141 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

MakeYouHappy
post Aug 21 2015, 11:36 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Aug 20 2015, 10:02 PM)
Same like bro CK15, I've been living in CBJ for years already. Been from "live study play" to "live work play" at this same place since I move here to study years back. Really enjoy the calm and peaceful life here. Rather than stuck in the jam after work, I drive home in breeze rclxm9.gif I can utilize the extra time by cooking at home or jogging in nearby tracks and nice lake gardens in CBJ and Putrajaya. Sometimes I even jog or cycle around the neighborhood at night without worry. I have seen many Cyberians did the same too, much healthy lifestyle here I would say. I frequently see police cars patrol around CBJ all the time, day and night. It helps to make u feel safe and secure a bit  laugh.gif

So far I have not encountered any disturbance from foreigners and other crime related situations *touch wood*  tongue.gif Maybe because I avoid going to those places as mentioned la. I'm currently living in an condo with many foreigners students, so far still doing great by minding my own business. U may hear bad news coverage about those foreigners once awhile, but really, not all of them the same laa..  sweat.gif so just chill!

As for food choices, it's getting more and more so no worries. But don't expect chinese stalls or warung melayu to be opened here la, the lowest range of food u can get here is economic rice and mamak. U can easily find mid to high range food in CBJ.  thumbup.gif
The biggest issue that I've noticed, quite some accidents has happened here. Drive with extra caution because there are some reckless drivers here. sweat.gif

Other than that, no other major issues except probably more crowd and less/no parking at certain places nowadays. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Aug 21 2015, 11:36 AM
MakeYouHappy
post Aug 21 2015, 11:47 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Aug 20 2015, 07:26 PM)
Dengkil a lot, equine park also got. Go a bit further got Puchong and also putra heights. But sadly inside Cyber itself don't have except for Kitchen Village at Prima Avenue and Nyonya Valley
Actually there are 2 on top of Burger King. One is called Lok Yoon which sells variations of Wanton Mee, Curry Mee, Roasted Pork/Chicken/Char Siew, Fried Rice, Homestyle Chinese Dishes, etc. The other one is called Zhia Kitchen which has the widest selections of Chinese dishes in Cyberjaya (ie. Salted Fish Pork Belly, Cod Fish, Sambal Prawn, Butter Cream Chicken, etc). Can have nice family dinner there.

The one in Shaftsbury is called Kung Fu which is similar to Zhia Kitchen (albeit slightly lesser selections) and I think they sell Dim Sum too.

The one in D'Pulze is called Penang History which sells most of the Penang Chinese hawker food like Hokkien Mee, Char Kuey Teow, Roasted Pork/Chicken Rice, Poh Piah etc. A Pan Mee shop called Noodle Shack are few steps away.

Homestyle at Domain, Hinz Kitchen at Glomac also have a variety of Chinese food as well.

There are a few kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and next to it is another shop selling something Goo Lou Yuk Rice or some sort. Two other shops in the same row which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. There is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at the back row.

Houston Grill at Glomac which is a bar restaurant that serves alcoholic beverages and Chinese food. They have changed the boss now so the menu have changed. There is one Chinese Mee restaurant next to it which used to be the Good Taste Restaurant.

Those are just off the top of my head and the CBJ experts please let me know if I missed out any.
CK15
post Aug 21 2015, 11:48 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Aug 21 2015, 11:36 AM)
The biggest issue that I've noticed, quite some accidents has happened here. Drive with extra caution because there are some reckless drivers here.  sweat.gif

Other than that, no other major issues except probably more crowd and less/no parking at certain places nowadays. laugh.gif
Sow many cases. Human issues. Either too rich or too boring living in this world. Nvm, soon or later Gods wil call them to join them.
Soros007
post Aug 21 2015, 11:51 AM

3,852 posts

...with 72 virgins and a river of wines?
QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:48 AM)
Sow many cases. Human issues. Either too rich or too boring living in this world. Nvm, soon or later Gods wil call them to join  them.
nexona88
post Aug 21 2015, 11:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

MakeYouHappy u want to make some history or what?

