Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4

gu~wak_zhai
post Oct 31 2014, 08:44 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

May I know where is the Garden Plaza thread? Why is it removed?
gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 3 2014, 01:24 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 3 2014, 01:08 PM)
Inactive for too long?
Not possible. I still check on the thread from time to time. May I know who is the moderator in this property forum?
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 2 2015, 02:34 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Apr 2 2015, 02:21 PM)
Always no luck to find a frontage parking at Shaftbury Square nowadays regardless it's weekdays or weekends.
For myself, the current lack of is Chinese b'fast that starts at 7am..... wan tan mee, chee cheong fun, yong tau fu, laksa noodles etc........ Can someone open up a traditional coffee shop pls?
have u check the commercial area opposite wisma shell? not sure what's the area called, it has Houston Grill. That area recently has many chinese restaurants! DaKongZhai sells economic rice and siew paos. Nvr been there in the morning though, perhaps u can check there out?

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Apr 2 2015, 02:35 PM
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 21 2015, 03:29 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mindful @ Apr 21 2015, 03:24 PM)
Is Skypark nears Limkokweng U? If yes, only 1 station around. Ppl think cyber is far. So mrt should address that. Why limited connectivity? 

Maybe MCT should pull one station to The Place.
For now there are 2 proposed stations in Cbj. One in Skypark another in CCC, which is near The Place. Notice 2 stations also nearby MCT's project? MCT sponsor anything for MRT?

Maybe it's costly to build the line inside Cbj since the last station is at Putrajaya Sentral?

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Apr 21 2015, 03:30 PM
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 21 2015, 04:35 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mindful @ Apr 21 2015, 03:42 PM)
If it is near The Place, that means it is near Setia Eco Glades, right?

I am speculating that MCT is sponsoring station. 

Maybe monorial like train around Cyber later will work but now it is a bit early.  Until a very very big mall or something unique to change views of many, or Eco World buys a big piece of land here, tough to change ppl view.
Nope SEG is at the other end of Cbj. The Place is near LKW, SEG is around MMU, OSK Pangea area. Check Google Map.

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Apr 21 2015, 04:19 PM)
mct 1 of the taikor in sibeijaya
No wonder la, with these proposed stations, Skypark, The Place, and Mahsing's Garden Residence/Plaza will be benefited.
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 21 2015, 04:38 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 21 2015, 04:36 PM)
MCT and mrt got relation?
Speculating only, since both proposed stations also in front of their projects. hmm.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 21 2015, 04:47 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 21 2015, 04:44 PM)
Haha, like that huh.
I thought you gonna say coz they have almost same letters.  tongue.gif
LOL MCT=MRT? rclxms.gif

Do note also MCT contributed a lot to Cbj, another example is the SRJK © Union school which is going to be funded mostly by MCT, situated near LakeFront Residence. cool2.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 22 2015, 12:29 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 21 2015, 10:43 PM)
Two mrt station with such short distance. Weird. By right should go to the green mosque there..no?
Never heard of that before, do refer to the official pdf. smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=4419352
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 22 2015, 01:55 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Apr 22 2015, 11:21 AM)
cyber also jam /.?? shocking.gif  but if after the big mos ready in cyberjaya sure gao gao
U mean the modern looking mosque? It's already open rclxms.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Apr 27 2015, 01:23 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Apr 27 2015, 09:21 AM)
[attachmentid=4427766]

Very crowded
It's a very modern looking mosque, I'm not Muslim but I'm impressed with its design. Fit nicely with the name Cyberjaya.
gu~wak_zhai
post May 12 2015, 11:33 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ May 12 2015, 09:04 AM)
might be people working at the mall or going to Saba Restaurant..lol

anyways..i have seen a few koreans and japanese staying at dpulze

but all these africans are a nuisance..very serious

if u guys hope for Cyberjaya prices to go up..all these africans need to go..ALL OF THEM FROM EVERY SINGLE development here
That serious? What kinda nuisance they've caused in D'Pulze?

Related news: http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...-colleges-told/
gu~wak_zhai
post May 12 2015, 03:58 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ May 12 2015, 12:45 PM)
i mentioned about a case last time..but im mentioning more to africans in cyberjaya as a whole

I had a chat with a perdana lakeview east resident and he told me there was a case where a drug lab was found in Cyber heights. Recently there was a fight in Serin between Africans and guns were involved.

These people obviously dont work. No idea how they get thier money from.

Oh. and do u know theres a Club in Cyberjaya? Club 112 @ CBD2  rolleyes.gif

99% of the patrons are africans of course
But PH are everywhere la, not all are bad but I agree it does influence the future price of properties in an area. Don't want to be racists but that's the fact, sad. sad.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post May 13 2015, 02:41 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ May 13 2015, 02:26 PM)
Confirmed bro.

