25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> Uproar over change in SPM Moral paper format, It baffles students and teachers

spacelion
post Nov 20 2013, 06:00 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 20 2013, 05:39 PM)
This is where you are overeating. The SPM grades mean jack shit in real life. I know plenty with average grades do better in real life.
for each guy you know who does better, there are plenty of failed opportunities out there.

You will only remember the successful ones. And even then you won't know how much hard work they had to put in to achieve what they have now.
SUSForgot Liao
post Nov 20 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:59 PM)
haha still butthurt I see.

I've already shown you my proof,
Where is YOUR proof ?

Where is that "all meleis are racists" quote that you claimed I have said?

WHERE ?

Are you a jantan or are you a pondan ?

This post has been edited by Forgot Liao: Nov 20 2013, 06:01 PM
5p3ak
post Nov 20 2013, 06:03 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
Where is YOUR proof ?

Where is that "all meleis are racists" quote that you claimed I have said?

WHERE ?

Are you a jantan or are you a pondan ?
jantan not for animals ar? unsure.gif

Shouldn't it lelaki?
SUSFreeloader

82 posts

It's like this. initially Moral is Starcraft.

Suddenly on exam day, they have to win C&C.
mobileapps

546 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Nov 20 2013, 04:08 PM)
I'm not whinning, I was okay with the question given as it was easier for me but many of my friends struggled because they were all focused on the Nilai. Anyways, doesn't seem like you know Sejarah Paper 3 also cause FYI, Sejarah Paper 3 is an open book test and this is not.
why they struggled?

can give one example question u ok they struggled?
till now i also dunno why difficult?

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Nov 20 2013, 04:09 PM)
You didn't read what I stated correctly - memorizing was the easy part. Applying in the exam however isn't. You put in the nilai and reason which you KNOW is 100% correct, but somehow it was considered wrong because the answer sheet which the marker got was DIFFERENT from the one you put.
well, just memorize the whole book. lol
SUSNed_Fromthenorth

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

I took SPM somewhere in year 2006. and i can vouch for the ridiculous strict marking scheme of Moral paper.

you have to answer exactly like what the marking scheme said. you have to give word by word definitions. no loop holes or whatsoever.

Before you bring in the topic that other subjects like Islam that practice the same thing, but please think again,

Moral is such a subjective thing, everyone have different morality and this subject doesnt reward creativity and critical thinking, all they encourage is regurgitation and mindless memorization. Even subjects like Mathematics or Biology have different way of answering questions.
debbierowe

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:57 PM)
Lol, thanks for the article but u need spec .... Yes u win, Islam win Moral, go see carefully

Lolilikooooololololololol
SUSForgot Liao
post Nov 20 2013, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 20 2013, 05:54 PM)
Well, at least his SPM cert really showed failed
A life was ruined nevertheless !

And that life was WRONGLY RUINED, because he COULD NOT HAVE FAILED his BM.

All of us know that.

ALL OF US - including the teacher !

That guy's BM is so good he represented the school (yes, the entire school) for regional BM competition and came back with 1st prize !

Guys like that could failed in his SPM BM paper ? No way !

His only fault is that the name he put on his exam paper happens to be a Chinese name.

That is his ONLY fault.
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:06 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 05:59 PM)
They may have to study 96 subjects, but they do not NEED to put in the answer IN THE EXACT WAY AS SPECIFIED BY THE MOE.

They can put down their answer ANYWAY THEY WANT, as long as it is remotely related to the question, they GOT THE MARK.

On the other hand, for non-Muslims, if you got ONE WORD WRONG, you got goose egg.

That's the difference.

And btw, that person you reply to never care what the non-Muslims have to go through, plus, he has been proven a damn liar.
Hahhaha hahhaha post a tl;dr PDF file and think woohoo I win, didnt read carefully himself, give him some time la, he is reading now
zeroonetwo
post Nov 20 2013, 06:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Songlap @ Nov 20 2013, 04:44 PM)
credit given in post

sorry
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
SUSForgot Liao
post Nov 20 2013, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 20 2013, 06:06 PM)
Hahhaha hahhaha post a tl;dr PDF file and think woohoo I win, didnt read carefully himself, give him some time la, he is reading now
Aiya, you know I know, them cybertroopers just don't have the abilities to think, and when they are caught lying, they don't have the guts to admit that they have lied.

In other words, they are brainless pondans.

This post has been edited by Forgot Liao: Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 06:04 PM)
A life was ruined nevertheless !

And that life was WRONGLY RUINED, because he COULD NOT HAVE FAILED his BM.

All of us know that.

