EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence

Calculator2013
post Jun 3 2014, 10:18 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 09:00 AM)
i think you got your north south in opposites.
south view is KL skyline.
north view is the mountains.

kekeke..

ok. humour you further.

B1 yard. notice the opening? yard is suppose to be airy and bright. with it's miniscule opening, are there enough ventilation and airyness to dry our mops? kekeke. from the diagram, it looks like it's fitted with vertical fins. not even a window opening there. that's one of my concern.

views attainable. what are you expecting from the bed 2 and bed 3 view from the rooms? be a voyeur by tying a cam to a broomstick or googled at wet panties at the yard? not to mention if the corridor is naturally ventilated, the bed 3 might hear noises from people at corridors.

depth and light exposure.
you just do a simulation on projected sunlight that is coming into your unit during daytime. with it's longish base, chances are the unit would be pretty dim most of the time. note the long wall without openings on the living dining area.
the B3 however excel in this department.

boss, the above are just my views.
again am deeply sorry if my views have hurt B1 purchasers.
The orientation of Tower C B3 somehow gives it advantage over Tower A B1. Judging by having the Master room, Living hall and Bedroom2 facing the city view, B3 have very good sunlight exposure. I personally also like the wet/dry kitchen concept in B3, as Asians like to "big fry" alot. laugh.gif
Tower A B1 and Tower B B2 somehow needs to sacrifice some yard area if they intend to create a wet kitchen area. rclxub.gif
kochin
post Jun 3 2014, 10:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 3 2014, 10:13 AM)
Wow!! Good and comprehensive review!! rclxms.gif

My personal opinion if comparing Tower C B3 and Tower A B1:
1. proximity and view factor to adjoining units (Tower C B3 wins)
2. yard praticality (Equal)
3. bedroom sizes and functionality (Tower C B3 wins)
4. views attainable (Tower A B1 wins)
5. depth and ratio of sunlight exposure (Tower C B3 wins)
6. wet/dry kitchen vs single kitchen (Tower C B3 wins hands down)
boss, please refer my comments on item 2 & 4.
yard is inequal given the opening size for functionality.
views. well B1 does seems to have best of both world in terms of podium + kl skyline. but it's only available to the living and master.
so i think it's a choice one needs to make.

Calculator2013
post Jun 3 2014, 10:46 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 10:25 AM)
boss, please refer my comments on item 2 & 4.
yard is inequal given the opening size for functionality.
views. well B1 does seems to have best of both world in terms of podium + kl skyline. but it's only available to the living and master.
so i think it's a choice one needs to make.
Kochin boss, just for discussion purpose, no hard feelings. smile.gif
For the yard issue, I do agree with you on the ventilation of B3 is better, having bigger opening void for air circulation.
However, from the look of the layout, it seems like B1 is having a bigger yard. Thus, the storage space is more in B1.
One point to note, since we are discussing this yard issue. The aircond compressor will be installed inside the yard for Type B1 and B2.
Not sure about B3.

As for the view topic, I do prefer the view of Type B1, having able to look at podium+KL skyline.
But B3 also not bad, having no obstruction to the KL city view. So depends what buyers prefer. tongue.gif
KLsooner
post Jun 3 2014, 10:49 AM

737 posts

Have to agree Type B3 is the best overall. This is the save the best for last tactic la. Developers wont like it as it is wide and slim, less unit in one floor.

Those who miss the boat wait for subsale la as subsale price go as per sqft, not so much on design, even though good design may have a small impact on total price but not much la.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Jun 3 2014, 10:52 AM
Calculator2013
post Jun 3 2014, 10:53 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Jun 3 2014, 08:46 AM)
any bro can mind to share with me, what is the package that they are running now? Any discount given on this latest block release ?
There is still discount. If interested, I think it will be best that you drop by the sales gallery.
The SA very helpful. smile.gif
herman7
post Jun 3 2014, 11:04 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 01:38 AM)
D5 (10) 936 687 vs B3 (9) 1087 779

first and foremost, between D5(10) vs D5(3A), the later seems to be the better unit.
why? less intrusion from prying neighbours, better privacy, guaranteed views (recreational deck).

but anyway, i am gonna comment strictly on D5 (10) vs B3 (9) now.
Car park - needless to say, B3 wins with the side by side feature.
cars are private and personalised. tandem just doesn't work at all. even if you say you are gonna drive your partner's vehicle for work, there are bound to be items which you would need from your car such as office access card, your favourtie mp3, cd or usb, and all other stuff.

you guys already know how i adore B3 layout, so i am gonna concentrate on D5 now.
D5 is actually a pretty neat design as well. it doesn't waste unnecessary space.
room size are decent without wastage although the master could use a bit more luxury to it.
if you compared closely between the two, the living and dining is more or less the same. in fact, D5 living is longer than B3 due to balcony effect. the difference lies in the kitchen, balcony and master bedroom for the differences.
but D5's 2nd bedroom is the biggest problem. it is a tad near to B3. judging from the brochure, it could be just a mere 2m apart. the views are also questionable. they better make all the windows to swing left. else you could be looking right at B3's yard.
the D5 with it's ratio of 2 bedroom 2 bath is ideal living condition for its inhabitants.
size is decent and it should be quite comfortable.

