QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 19 2015, 08:55 PM)
Cyberjaya 2015, Why U buy Cyberjaya? v4
Aug 19 2015, 10:31 PM
2,040 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Aug 19 2015, 10:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Aug 19 2015, 10:40 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
What is the average capital appreciation here?
Aug 19 2015, 10:51 PM
2,040 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Aug 20 2015, 09:19 AM
Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM
37 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Titiwangsa |
hi guys... saw some of you are stating the purpose of purchase as Own Stay. Really would like to know how is the experience of staying there. Pro and Cons? Heard there are some disturbance from certain foreigners. How bad it is? Any regret? Im seriously considering to get a property in Cyber for own stay. My me and my wife works there... so far seen some cases at certain shops and restaurants. Some minor cases i would say... but not sure how would be the case if we stay there. Please share guys.... would really be a big help for me in making the decision.
Aug 20 2015, 12:33 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,532 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM) hi guys... saw some of you are stating the purpose of purchase as Own Stay. Really would like to know how is the experience of staying there. Pro and Cons? Heard there are some disturbance from certain foreigners. How bad it is? Any regret? Im seriously considering to get a property in Cyber for own stay. My me and my wife works there... so far seen some cases at certain shops and restaurants. Some minor cases i would say... but not sure how would be the case if we stay there. Please share guys.... would really be a big help for me in making the decision. what u saw? can explain please |
Aug 20 2015, 12:51 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM) hi guys... saw some of you are stating the purpose of purchase as Own Stay. Really would like to know how is the experience of staying there. Pro and Cons? Heard there are some disturbance from certain foreigners. How bad it is? Any regret? Im seriously considering to get a property in Cyber for own stay. My me and my wife works there... so far seen some cases at certain shops and restaurants. Some minor cases i would say... but not sure how would be the case if we stay there. Please share guys.... would really be a big help for me in making the decision. Same to everywhere u pick. For condo/apart, need to assess the security, management, owners, and tenants. Tight security, good management, and many owners staying will be better than lots of certain groups of tenants. If u and family members like peaceful life, then CBJ is good. If like to shopping, dining out, and have teatime & happy hours frequently. Then don't move CBJ. Not ready yet! |
Aug 20 2015, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:33 PM) 1) Behind old town white coffee there is a pub called Cooler. A group of foreigners gathers there often and makes loud noise. You can here it from far even before seeing them. Really uncomfortable to eat at Old Town and Uncle K(now 24hrs). Real noise pollution.2) Saw a fight near Domain, a guy took out an empty glass bottle and smashed it on another person's head. Police came in within few minutes (which is great) and went away after talking for a while(no action taken). 3) 2 of my colleagues got their laptop bag snatched (at different time) while on the way to parking. According to my friends the police told them to be more careful next time as there are cases reported almost every week now. |
Aug 20 2015, 02:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM) hi guys... saw some of you are stating the purpose of purchase as Own Stay. Really would like to know how is the experience of staying there. Pro and Cons? Heard there are some disturbance from certain foreigners. How bad it is? Any regret? Im seriously considering to get a property in Cyber for own stay. My me and my wife works there... so far seen some cases at certain shops and restaurants. Some minor cases i would say... but not sure how would be the case if we stay there. Please share guys.... would really be a big help for me in making the decision. you assume that cyber formers currently stayed in cyber??? try talk to foreign workers or students probably yield better result. |
Aug 20 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 01:41 PM) 1) Behind old town white coffee there is a pub called Cooler. A group of foreigners gathers there often and makes loud noise. You can here it from far even before seeing them. Really uncomfortable to eat at Old Town and Uncle K(now 24hrs). Real noise pollution. These are bad cases not reported in the mainstream news.2) Saw a fight near Domain, a guy took out an empty glass bottle and smashed it on another person's head. Police came in within few minutes (which is great) and went away after talking for a while(no action taken). 3) 2 of my colleagues got their laptop bag snatched (at different time) while on the way to parking. According to my friends the police told them to be more careful next time as there are cases reported almost every week now. The whole country is vulnerable now. |
Aug 20 2015, 02:41 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I agree with bro CK - it depends on where you live.