10 post back to back. I've never seen anyone do that flex.gif
noblebaby
post Aug 21 2015, 12:00 PM

4,921 posts

which development u r staying in now?

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Aug 21 2015, 11:47 AM)
Actually there are 2 on top of Burger King. One is called Lok Yoon which sells variations of Wanton Mee, Curry Mee, Roasted Pork/Chicken/Char Siew, Fried Rice, Homestyle Chinese Dishes, etc. The other one is called Zhia Kitchen which has the widest selections of Chinese dishes in Cyberjaya (ie. Salted Fish Pork Belly, Cod Fish, Sambal Prawn, Butter Cream Chicken, etc). Can have nice family dinner there.

The one in Shaftsbury is called Kung Fu which is similar to Zhia Kitchen (albeit slightly lesser selections) and I think they sell Dim Sum too.

The one in D'Pulze is called Penang History which sells most of the Penang Chinese hawker food like Hokkien Mee, Char Kuey Teow, Roasted Pork/Chicken Rice, Poh Piah etc. A Pan Mee shop called Noodle Shack are few steps away.

Homestyle at Domain, Hinz Kitchen at Glomac also have a variety of Chinese food as well.

There are a few kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and next to it is another shop selling something Goo Lou Yuk Rice or some sort.  Two other shops in the same row which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. There is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at the back row.

Houston Grill at Glomac which is a bar restaurant that serves alcoholic beverages and Chinese food. They have changed the boss now so the menu have changed. There is one Chinese Mee restaurant next to it which used to be the Good Taste Restaurant.

Those are just off the top of my head and the CBJ experts please let me know if I missed out any.
CK15
post Aug 21 2015, 12:01 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:51 AM)
...with 72 virgins and a river of wines?
To be honest, I don't know. tongue.gif
Hope they can share experiences once they met THEM, communicate via dream la! tongue.gif

gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 21 2015, 12:42 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 21 2015, 10:05 AM)
Guys where to get bicycle around CBJ thinking to ride to work  laugh.gif
I bought mine at dengkil. There's a bicycle shop in old town there, I think it's above burger lab. Not sure about the pricing tho.
dawnrose
post Aug 21 2015, 02:46 PM

366 posts

There are a few kopitiam style eateries at Glomac. One is called Da Kung Zai which sells economy rice and next to it is another shop selling something Goo Lou Yuk Rice or some sort.  Two other shops in the same row which sells roasted pork/chicken rice. There is also a Pan Mee shop called Mian Dui Mian (Face to Face) at the back row.

Yeah hor thanks bro...although I feel those are overpriced. But now everywhere also pricy. Sigh
Soros007
post Aug 21 2015, 02:49 PM

3,852 posts

I remember those days the food in M'sia was yummy, tasty, reasonable price and friendly staff.
Nowadays everything is the other way round - sucks, expensive and shitty non-Malaysian.

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Aug 21 2015, 02:46 PM)
Yeah hor thanks bro...although I feel those are overpriced. But now everywhere also pricy. Sigh
MakeYouHappy
post Aug 21 2015, 04:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 21 2015, 11:56 AM)
MakeYouHappy u want to make some history or what?

10 post back to back. I've never seen anyone do that  flex.gif
Lol! Didn't visit the forum for way too long. tongue.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Aug 21 2015, 04:12 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 21 2015, 12:00 PM)
which development u r staying in now?
Serin. And I'm looking at Symphony Hills each and every day. Occupancy rate seems low to me though.
Aztec
post Aug 21 2015, 05:01 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

u forgot
1) Mee and You
2) The Chinese Restaurant at Prima Avenue
3) Chinese Restaurant at CBD 2 next to Saban
4) chap fan aunty at Street Mall

Actually if u guys are free enough u can drive to KLIA downtown for one of the best char siw,siew yuk wantan mee.. cool2.gif

any of u guys who stay in Cyberjaya play sports? Finding some member to TCSS..currently got running kaki only.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aztec: Aug 21 2015, 05:03 PM
JungWoo
post Aug 21 2015, 05:11 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 21 2015, 05:01 PM)
u forgot
1) Mee and You
2) The Chinese Restaurant at Prima Avenue
3) Chinese Restaurant at CBD 2 next to Saban
4) chap fan aunty at Street Mall

