126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!

ccl9n
post Nov 30 2013, 10:29 PM

232 posts

Do you guys still using Windows 8 or already upgrade it safely to Win 8.1 ?
horns
post Nov 30 2013, 11:42 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 30 2013, 06:55 PM)
damn i solve my overheating issues, damn dust clog at the cpu fan ==
temporary using toothpaste as thermal paste, gonna get new one ASAP
it's better to clean up and replace thermal paste on a regular basis (same as gpu) smile.gif

TSraymondtong94
post Dec 1 2013, 08:30 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Nov 30 2013, 10:29 PM)
Do you guys still using Windows 8 or already upgrade it safely to Win 8.1 ?
safely upgraded to W8.1 but not on an alienware.
dannygeni
post Dec 1 2013, 06:47 PM

1,804 posts

Using 8.1 for bout 1month liao
Kernkraft400
post Dec 1 2013, 07:11 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I've been using Windows 8.1 but I reckon it's not recommended yet.
horns
post Dec 2 2013, 12:23 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

except for small issues with secureboot (which can be resolved easily by adjusting bios settings), there is no apparent issue. i mean, for r4.
kaoru
post Dec 2 2013, 01:03 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Dec 2 2013, 12:23 AM)
except for small issues with secureboot (which can be resolved easily by adjusting bios settings), there is no apparent issue. i mean, for r4.
i was wondering why it had that secureboot writing on the bottom right. so its bios settings , will look into it. what do i need to change in bios ?
horns
post Dec 2 2013, 05:09 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(kaoru @ Dec 2 2013, 01:03 PM)
i was wondering why it had that secureboot writing on the bottom right. so its bios settings , will look into it. what do i need to change in  bios ?
er i'm talking about other issues.

for that secureboot watermark, there is no need to play with bios. you should update your w8.1 from windows updates. there was an official patch to remove it released last month.

source: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...-boot-watermark
moc
post Dec 2 2013, 08:24 PM

34 posts

if i want to upgrade to ssd on my m17x r4, so the exisitng 32gd ssd still needed?
if yes so i have 2 fast drive? how to upgrade a new ssd at the same time i want maintain the hybrid drive(32ssd caching+1tb hdd)
duabijitelur
post Dec 2 2013, 10:45 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

if always got that IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL BSOD , meaning that probably is driver problem?

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Dec 2 2013, 10:46 PM
horns
post Dec 2 2013, 11:28 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(moc @ Dec 2 2013, 08:24 PM)
if i want to upgrade to ssd on my m17x r4, so the exisitng 32gd ssd still needed?
if yes so i have 2 fast drive? how to upgrade a new ssd at the same time i want maintain the hybrid drive(32ssd caching+1tb hdd)
if you wanna run the OS on ssd, it's best to have ahci mode enabled for sata operation. the change will break the caching (raid mode). you still can use it as separate ssd.

to maintain that, don't change anything. just put in the ssd and it should run also but not sure if it's running optimally.

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Dec 2 2013, 10:45 PM)
if always got that IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL BSOD , meaning that probably is driver problem?
normally i check the driver first also.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms854226.aspx
ccl9n
post Dec 5 2013, 05:18 AM

232 posts

HI guys,

Need your help about this error.

After upgrade to Windows 8.1

Device Manager Under Sound, video and controllers
I getting Audio Bluetooth device error for Qualcomm Atheros Communications

Device status:
This device cannot start. (Code 10)

Object Path Component was not a directory object.

You guys update wat driver?

Aura
post Dec 5 2013, 09:58 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Dec 5 2013, 05:18 AM)
HI guys,

Need your help about this error.

After upgrade to Windows 8.1

Device Manager Under Sound, video and controllers
I getting Audio Bluetooth device error for Qualcomm Atheros Communications

Device status:
This device cannot start. (Code 10)

Object Path Component was not a directory object.

You guys update wat driver?
Have u tried using the windows stock driver? That might work cos not all of the components' drivers are updated by the manufacturer yet. Saw from Alienware forums that early next year around Jan only then Alienware will release all drivers which has Windows 8.1 compatibility.
ccl9n
post Dec 5 2013, 11:06 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Dec 5 2013, 09:58 AM)
Have u tried using the windows stock driver? That might work cos not all of the components' drivers are updated by the manufacturer yet. Saw from Alienware forums that early next year around Jan only then Alienware will release all drivers which has Windows 8.1 compatibility.
Windows Stock driver how to installed it?
ccl9n
post Dec 5 2013, 10:13 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Dec 5 2013, 11:06 AM)
Windows Stock driver how to installed it?
Issue solved, i just uninstalled the Killer1202_W74W84_X05_A00_Setup-58XTJ_ZPE, then reinstalled it back. Everything works fine. No driver issue. Thanks guys even nobody having the solutions. hahaha , can sleep well play well
horns
post Dec 5 2013, 10:48 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Dec 5 2013, 10:13 PM)
Issue solved, i just uninstalled the Killer1202_W74W84_X05_A00_Setup-58XTJ_ZPE, then reinstalled it back. Everything works fine. No driver issue. Thanks guys even nobody having the solutions. hahaha , can sleep well play well
nice. it's kind of hard to find a solution when there is no issue for us you know :/
duabijitelur
post Dec 6 2013, 07:50 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

lol i crash when using 13.9 driver ==
mansooriqbal
post Dec 7 2013, 04:16 PM

2,044 posts

Updated to latest beta driver on windows 7 for killer wireless 1103. I have to say much much improvement and a stable connection. I was having weird disconnection issues using the previous driver.

Got the beta driver from thr website.
horns
post Dec 7 2013, 06:07 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Dec 7 2013, 04:16 PM)
Updated to latest beta driver on windows 7 for killer wireless 1103. I have to say much much improvement and a stable connection. I was having weird disconnection issues using the previous driver.

Got the beta driver from thr website.
I have it for sometime. however i didntt test it yet. I have no issue with 1103. It is stable with my ap.
refnulf
post Dec 9 2013, 09:34 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Wow, you guys are very advanced.I'm still clinging on to my Windows 7 UE as long as I can.

Also, if I considered a change of GPU to nvidia?Would anything else need to be changed? I'm currently using the 7970m.

This post has been edited by refnulf: Dec 9 2013, 09:36 AM

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:41 AM