v12: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2845789
v13 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2878376
v14 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2927488
v15 : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2950465
W16: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2980005
V17: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3010620

Gatherings

Recommended brands and model for first time mechanical keyboard user (according to standard layout)

ABS vs PBT vs POM Keycaps (Ultra simple explanation)

Let's get started

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 22 2013, 09:38 AM
TS0168257061
post Nov 24 2013, 08:47 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Nothing to do and slap poker 2 into duck mini v2 case.
So this is duck poker v2 ? laugh.gif
In the picture is lowyatguy poker 2 blush.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 24 2013, 08:48 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 25 2013, 03:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Nov 25 2013, 02:40 PM)
I wish I have time to mod my keyboard =.=
Same here cry.gif
it takes damn long time to sticker to lube doh.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 25 2013, 03:16 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 26 2013, 02:25 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 26 2013, 02:09 PM)
Sprit offer the casing too?

BTW, I paid something from Bottlehead last week, 3.25 IINM. I now eat maggi and egg for lunch and dinner. doh.gif
he got normal acrylic.
but frosty is not bad.
I got order that.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 26 2013, 02:25 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 27 2013, 01:51 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:28 AM)
True enough.
Since I disabled the LED light of the caps and scroll lock & remapped entirely the keyboard keys to the layout I prefer.
The media keys on mechanical keyboards always useless to me.
Just the great typing experience, that's why I enjoy using mechanical keyboard.
Typing experience is the first thing to consider in mechanical keyboard.
That's why hardcore people always looking for the best for their fingers.

Usually starting from the switch.
Linear vs Tactile. Best linear would be vintage black and the tactile one should be mx clear.

Springs - stock springs not so nice - 55G/62G korean springs will be the best.

Lube - A must for the best feeling out of your fingers.

Stickers - Eye candies. Less wobbles, for people can feel it.

Plate - just metal/alu plate.

Casing - Metal casing is a must too (P/S I should recommend this first before anything)

Memory foam - Another little things, but giving great effect. It dampens the sound a lot. Quite noticeable. But you can't use too thick as you will feel like typing a keyboard on sofa.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 27 2013, 01:54 AM
TS0168257061
post Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 27 2013, 10:57 PM)
Not sure if the MOQ will hit 400 sets, the price is a little holding me back  sweat.gif .
The payment need to be made first to order or just submit order list wait for closing orders and invoice later on ?
Why holding you back bradder ?
The highest quality RGB ever in ABS Double Shot.
Some more it has two set. Even for 50USD it is cheap enough.
Winkey and Winkeyless (You can always sell to custom kaki who has winkeyless keyboard)

Of course have to pay in order to submit. tongue.gif

The GMK RGB i bought is about 40USD as I am selling in my thread.
It is the same. But mine is much more expensive.

P/S if the number is not gonna hit 400.
Sherry will bear on his own cost to make it for 400.
He spent damn a lot of money especially in order to fill up the min. amount for production.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 27 2013, 11:03 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 27 2013, 11:36 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 27 2013, 11:30 PM)
What is meant by the ComingSoon? Filco MJ3?
The ComingSoonTM is a phrase that is used to describe the many-promising of distributor in bringing and restocking those Filco Majestouch 2 keyboards VERY SOON

I guess this should put in first page as glossary whistling.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 27 2013, 11:36 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 28 2013, 01:39 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Nov 28 2013, 01:33 AM)
Ivan said he will try to get one if possible, in the gb post.
I think the black pbt should more or less the same color like vortex one.
If my memory serve me right, the vortex dye sub black pbt is a bit less blacker. hmm.gif
Well, it is still black though

p/s

imsto has told me factory will be matching against black/black Realforce key so if you like that shade black you should be all set.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 28 2013, 01:40 AM
TS0168257061
post Nov 28 2013, 10:41 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:17 AM)
Haha no choice, got tumpang biggrin.gif

The pitch black is cherry profile, I didn't try before biggrin.gif
0168257061, hmwgbworld if tumpang for the blank black + postage agar how much ah ?
i guess about 20rmb to ship within mainland to agent.
agent to west malaysia rm13

p/s just realised this is ivan gb.
I am not sure whether can personally deal with imsto.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 28 2013, 10:45 AM
TS0168257061
post Nov 28 2013, 04:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Nov 28 2013, 04:03 PM)
thinking about add URL to MKB Thread v1 on the LYN.MKB picture, but dunno how to do lol, noob pc skill here ._.
CODE
[url=v1 link] [img]paste lyn.mkb[/img] [/url]

