EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence

herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 11:48 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 28 2014, 05:09 AM)
same like when you opt for either a 24x70 vs a 20x80 layout lor.
the B3 in tower c, cincia sui.
deep over length ratio is more balanced and squarish compared to conventional longish shape of other layouts of similiar size in TB and TA.
distance of sofa to tv also further.
2 bedrooms gets view rather than just the master.
other factors cums into play too but nvrm lah.
oledi too many hau sui wasted.
better go lim teh
I think ecosky is better than lakeville and kiara east. Just want to know, any of you who bought ecosky were contemplating and feeling torn choosing which is good for own saty or investment?? rclxub.gif

Ive been looking to newly launched condos in KL area ie wangsamaju/ old klang road/ cheras and feels like this ecosky is different with its 3 awarded certification.

herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 11:59 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 28 2014, 04:22 AM)
there is 320 units in Clarita. 750 PSF before disc...sales should be more than 50% by now...

Can share more on 1087sqft layout..and tell why why why...
1088 sqft is the bestest layout as all 3 bedrooms and living room have views out. I'm torn between type B3- 3 bedroom and type D5- 2 bedroom. D5 is 936 sqft with 100k less than type B3.. I dont feel comfortable to borrow loan of 700k cry.gif for 3 br

herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 02:58 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 06:42 AM)
herman-kor.... Only you will have the answer as which layout suits you the most interms of bedroom, size , etc....and also borrowing capacity........

I went for 3BR....one of exit strategy is to stay there....FH prop....lifetsyle living. GBI triple cert...but hefty maintenance cost.....

I was at site not long ago...piling work is going on...very busy site now....
The minute i saw freehold in the brochure I'm sold nod.gif
I was at the sales gallery twice over the weekend. What i really like about the pricing is 36 month Zero interest installment by credit card. thumbup.gif

herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 03:50 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 2 2014, 08:39 AM)
So, did you book a unit already?
I reserved my preferred unit till Wednesday. On my way getting my credit card approved for the remaining of downpayment installment brows.gif .

You have a unit of ecosky??
herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 04:50 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
normally temporary credit card limit increment will take just hours to approve..... biggrin.gif

If you have intention to stay, go for 3R......wtih 2Cp... nod.gif
Actually I don't even have credit card shakehead.gif Used to have it years ago.
Good news its approved rclxm9.gif and collection in 14 days. Just to get credit limit to pay the downpayment instalment
herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 04:52 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
Welcome neighbour!!  tongue.gif
You booked which type?
Mind to share?
I reserved for 3 bedroom type B3 but also prefer 2 bedroom D5. More towards 2 bedroom after i think a lot about future commitments
herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 05:03 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 09:54 AM)
hmmmm..still got people dont have credit card...you kena 'muflir' or 'tangan terbakar' issit?
hahaha no lah.. Its bad using card to buy everything and had problem years ago so I called it quit using credit card. Only to have debit card.
herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 06:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 2 2014, 09:59 AM)
may i offer my analysis between your 2 units?
let me know which type and which floor for both units and their respective prices too.
i will provide you my in-depth analysis.
cheers!  tongue.gif
Yeah can you compare this 2 unit on 13 th floor Clarita - D5 (10) and B3(9) ? These 2 facing south ie KL view.

This post has been edited by herman7: Jun 2 2014, 06:27 PM
herman7
post Jun 2 2014, 06:28 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
Welcome neighbour!!  tongue.gif
You booked which type?
Mind to share?
Thanks you ! pending decision on which unit sweat.gif
herman7
post Jun 3 2014, 11:04 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2014, 01:38 AM)
D5 (10) 936 687 vs B3 (9) 1087 779

first and foremost, between D5(10) vs D5(3A), the later seems to be the better unit.
why? less intrusion from prying neighbours, better privacy, guaranteed views (recreational deck).

but anyway, i am gonna comment strictly on D5 (10) vs B3 (9) now.
Car park - needless to say, B3 wins with the side by side feature.
cars are private and personalised. tandem just doesn't work at all. even if you say you are gonna drive your partner's vehicle for work, there are bound to be items which you would need from your car such as office access card, your favourtie mp3, cd or usb, and all other stuff.

you guys already know how i adore B3 layout, so i am gonna concentrate on D5 now.
D5 is actually a pretty neat design as well. it doesn't waste unnecessary space.
room size are decent without wastage although the master could use a bit more luxury to it.
if you compared closely between the two, the living and dining is more or less the same. in fact, D5 living is longer than B3 due to balcony effect. the difference lies in the kitchen, balcony and master bedroom for the differences.
but D5's 2nd bedroom is the biggest problem. it is a tad near to B3. judging from the brochure, it could be just a mere 2m apart. the views are also questionable. they better make all the windows to swing left. else you could be looking right at B3's yard.
the D5 with it's ratio of 2 bedroom 2 bath is ideal living condition for its inhabitants.
size is decent and it should be quite comfortable.

so boils down to pricing and investment point of view (POV).

let's assume the following.
let's assume difference of 90k apart for discussion's sake.
i am gonna discount 15k for the car park comparison. we take it that is the price to compensate the usability of tandem against side by side.
so the difference now is 75k.
and assuming the difference between 2 bedders and 3 bedders is gonna net you an additional RM500 bucks in rental or appreciation in future between these two options.
so the return for this extra bedroom is RM500x12months/RM75k= 8%.

so in terms of layouts and also investment POV, imho i think B3 still whips D5's ass slightly.
it is a very close fight.

bravo!
Thank you kochin. Tho I agree B3 is the bestest of all, I still go for D5. I dont mind buying on the lowest floor, clarita's rooftop garden is for residence with unobstructed KL skyline view. thumbup.gif I would spend my time lounging there at the dusk of everyday !

herman7
post Jun 3 2014, 11:25 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:53 AM)
There is still discount. If interested, I think it will be best that you drop by the sales gallery.
The SA very helpful. smile.gif
Yeah there's still rebates. Last time I checked they opened lower half of Tower c Clarita for sales.
herman7
post Jun 21 2014, 03:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 21 2014, 08:26 AM)
I went to Ecosky to meet a new friend who signed SPA today. After a short meeting, I went to site to check out the progress.

Below are the photos...
That new friend who signed SPA today is ME thumbup.gif Nice meeting you tengster. And I'm pleased to join Ecosky neighbours.

This post has been edited by herman7: Jun 22 2014, 01:32 AM
herman7
post Jun 21 2014, 03:57 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2014, 08:52 AM)
There goes my referral fee. sad.gif
Haha tongue.gif still plenty of units for referral 50% claritas unsold yet. Now im in the league I might as well be one wink.gif
herman7
post Jul 3 2014, 03:27 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jul 3 2014, 08:22 AM)
If you are Ecosky buyer, no need to register or RSVP lah...pergi aje dengan perut kosong dan minda terbuka...... (but hor, developer sure hope some bring cheque book)..... tongue.gif
I want to go with perut kosong but can only eat after 7.30pm. I guess the target attendance are for non-puasa people as the makan start at 3pm-8pm

Bungkus satay boleh ??
herman7
post Jul 3 2014, 03:43 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 3 2014, 08:37 AM)
u no good lor.
never give me chance of being your referral.
cry.gif
Too bad I've offered to someone else la kochin wink.gif

herman7
post Nov 21 2016, 04:10 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Nov 20 2016, 02:39 PM)
Why the commercial area Feel like study school feeling
Like class room
I think its because the 3 level white band.

That is the signage panel, wont be white and empty when its occupied.
herman7
post Aug 24 2017, 09:59 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 18 2017, 08:22 AM)
Hhmmmmm doesn't look as nice as I thought it would be.
Colour too dark and dull for my liking.
Have to see after removal of the aluminium strips whether it will look better or not.
Apparently tower c still got plenty of unsold units.
Asking price starts from 777k with 7% rebate for approx 936sf.

ultimately i think this is another 'unsucessful' development.
Whats latest about the progress? I heard Aurorarian will get their keys this December?

herman7
post Sep 5 2017, 12:17 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 5 2017, 04:18 AM)
If you're talking about rc coping detailing above the windows then yes, there's none. But lintel, you won't see it from the pic
yup. but if the wall plastering work are very poor you can see lintol line (prior wall painting)
herman7
post Dec 13 2017, 04:09 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Dec 10 2017, 01:31 PM)
Arcadia mainly r salon, beauty and care on upstairs, very dark on the corridor really feel like half dead..worse is during raining you cannot access block H and D! Need to go to carpark floor reach there! Waterfront more lively, got greenery, lake and very windy..
Any updates on key handover units for tower A and B ?? anyone gotten their key do you mind sharring pictures/any issues on the unit?

This thread getting quiter, should have been the opposite as most poster who bought ecosky will get their key this month hmm.gif

This post has been edited by herman7: Dec 13 2017, 04:10 PM
herman7
post Dec 13 2017, 04:42 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 13 2017, 09:33 AM)
usually a thread in LYN will usually die down after VP... all owners will confine to their owners group for discussion... haha... LYN usually serve as place to share info for new projects and to speculate alot of things before VP....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
But right now is VP for ecosky tower A & B right? If owners have created their private discussion here can I where is or they formed a whatsapp group? I like to know any issues as I bought a Clarita unit will get my keys in April 2018

Through google search I found ecoworld is doing rent-to-own RTO scheme on ecosky rightnow. Many unsold units??

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mayb...five-developers

This post has been edited by herman7: Dec 13 2017, 04:43 PM

0.0617sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:57 AM