Actually if u guys are free enough u can drive to KLIA downtown for one of the best char siw,siew yuk wantan mee.. cool2.gif

any of u guys who stay in Cyberjaya play sports? Finding some member to TCSS..currently got running kaki only.. laugh.gif
Went to Street Mall and walk around, din't see got chap fan
Aztec
post Aug 21 2015, 05:13 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 21 2015, 05:11 PM)
Went to Street Mall and walk around, din't see got chap fan
Got at the corner..not the ayam penyet side..the other bigger area..most corner shop
henchman
post Aug 21 2015, 05:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Aug 20 2015, 10:02 PM)
Same like bro CK15, I've been living in CBJ for years already. Been from "live study play" to "live work play" at this same place since I move here to study years back. Really enjoy the calm and peaceful life here. Rather than stuck in the jam after work, I drive home in breeze rclxm9.gif I can utilize the extra time by cooking at home or jogging in nearby tracks and nice lake gardens in CBJ and Putrajaya. Sometimes I even jog or cycle around the neighborhood at night without worry. I have seen many Cyberians did the same too, much healthy lifestyle here I would say. I frequently see police cars patrol around CBJ all the time, day and night. It helps to make u feel safe and secure a bit  laugh.gif

So far I have not encountered any disturbance from foreigners and other crime related situations *touch wood*  tongue.gif Maybe because I avoid going to those places as mentioned la. I'm currently living in an condo with many foreigners students, so far still doing great by minding my own business. U may hear bad news coverage about those foreigners once awhile, but really, not all of them the same laa..  sweat.gif so just chill!

As for food choices, it's getting more and more so no worries. But don't expect chinese stalls or warung melayu to be opened here la, the lowest range of food u can get here is economic rice and mamak. U can easily find mid to high range food in CBJ.  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif thanks alot bro... was deciding between Alam Impian Pentas-5 vs Ceria Residence. Pentas-5 house so damn nice and big.... meantime Ceria Residence good location for work. Although not sure hw long going to work in cyber tongue.gif ... but i think its worth buying a place here. Will decide in 1-2 days...

with economy so bad.... what a time to buy property... gives a chilling feel inside.
Soros007
post Aug 21 2015, 05:47 PM

3,852 posts

Buying landed bro?

QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 21 2015, 05:29 PM)
thumbup.gif thanks alot bro... was deciding between Alam Impian Pentas-5 vs Ceria Residence. Pentas-5 house so damn nice and big.... meantime Ceria Residence good location for work. Although not sure hw long going to work in cyber  tongue.gif ... but i think its worth buying a place here. Will decide in 1-2 days...

with economy so bad.... what a time to buy property... gives a chilling feel inside.
henchman
post Aug 21 2015, 05:52 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 21 2015, 05:47 PM)
Buying landed bro?
yes bro... any suggestions? icon_question.gif
Cabinda
post Aug 21 2015, 06:00 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Aug 21 2015, 10:40 AM)
Apples and Oranges comparisons. Then why don't we compare Cyberjaya's property prices with the more expensive ones?  If Infrastructure and surrounding wise Semenyih is on par with Cyberjaya then no doubt Cyberjaya is expensive, but Semenyih is not Cyberjaya. And please don't get me started on the location.

Copied from the recent iPhone advertising, 'If it's not iPhone, it's not an iPhone.' Think you get what I mean. tongue.gif
yes, i agree... u r comparing rambutan and durian dude... invalid input...
Cabinda
post Aug 21 2015, 06:02 PM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Aug 21 2015, 10:41 AM)
Before 2010/2011, how many residential housing are available for people to stay here? Only very few limited options like Cyberia, D'Melor, etc. And during that time it was never meant to be a residential area.

The rapid residential development has merely started a few years back even after project launching it takes time to build and it takes time for people to move in as well. Cyberjaya not picking up? Well, obviously everyone has their own criteria and definition. But after staying in Cyberjaya for 15 months, it picked up WAY FASTER than I expected it to be. I think the day that I will hate living in Cyberjaya might come sooner than I expected as well, lol. doh.gif
then move out before u regret...

141 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:20 AM