so boils down to pricing and investment point of view (POV).

let's assume the following.
let's assume difference of 90k apart for discussion's sake.
i am gonna discount 15k for the car park comparison. we take it that is the price to compensate the usability of tandem against side by side.
so the difference now is 75k.
and assuming the difference between 2 bedders and 3 bedders is gonna net you an additional RM500 bucks in rental or appreciation in future between these two options.
so the return for this extra bedroom is RM500x12months/RM75k= 8%.

so in terms of layouts and also investment POV, imho i think B3 still whips D5's ass slightly.
it is a very close fight.

bravo!
Thank you kochin. Tho I agree B3 is the bestest of all, I still go for D5. I dont mind buying on the lowest floor, clarita's rooftop garden is for residence with unobstructed KL skyline view. thumbup.gif I would spend my time lounging there at the dusk of everyday !

herman7
post Jun 3 2014, 11:25 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:53 AM)
There is still discount. If interested, I think it will be best that you drop by the sales gallery.
The SA very helpful. smile.gif
Yeah there's still rebates. Last time I checked they opened lower half of Tower c Clarita for sales.
tengster
post Jun 3 2014, 11:57 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 09:00 AM)
i think you got your north south in opposites.
south view is KL skyline.
north view is the mountains.

kekeke..

ok. humour you further.

B1 yard. notice the opening? yard is suppose to be airy and bright. with it's miniscule opening, are there enough ventilation and airyness to dry our mops? kekeke. from the diagram, it looks like it's fitted with vertical fins. not even a window opening there. that's one of my concern.

views attainable. what are you expecting from the bed 2 and bed 3 view from the rooms? be a voyeur by tying a cam to a broomstick or googled at wet panties at the yard? not to mention if the corridor is naturally ventilated, the bed 3 might hear noises from people at corridors.

depth and light exposure.
you just do a simulation on projected sunlight that is coming into your unit during daytime. with it's longish base, chances are the unit would be pretty dim most of the time. note the long wall without openings on the living dining area.
the B3 however excel in this department.

boss, the above are just my views.
again am deeply sorry if my views have hurt B1 purchasers.
Honestly, I really appreciate your view. I will never feel kecik hati if your points have valid backings. I am learning too. thumbup.gif
kochin
post Jun 3 2014, 12:01 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 3 2014, 11:57 AM)
Honestly, I really appreciate your view. I will never feel kecik hati if your points have valid backings. I am learning too. thumbup.gif
my spidey sense is telling me that it could be sarcasm from spongebob that i'm sensing.
tengster
post Jun 3 2014, 12:03 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 12:01 PM)
my spidey sense is telling me that it could be sarcasm from spongebob that i'm sensing.
No leh...keep your spidey sense in the locker.... You know me right...I say plate as plate....
kochin
post Jun 3 2014, 12:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 3 2014, 12:03 PM)
No leh...keep your spidey sense in the locker.... You know me right...I say plate as plate....
don't want. unless you belanja me makan. tongue.gif
joking nia. you also know me lah.

tengster
post Jun 3 2014, 12:06 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 12:04 PM)
don't want. unless you belanja me makan.  tongue.gif
joking nia. you also know me lah.
one of these days, we go Semenyih LSB....plus makan. tongue.gif
Calculator2013
post Jun 3 2014, 01:34 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 3 2014, 12:06 PM)
one of these days, we go Semenyih LSB....plus makan. tongue.gif
I tumpang can ah?? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
gordan76
post Jun 3 2014, 01:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:34 PM)
I tumpang can ah??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Any one knows where is their office located ? Plan to drop by to get one
kochin
post Jun 3 2014, 01:49 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(gordan76 @ Jun 3 2014, 01:39 PM)
i am confused.
you want to get EM or ES?
Calculator2013
post Jun 3 2014, 02:01 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(gordan76 @ Jun 3 2014, 01:39 PM)
If you are talking about EcoSky, then their office is at Taman Wahyu, along Jalan Ipoh.
Address as per below:
Lot 3972 & 4189, Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Ipoh, 68100 KL.
Phone : 03 6251 2552.
Good luck, bro. smile.gif
tengster
post Jun 3 2014, 02:06 PM

5,612 posts

otherwise goto EMSO...Eco Majestic Sales Gallery....
gordan76
post Jun 3 2014, 05:41 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 3 2014, 01:06 PM)
otherwise goto EMSO...Eco Majestic Sales Gallery....
thanks for the info taikors
kochin
post Jun 5 2014, 08:45 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

http://www.greenbuildingindex.org/organisa...ngs-RNC-10.html

ecosky in the list liao.
but dissapointed as they are only hitting certification only.
not even silver or gold.

even mkh saville got a gold standard.
tengster
post Jun 5 2014, 10:04 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2014, 08:45 AM)
http://www.greenbuildingindex.org/organisa...ngs-RNC-10.html

ecosky in the list liao.
but dissapointed as they are only hitting certification only.
not even silver or gold.

even mkh saville got a gold standard.
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:36 PM