I am currently living in one of the landed GnG project in cyberjaya. Good living environment, superb security, quiet and slow lifestyle but yet not too far away from happening place like puchong. Food variesties mainly restaurant or cafe however no traditional kopitiam yet. No traffic jam, no parking issue not so crowded everywhere you go. End of the day, depends on your lifestyle. QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:51 PM) Same to everywhere u pick. For condo/apart, need to assess the security, management, owners, and tenants. Tight security, good management, and many owners staying will be better than lots of certain groups of tenants. If u and family members like peaceful life, then CBJ is good. If like to shopping, dining out, and have teatime & happy hours frequently. Then don't move CBJ. Not ready yet! |
Aug 20 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 20 2015, 02:41 PM) I agree with bro CK - it depends on where you live. Thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate your input. Not so keen on high density life style but should not be a desert as well. D'pulze seems good enough for me, can catch movies once in while, enough shop lots. Im fine with the lifestyle there.I am currently living in one of the landed GnG project in cyberjaya. Good living environment, superb security, quiet and slow lifestyle but yet not too far away from happening place like puchong. Food variesties mainly restaurant or cafe however no traditional kopitiam yet. No traffic jam, no parking issue not so crowded everywhere you go. End of the day, depends on your lifestyle. Kinda more worried about disturbance and crime rate there. I just started to notice these kinda incidents lately, perhaps maybe because only now im staying longer in cyber after work for leisure, before this after work straight away cabut. So wanted to hear from people who are really staying there. More input please guys, it might safe 3 life here(including my baby) |
Aug 20 2015, 03:25 PM
366 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 03:13 PM) Thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate your input. Not so keen on high density life style but should not be a desert as well. D'pulze seems good enough for me, can catch movies once in while, enough shop lots. Im fine with the lifestyle there. Crime can happen anywhere and to anyone. What you need to do is to be always vigilant and be aware of your surroundings. I have not heard any one taman or township that has zero crime rate. Just me personal opinion. Anyway I am planning to stay once my house is completed. On 1 hand I can't wait on the other a bit nervous coz need to get used to seeing non local faces almost everywhere you look. But I think after a while already lali Kinda more worried about disturbance and crime rate there. I just started to notice these kinda incidents lately, perhaps maybe because only now im staying longer in cyber after work for leisure, before this after work straight away cabut. So wanted to hear from people who are really staying there. More input please guys, it might safe 3 life here(including my baby) |
Aug 20 2015, 03:44 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 03:13 PM) Thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate your input. Not so keen on high density life style but should not be a desert as well. D'pulze seems good enough for me, can catch movies once in while, enough shop lots. Im fine with the lifestyle there. U looking for high rise or landed? Budget and how urgent u want to move in?Kinda more worried about disturbance and crime rate there. I just started to notice these kinda incidents lately, perhaps maybe because only now im staying longer in cyber after work for leisure, before this after work straight away cabut. So wanted to hear from people who are really staying there. More input please guys, it might safe 3 life here(including my baby) |
Aug 20 2015, 04:34 PM
Aug 20 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(dawnrose @ Aug 20 2015, 03:25 PM) Crime can happen anywhere and to anyone. What you need to do is to be always vigilant and be aware of your surroundings. I have not heard any one taman or township that has zero crime rate. Just me personal opinion. Anyway I am planning to stay once my house is completed. On 1 hand I can't wait on the other a bit nervous coz need to get used to seeing non local faces almost everywhere you look. But I think after a while already lali exactly the same feeling here... nervous when think of being around a whole new type of community despite so used to be around them at work place... not so ready to accept it as a community that i live in. |
Aug 20 2015, 06:01 PM
1,455 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Cabinda @ Aug 19 2015, 10:31 PM) D'Pulze is doing not bad. I've been visiting it for past few months and the crowd is getting better.I personally prefer neighbourhood mall like D'Pulze, Empire Subang Jaya etc. It's not too crowded but it has all the basic stuff you expect from a mall. |
Aug 20 2015, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(henchman @ Aug 20 2015, 01:41 PM) 1) Behind old town white coffee there is a pub called Cooler. A group of foreigners gathers there often and makes loud noise. You can here it from far even before seeing them. Really uncomfortable to eat at Old Town and Uncle K(now 24hrs). Real noise pollution. Living in CBJ many years. I'm happy with environment and my loved one from initial complaining to refuse to move elsewhere. 2) Saw a fight near Domain, a guy took out an empty glass bottle and smashed it on another person's head. Police came in within few minutes (which is great) and went away after talking for a while(no action taken). 3) 2 of my colleagues got their laptop bag snatched (at different time) while on the way to parking. According to my friends the police told them to be more careful next time as there are cases reported almost every week now. We normally home cook, and occasionally having dinner in CBJ. We don't have issue #1 as we hardly there. Same to issue #2, we avoid certain groups' frequent patrolling areas. As mentioned, choose the correct areas. |
Aug 20 2015, 06:57 PM
Dupe. Network issue.
This post has been edited by CK15: Aug 20 2015, 06:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec