method for 4.3 using philz recovery through odin. tak jadi adoi now the knox count already 2.. i cant sent to samsung due to AP set.. any solution?? |
Jan 5 2014, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(unixcorp @ Jan 4 2014, 02:53 AM) Well.. it is good story.. u r very lucky.. I already found a guide here.. all i need to do is backup EFS folder since im gonna wipe all my data Btw, i'm new to flashing and rooting.. what do i need to backup before start flashing custom? Hope can help me.. http://www.droidviews.com/things-to-do-bef...troubleshooter/ |
Jan 5 2014, 03:06 PM
Jan 5 2014, 03:26 PM