Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

TS0168257061
post Dec 2 2013, 11:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 2 2013, 11:38 PM)
haha...that's what mentioned by sprit when someone asked him if there's any manual guide to install the metal case.
one of them is mount the pcb with the top case for louder sound resonance.
mount on top is nice.
provided the frame and plate is strong enough tongue.gif
justnits
post Dec 2 2013, 11:50 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:39 PM)
mount on top is nice.
provided the frame and plate is strong enough  tongue.gif
but how is it mounted on to the top frame?

btw...the more i look at toxic keycaps...the more i fell in lovepoison....damn toxic man...damn wallet corrosive also...
imbibug
post Dec 2 2013, 11:51 PM

1,700 posts

I was searching for KC tkl mx browns and found this(link) "87战队版黑色茶轴 " (87 Team Edition black tea shaft). What does the "team edition" part mean? I didn't find browns with pbt.

TS0168257061
post Dec 2 2013, 11:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 2 2013, 11:50 PM)
but how is it mounted on to the top frame?

btw...the more i look at toxic keycaps...the more i fell in lovepoison....damn toxic man...damn wallet corrosive also...
I took WFD kmac2 assemble tutorial as example.
you can refer to the circle on how to mount plate to top frame.
but it is terbalik. he just illustrate only.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 2 2013, 11:58 PM
justnits
post Dec 3 2013, 12:00 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:57 PM)
I took WFD kmac2 assemble tutorial as example.
you can refer to the circle on how to mount plate to top frame.
but it is terbalik. he just illustrate only.
ahh....ok ok, so the plate is the thing that mounts on it...
D.Sync
post Dec 3 2013, 12:08 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:38 PM)
'the' is located on the home row in the dvorak, there is no fingers movement to another position.
Btw, what dvorak layout you are using?
Dvorak Right ? left? programmer? variant (own design)?
Normally, people change to dvorak sure has a reason. biggrin.gif
I'm using the standard version. Well preventing CTS is one of the reason. It also serves as a great encryption tool flex.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 3 2013, 12:14 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 3 2013, 12:08 AM)
I'm using the standard version. Well preventing CTS is one of the reason. It also serves as a great encryption tool  flex.gif
Standard mean is English Dvorak right.
I think old guy like us will need care our health. CTS always the reason to change layout.
You should change ur caplock to backspace for better typing experience because default backspace is very far to reach. smile.gif

Do you find any dvorak layout keycaps?

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 3 2013, 12:17 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 3 2013, 12:24 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 2 2013, 11:51 PM)
I was searching for KC tkl mx browns and found this(link) "87战队版黑色茶轴 " (87 Team Edition black tea shaft). What does the "team edition" part mean? I didn't find browns with pbt.
Just go for the White PBT version, more worth it.

If you want it, better buy fast, if not like the PBT blue switch variant, whole taobao out of stock...
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=15924926273

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 3 2013, 12:32 AM
justnits
post Dec 3 2013, 12:29 AM

2,968 posts

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=38241.0

anyone know whats going on in this toxic set?
Powet
post Dec 3 2013, 12:30 AM

709 posts

Anyone from here know how to check Ducky keyboard (real/official or not) with serial number or something similar to that? Might do a check tomorrow when got mine
SUSHuman10
post Dec 3 2013, 12:41 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 3 2013, 12:30 AM)
Anyone from here know how to check Ducky keyboard (real/official or not) with serial number or something similar to that? Might do a check tomorrow when got mine
Mech kb, at least ducky no fake one la... sweat.gif

Test all those functions and features are working then OK liao.

quovadis123
post Dec 3 2013, 01:04 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 3 2013, 12:30 AM)
Each type of keyboard have distinct Vendor ID and Product ID.
If the Ducky is made in Taiwan, from the same factory as Filco (made in Taiwan) , that is Holtek Semiconductor, Inc. (vendor id = 04d9).
After that, just check the product id of the keyboard whether it match. eg Ducky Shine 2 from Taiwan having product id 0267.

If you using Windows, you can check Device Manager>Keyboards>Details>Parent.
Downside is you must connected to the Windows to check.

I do not know the exact vendor id, product id of ur soon purchase ducky.
You may ask those having the same ducky as ur soon purchase.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 3 2013, 01:07 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:04 AM)
Each type of keyboard have distinct Vendor ID and Product ID.
If the Ducky is made in Taiwan, from the same factory as Filco (made in Taiwan) , that is Holtek Semiconductor, Inc. (vendor id = 04d9).
After that, just check the product id of the keyboard whether it match. eg Ducky Shine 2 from Taiwan having product id 0267.

If you using Windows, you can check Device Manager>Keyboards>Details>Parent.
Downside is you must connected to the Windows to check.

I do not know the exact vendor id, product id of ur soon purchase ducky.
You may ask those having the same ducky as ur soon purchase.
His is Shine Zero, made in China, not sure the id thing same or not.
SoulRex
post Dec 3 2013, 01:07 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 3 2013, 12:29 AM)

any1 buying??wan to tumpang =)
quovadis123
post Dec 3 2013, 01:20 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:07 AM)
His is Shine Zero, made in China, not sure the id thing same or not.
Not same, if compared to Taiwan, different manufacturer/sub-con having different vendor id for identify manufacturer name.

Just find people using ducky shine zero, then can compare.
If you already know which sub-con is doing the ducky shine zero then easier to find the vendor id.

Just believe is real then ok.. Sometime, people buy something for cheaper price will worried if really real product or fake.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 3 2013, 01:21 AM
justnits
post Dec 3 2013, 01:31 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Dec 3 2013, 01:07 AM)
any1 buying??wan to tumpang =)
I'm not sure what's going on in this GB. The starter says wants to get sp and gmk to do it and then says that it will be selled by a few vendors...I is confused. But hopefully wait till next month... This month budget koyak d
TS0168257061
post Dec 3 2013, 01:35 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 3 2013, 01:31 AM)
I'm not sure what's going on in this GB. The starter says wants to get sp and gmk to do it and then says that it will be selled by a few vendors...I is confused. But hopefully wait till next month... This month budget koyak d
on another word, i have so much facepalm for the OP.
suddenly bash sherryton just because the price is not right. doh.gif
if you ever follow up the thread which sherryton created in GB section
SoulRex
post Dec 3 2013, 01:51 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 3 2013, 01:31 AM)
if u going to buy inform me ba..i also overbudget manyak manyak

This post has been edited by SoulRex: Dec 3 2013, 01:52 AM
noobandroid
post Dec 3 2013, 07:49 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 3 2013, 12:29 AM)

it's being delayed because of the color problem, previous delay is for waiting cherry fonts, I am getting sick and tired of their excuses and slowness, and they think is alright to wait almost a year
Powet
post Dec 3 2013, 08:20 AM

709 posts

Human10 quovadis123 thanks for answering :3 yeah first timer here tongue.gif abit worried TBH

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:37 PM