1 at middle of no where after 16 sierra and another 1 in front of LKW
Not middle of no where laaa, more like near entrance of Cyberjaya @ MCT's Skypark, another at CCC near LKW, both project not realised yet. Refer to the image in my previous post below.

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 21 2015, 03:29 PM)
For now there are 2 proposed stations in Cbj. One in Skypark another in CCC, which is near The Place. Notice 2 stations also nearby MCT's project? MCT sponsor anything for MRT?

Maybe it's costly to build the line inside Cbj since the last station is at Putrajaya Sentral?
gu~wak_zhai
post May 13 2015, 03:11 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ May 13 2015, 02:47 PM)
Garden Residences, MCT (The Place & SKY PARK) are the biggest winners to these MRTs.
Overall, cyberians are happy too smile.gif
Based on the current plan, yes indeed!

QUOTE(jumalij23 @ May 13 2015, 02:49 PM)
This mrt station in cyberjaya expecting to finish when? Sorry, newbie here. Thanks.
Not a single construction started for CCC, Skypark on the way but expect it to be 4-5 years based on their history in Cbj, ie LAD issue in The Place, and so many other projects in Cbj.

MRT? Slow slow wait at least 6-10 years. sweat.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post May 18 2015, 04:50 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

myburgerlab in Cbj!! Burger lovers rejoice!

https://www.facebook.com/CyberjayaBuzz/posts/698238833619666
gu~wak_zhai
post May 22 2015, 12:03 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

Cyberia too old, even though nearest to MMU, some still prefer to stay at newer place such as The Arc or Serin. In fact The Arc occupancy rate is very high, considering it just VP not too long ago.
gu~wak_zhai
post Jul 21 2015, 09:06 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

D'Pulze TGV opening this Thursday!

https://www.facebook.com/TGVCinemas/photos/...?type=1&theater
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 17 2015, 09:32 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Aug 17 2015, 06:56 PM)
Not just that..

http://www.nst.com.my/node/96196?m=1

I assume this is cyberia,any owners can clarify this?
15th floor, cyberia highest also 9~11th floor. hmm.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 20 2015, 10:02 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate your input. Not so keen on high density life style but should not be a desert as well. D'pulze seems good enough for me, can catch movies once in while, enough shop lots. Im fine with the lifestyle there.

Kinda more worried about disturbance and crime rate there. I just started to notice these kinda incidents lately, perhaps maybe because only now im staying longer in cyber after work for leisure, before this after work straight away cabut. So wanted to hear from people who are really staying there.

More input please guys, it might safe 3 life here(including my baby)  tongue.gif
QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 20 2015, 06:57 PM)
Living in CBJ many years. I'm happy with environment and my loved one from initial complaining to refuse to move elsewhere. brows.gif
We normally home cook, and occasionally having dinner in CBJ. We don't have issue #1 as we hardly there. Same to issue #2, we avoid certain groups' frequent patrolling areas.
As mentioned, choose the correct areas.
Same like bro CK15, I've been living in CBJ for years already. Been from "live study play" to "live work play" at this same place since I move here to study years back. Really enjoy the calm and peaceful life here. Rather than stuck in the jam after work, I drive home in breeze rclxm9.gif I can utilize the extra time by cooking at home or jogging in nearby tracks and nice lake gardens in CBJ and Putrajaya. Sometimes I even jog or cycle around the neighborhood at night without worry. I have seen many Cyberians did the same too, much healthy lifestyle here I would say. I frequently see police cars patrol around CBJ all the time, day and night. It helps to make u feel safe and secure a bit laugh.gif

So far I have not encountered any disturbance from foreigners and other crime related situations *touch wood* tongue.gif Maybe because I avoid going to those places as mentioned la. I'm currently living in an condo with many foreigners students, so far still doing great by minding my own business. U may hear bad news coverage about those foreigners once awhile, but really, not all of them the same laa.. sweat.gif so just chill!

As for food choices, it's getting more and more so no worries. But don't expect chinese stalls or warung melayu to be opened here la, the lowest range of food u can get here is economic rice and mamak. U can easily find mid to high range food in CBJ. thumbup.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 21 2015, 12:42 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 21 2015, 10:05 AM)
Guys where to get bicycle around CBJ thinking to ride to work  laugh.gif
I bought mine at dengkil. There's a bicycle shop in old town there, I think it's above burger lab. Not sure about the pricing tho.

0.0583sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:42 PM