ALL OF US - including the teacher !

That guy's BM is so good he represented the school (yes, the entire school) for regional BM competition and came back with 1st prize !

Guys like that could failed in his SPM BM paper ? No way !

His only fault is that the name he put on his exam paper happens to be a Chinese name.

That is his ONLY fault.
Hahaha... Lucky I am the other way round, my BM never passed a 5C, because that is the maximum grade my teacher would give non-Malay as per the record lol

Then SPM came out A+ and my BM teacher was there when we collect results, gave him a "screw u racist basturd" look, priceless!
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM

82 posts

Actually this is not the first time when shit hit the fan.

Year 1978 UPSR Chinese school batch had to sit for a 'special' super hard BM paper. many had to attend remove class due to this.

The first year moral paper was introduced. Fuh, many did very badly.

Guess every generation will have their 'story'.
Johannlo
post Nov 20 2013, 06:11 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 20 2013, 05:58 PM)
If only aim that means kiss goodbye to scholarship

What bout ppl who aim for scholarship, excellent co-co built all years, Certa, AJK, pengerusi etc, and straight As then moral B3, ----> 14th floor
From my point of view, I prefer PTPTN.

Let's see, you got straight A's in SPM and bloody went for all the co-curricular activities in highschool standing under the hot sun marching etc. and finally got a scholarship. That's cool. Well done. And then you will have to endure the bloody stress of not letting your cgpa/GPA drop below a certain value or not risking of losing your scholarship. Worst of all, you probably have to serve a company/government company/organization for a stipulated period of time after you graduated.

PTPTN however, chill during your high school and forge a low income statement for ptptn during registration to allow you to have the maximum loan. Imagine 5000 bucks for Sem 1 tuition fees and they wire 8000 bucks for that Sem. That's like 3000 bucks allowance for you. Allocate 1000 bucks for beer every sem = massive profit. However, yes. You have to pay back. But trying thinking it of this way, you love to aim straight A's in SPM, why not aim for first class honours? Your ptptn loan will be automatically converted to scholarship. = godlike profit. But yes, if you continue to chill during uni, have fun in repaying back then. smile.gif

Just my two cents for spm leavers. icon_rolleyes.gif
alanyuppie
post Nov 20 2013, 06:12 PM

2,834 posts

The goalpost have been shifted for ages but some non-bumis still degil and persevered. Now they make the size smaller when they come charging in with the ball......

Sooner or later there wont be any goalpost

SUSForgot Liao
post Nov 20 2013, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Freeloader @ Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM)
Actually this is not the first time when shit hit the fan.

Year 1978 UPSR Chinese school batch had to sit for a 'special' super hard BM paper. many had to attend remove class due to this.

The first year moral paper was introduced. Fuh, many did very badly.

Guess every generation will have their 'story'.
Last time they had MCA doing all the lying for them.

Now MCA has been dumped by the Chinese, they don't have MCA to defend them no more.

Yes, the sad part is that many thousands of lives have/had/will be ruined because of the racist regime.
customer2
post Nov 20 2013, 06:13 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:51 PM)
Pendidikan Islam, they have 96 chapters to be studied in 2 years and yet Moral students are crying about 36 nilais. Heh. And no, it is harder to score A in Pendidikan Islam than Moral.
Seriously journey to the west and three romance kingdom have hundred of chapters but i memorized until now, you dont say?
SUSForgot Liao
post Nov 20 2013, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 20 2013, 06:12 PM)
The goalpost have been shifted for ages but some non-bumis still degil and persevered. Now they make the size smaller when they come charging in with the ball......

Sooner or later there wont be any goalpost
The "goalpost", if there is one, is a virtual one.

One look it is there, another look, disappeared.

Like "goal post hantu".

joesheon
post Nov 20 2013, 06:16 PM

128 posts

They should inform the students about the changes of format.

Btw, I found it's easier than previous exam since the students don't have to merely rely on memorising anymore.

and I found that it's amusing that this kind of thread can also derailed to vroom vroom thread

Yeah it's all malays 'fault' because they did nothing right.

This post has been edited by joesheon: Nov 20 2013, 06:23 PM
5p3ak
post Nov 20 2013, 06:21 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(joesheon @ Nov 20 2013, 06:16 PM)
They should inform the students about the changes of format.

Btw, I found it's easier than previous exam since the students don't have to merely rely on memorising anymore.

and I found that it's amusing that this kind of thread can also derailed to vroom vroom thread

Yeah it's all malays fault because they did nothing right.
careful...with the last statement...

banyak vroom2 laugh.gif laugh.gif

25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 

0.0217sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:04 PM