Setia EcoHill (SEH) V5: Inspiring Eco Township, SEH Comprehensive Info Thread

treehill
post Nov 27 2013, 07:12 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 27 2013, 07:03 PM)
Yup, may drop if not fairly compensated as my unit is the most expensive type in DSL after corner lot. It's already expensive by 40K compare to Argentea with the argument that this type is brought forward from second phase & built material will be better which is yet to inform to us. 

For me, compensation in lieu of DIBS is much better (provided it's fair) as i only applicable for 70% Loan.
Bro, i was informed on the selection day that aquatilist and pistia has better material but few weeks later i went back to ask, it seem like not true. If the price is due to phase 2 brought forward to phase 1 then is really not fair.

Aqualitis bigger than argentea by 10sq and cost 40k more. Pistia expensive than angustua by few Ks where the size the land is smaller....
rebbur
post Nov 27 2013, 07:14 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Friend1 @ Nov 27 2013, 03:28 PM)
If SEH ask you bring 10% balance meaning that 'NO' discount REBATE.... .
For me, there have 2 possibilities;
1) The DIBS Scheme still continues as previous phase/type.
2) No Discount Rebate and No DIBS scheme since the SMS didn't mention anything on DIBS which follow BNM instruction.

Hopefully the DIBS Scheme still continue..... rclxub.gif
The sms which i received before signing didn't mentioned about the DIBS as well. Somehow, during signing, there is a clause describing the DIBS. The sms is just a standard message to all.

No worries for those who have not signed, SEH will sure come out with the rebate scheme to secure the sale.
natman
post Nov 27 2013, 10:26 PM

2,908 posts

Finally decided to give up damn tired with getting around with banks to get loan. good bye guys and gd luck to everyone.
akh731
post Nov 27 2013, 10:35 PM

784 posts

From SA, Allot of Zero banglow open for public....
WWW or BBB notworthy.gif
Skyvi
post Nov 27 2013, 11:04 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Nov 27 2013, 07:12 PM)
Bro, i was informed on the selection day that aquatilist and pistia has better material but few weeks later i went back to ask, it seem like not true. If the price is due to phase 2 brought forward to phase 1 then is really not fair.

Aqualitis bigger than argentea by 10sq and cost 40k more. Pistia expensive than angustua by few Ks where the size the land is smaller....
This was what had been told to me after checking with few SA. Very wish they use clay brick instead of sand brick. notworthy.gif
Stranger
post Nov 27 2013, 11:10 PM

380 posts

huh which unit you got? seriously giving up? sad.gif
TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 09:14 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 27 2013, 07:03 PM)
Yup, may drop if not fairly compensated as my unit is the most expensive type in DSL after corner lot. It's already expensive by 40K compare to Argentea with the argument that this type is brought forward from second phase & built material will be better which is yet to inform to us. 

For me, compensation in lieu of DIBS is much better (provided it's fair) as i only applicable for 70% Loan.
Oh okay, so many factors to take into consideration in this case. But, pricing wise, it was expected that Aqua and Pistia to be slightly higher than the rest; but, probably compensated in terms of space utilisation/layout/quality - though yet to be seen since these units did not have a show unit.

However, bro Skyvi, the compensation may not be in form of cash rebate, it may be:
1) Pay first and reimburse through SPS
2) Forward the progressive drawdown letter and interest payable notice to SPS and they remit the payment
Works similarly with DIBS but just additional steps - hassle.

What would you do in the event if either of these 2 is offered?

TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 09:19 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Nov 27 2013, 07:07 PM)
I believe SP setia themselves also worried about buyers drop their units if they dont compensate us with a good replacement for DIBS. I am not sure what is the reason this is on hold.. Maybe awaiting approval? I doubt they are still evaluating several packages now coz if they do, i don't they will call for SPA signing for aquatilis and pistia. Anyway, for sure is not rebate since they requested buyers to pay the remaining 10%. I definitely will call them again this week. I hope others will share too of they know more about the DIBS replacement.
Bro Treehill, it may be more than what it seems. Because, it was last Friday, November 22, 2013 that BNM issued a circular not just informing about the removal / prohibition of DIBS but also the Interest Capitalisation Scheme (ICS) and LTV based on the Nett Selling Price. This means, whatever plans that SEH may have had in place to compensate the removal of DIBS would have been impeded; assuming that it was a cash rebate. Hence, they may need to seek for clarification / approval again to be able to firm up the package that will compensate DIBS.

However, given the connections / strings that they could pull and the impending update - it is surprising that they have taken such a long lead time to inform the buyers on the decision. Nevertheless, it is certain that there will be some form of compensation; just what form to be seen.

Also, are you totally ruling out the cash rebate; because, there may be a way that SEH / SPS could still provide compensation of certain amount - i.e.: I myself, received the letter / sms informing the exact amount that is to be paid on the SPA signing date - but, they are providing flexibility to withdraw from EPF account 2 and just issue the remaining amount. Hence, I would not be ruling out any options, just yet.

Just my 2 cents. smile.gif
Skyvi
post Nov 28 2013, 09:35 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:14 AM)
Oh okay, so many factors to take into consideration in this case. But, pricing wise, it was expected that Aqua and Pistia to be slightly higher than the rest; but, probably compensated in terms of space utilisation/layout/quality - though yet to be seen since these units did not have a show unit.

However, bro Skyvi, the compensation may not be in form of cash rebate, it may be:
1) Pay first and reimburse through SPS
2) Forward the progressive drawdown letter and interest payable notice to SPS and they remit the payment
Works similarly with DIBS but just additional steps - hassle.

