> Uproar over change in SPM Moral paper format, It baffles students and teachers

SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 03:09 PM

82 posts

Life of a non bumi is a tragedy in Malaysia.
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 03:57 PM

82 posts

If lets say one year all the exam papers become English on the day of the exam, what would your reaction be?
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 03:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Nov 20 2013, 03:55 PM)
Definition of unfair: comparing to the past or other people in your time

"WAH WHY LIKE THAT ONE HE CAN GET A BUT I CANNOT"

or

"WAH WHY FATHER CAN GET A BY STANDING ONLY BUT I NEED TO RUN"

Well, son, life is unfair. Get over it. I'm sorry your teachers never told you that and probably my fault too since I never told you so
U can unfair to other people, hope other people will be unfair to u.

I REALLY WISH SO.
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 05:03 PM

82 posts

If 10A+ and 1B cannot get scholarship?
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 05:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nearlee @ Nov 20 2013, 05:06 PM)
kecian SPM. standard so low but fight so hard for nothing
at the rate things go, its better to sit for O-levels instead of SPM shit.
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 05:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 05:48 PM)
I am NOT over-reacting.

There was a classmate of mine. His grades were much better than mine.

Today he works as a mechanic.

Why ?

Simply because the marker failed his BM paper (his BM is SUPERB, no way he could have failed that paper, but it's a long story ...) and because of that he LOST ALL CHANCE OF GETTING ANY HIGHER EDUCATION.

He was from a very poor family. Family simply couldn't support him to study abroad (without BM paper you can't enroll in _any_ of the local U) so he ended up working as a mechanic.

I am not implying that working as a mechanic is a "cheap job" or what, I am saying that, that classmate of mine WAS A MATERIAL FOR GREAT HEIGHT, based on his grades.

He could be a damn good lawyer or damn good engineer or doctor or whatever, but now, he's a mechanic.

Why? Because some farker who marked his BM paper failed had cut off all the blood supply he needs to further his education.

And btw, at that time there was NO way to petition for a "remarking" of your paper. Once the MOE says that you failed, you failed, end of story.
The systematic genocide of non bumis.
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 06:03 PM

82 posts

It's like this. initially Moral is Starcraft.

Suddenly on exam day, they have to win C&C.
SUSFreeloader
post Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM

82 posts

Actually this is not the first time when shit hit the fan.

Year 1978 UPSR Chinese school batch had to sit for a 'special' super hard BM paper. many had to attend remove class due to this.

The first year moral paper was introduced. Fuh, many did very badly.

Guess every generation will have their 'story'.

0.0294sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:02 AM