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 28 2013, 04:06 PM
TS0168257061
post Dec 1 2013, 12:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 1 2013, 12:23 AM)
Okay guys, more question here..
My housemate, he interested to buy an mkb, budget is rm300 or below..
so can u guys list among the best model fit with his budget?, maybe with promotion currrently happening right now, if any.. laugh.gif
the mkb must full key.. smile.gif
Ducky Zero Shine 2108
RM230 saja. But sold out I think.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 1 2013, 12:34 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 1 2013, 12:36 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 1 2013, 12:35 AM)
Start selling dy.

But the price you probably won't interested to get it...
How much about ?

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=35159002958
RM130-140 not bad laa for starter.

Still cheaper than IMSTO RM300 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 1 2013, 12:40 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 1 2013, 10:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 1 2013, 10:25 PM)
What so funny cup rubber anyway? I didn't get it. Hehe...

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 1 2013, 10:31 PM
TS0168257061
post Dec 2 2013, 11:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Dec 2 2013, 11:03 PM)
the LZ-FE board GB they also sell bare pcb with plate only. big hint they wanted to clear old items for newer things.
last time at kbdmania someone told me TriK pcb is not completely compatible with other korean custom boards. need to trim2 abit they say. A87 only that can fit all other korean customs. but maybe this new board try get the dimensions and see.  hmm.gif
Taking a bet.
The cutting seems similar.
http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/PR/7743393

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 2 2013, 11:17 PM
TS0168257061
post Dec 2 2013, 11:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 2 2013, 11:50 PM)
but how is it mounted on to the top frame?

btw...the more i look at toxic keycaps...the more i fell in lovepoison....damn toxic man...damn wallet corrosive also...
I took WFD kmac2 assemble tutorial as example.
you can refer to the circle on how to mount plate to top frame.
but it is terbalik. he just illustrate only.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 2 2013, 11:58 PM
TS0168257061
post Dec 4 2013, 01:15 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:24 AM)
Sifu... i wanna buy 1 tenkeyless red or blue switch....

Any good suggestion ?  and where to buy??
like tactile ? get blue
like something smooth? get red
even tenkeyless also got price range.
budget?

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Dec 4 2013, 01:11 AM)
Me. smile.gif
Hope everyone here including the submarines can spread the poison love of MKB.. tongue.gif
Ok ok tongue.gif
i have altered a bit by adding my keyboard pic in. hope it is ok, as u r the original artist
p/s for my own usage

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 4 2013, 01:24 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 4 2013, 01:39 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:33 AM)
ok...then i think go RED...
Budget around Rm 500~580
You either can get CMStorm QFR Red (RM200 2nd hand) + IMSTO PBT (RM300) and you are good to go flex.gif
I am not sure when is Ducky Shine 3 TKL coming it should be RM400
Alternatively, you can buy from taobao, Filco Linear R about RM500+ shipped doh.gif
Can get from master adviser Human10 he got a lot more ideas

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 4 2013, 02:10 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 5 2013, 03:00 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:59 AM)
I thought you don't like OEM profile? hmm.gif
I rike to buy for fun drool.gif
p/s the color is too nice to overcome the dislike (i guess i just mount and take picture, later see how whistling.gif)

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 5 2013, 03:01 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 5 2013, 03:21 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 5 2013, 03:15 AM)
But from all the drills, it do seems like quite similar to vintage Cherry, having the extra high and sharp R0 heigh bottom row, may be my eye problem, LOL. rclxub.gif
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-533358-1-1.html
for this i have to ask previous taihao owner to clarify already.
if you look on the keycaps, even ASDF is taller than black caps lock LOL.
maybe SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 can do a comparison.

alternatively,
http://i.imgur.com/3Kn8vxu.jpg
try to look with your sharp eye

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 5 2013, 03:22 AM
TS0168257061
post Dec 6 2013, 12:33 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

gogogo v19
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3055950

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 6 2013, 10:57 AM