What would you do in the event if either of these 2 is offered?
But isn't these 2 steps is similar to DIBS? BNM allow todo so? Because this does defeat their origin purpose. If these is offered, may consider but just it will be very hassle. Same as PJD you city practice.
Skyvi
post Nov 28 2013, 09:37 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:19 AM)
Bro Treehill, it may be more than what it seems. Because, it was last Friday, November 22, 2013 that BNM issued a circular not just informing about the removal / prohibition of DIBS but also the Interest Capitalisation Scheme (ICS) and LTV based on the Nett Selling Price. This means, whatever plans that SEH may have had in place to compensate the removal of DIBS would have been impeded; assuming that it was a cash rebate. Hence, they may need to seek for clarification / approval again to be able to firm up the package that will compensate DIBS.

However, given the connections / strings that they could pull and the impending update - it is surprising that they have taken such a long lead time to inform the buyers on the decision. Nevertheless, it is certain that there will be some form of compensation; just what form to be seen.

Also, are you totally ruling out the cash rebate; because, there may be a way that SEH / SPS could still provide compensation of certain amount - i.e.: I myself, received the letter / sms informing the exact amount that is to be paid on the SPA signing date - but, they are providing flexibility to withdraw from EPF account 2 and just issue the remaining amount. Hence, I would not be ruling out any options, just yet.

Just my 2 cents. smile.gif
Bro darween, did you go for EPF withdrawal? How long the lead time is given for this?
cheryee
post Nov 28 2013, 10:06 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Nov 27 2013, 10:26 PM)
Finally decided to give up damn tired with getting around with banks to get loan. good bye guys and gd luck to everyone.
Natman kor,

U serious? Your Errana confirmed ada DIBS woh.
Rabel
post Nov 28 2013, 10:08 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 28 2013, 10:06 AM)
Natman kor,

Wah... Got DIBS oso Wat to gv up. doh.gif
robert82
post Nov 28 2013, 10:12 AM

1,924 posts

i think he failed to get loan approved.
Top Gun
post Nov 28 2013, 10:24 AM

1,370 posts

Natman kor,

According to Chris when I talked to him last Sunday at WC, there are 2 units of Errana 2 and 1 unit of Plavia 2 corner still available due to the initial buyers cannot get bank loan. I think one unit of the Errana 2 could be from Nat kor. Now SEH are calling waiting list people.

Sometimes, I think those people in waiting list are more lucky than us that we had to try so hard to secure our unit(s). Well, like what Sam kor sings:"ming lui yao si, zhong sueh yao, ming lui mou si, mok kiong kao". Must have this kind of thinking than only we can be better. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Top Gun: Nov 28 2013, 10:33 AM
TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:26 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Nov 27 2013, 07:12 PM)

Bro Treehill,

On this matter, I could see that you feel unjust, but, it was made known earlier, that Aqua and Pistia is BF launches to ensure ppl do not turn away disappointed. At the very heart, this is still a business, and SPS will try to pay off all their loan as soon as possible prior to full development of the project allowing them to decide on the pricing of future phase with ease without having to worry about the accumulating interest on the bridging facility (if any) that they have with the financier.

This is infact applicable to all BF launches, which are way more expensive that the scheduled villages.
Thus, it will be matter of willing buyer and willing seller agreeing to a price and committing to it. The only fact that is debatable here will be fair compensation of DIBS which i reckon should be 3-5% of the Selling price. Thus, no matter in what form it may come - the DIBS compensation should total up to 3-5% and if it is, then, I still believe it is a good buy.

The launch price that was expected for Merrum was RM800K onwards, but when it was duly launched, the price started at RM938K and even then, only those priced at 998K and 1.01m was on sale for public. Just gotta make your decision and go with it. For me, it was for own use, hence, the decision was easy. For investment, need to think carefully.

TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:27 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Nov 27 2013, 10:26 PM)
Bro Natman,

What happened? shocking.gif shocking.gif

Loan didnt get through is it?
Hmmm, thanks bro, maybe next phase then.

TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 27 2013, 10:35 PM)
From SA, Allot of Zero banglow open for public....
WWW or BBB notworthy.gif
Zero Lot Bungalow pricing starts at RM1.6m; not everyone can afford; moreover, with all the new rulings - foresee those whom are cash rich only can enter.
TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:31 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 28 2013, 09:35 AM)
But isn't these 2 steps is similar to DIBS? BNM allow todo so? Because this does defeat their origin purpose. If these is offered, may consider but just it will be very hassle. Same as PJD you city practice.
It is similar to DIBS - but BNM / Banks would not know that you are claiming back from the developer or developer is paying on your behalf. And, this will only be applicable to those that were supposedly DIBS - and now removed. Then again, if remember correctly, during launch, they did inform it was a conditional DIBS subject to nothing changes / status quo and approval.

I am still unsure how they can reimburse, if none of these and cash rebate. Seems like everything is disallowed by BNM. Gotta wait and see.
TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:33 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Nov 28 2013, 09:37 AM)
Bro darween, did you go for EPF withdrawal? How long the lead time is given for this?
I havent withdraw my EPF Account 2. The withdrawal can only be made for first property purchase and only if you had settled your previous property should you want to withdraw again. And, withdrawal can only be made with the SPA - so, SPS have to release the SPA to us before we can proceed to withdraw. I am guessing a lead time of 1 month will be given to process this withdrawal. Nevertheless, the withdrawal process is very much efficient now, can gao tim within 7 working days if documents are in order. Direct credit to your bank.
TSdarween13
post Nov 28 2013, 10:34 AM

1,427 posts

Natman kor,

CY, dia loan tak da lepas, bukan mau give up.
He fed up trying to get banks to approve.

98 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:08 AM