> Uproar over change in SPM Moral paper format, It baffles students and teachers

debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:34 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Nov 20 2013, 02:05 PM)
“People do not trust the system and the government.  The majority have long felt that the subject (Moral studies) only serves to penalize them (non-Malays).
Known fact. And there took skills to get A

Then I c those took agama all get A one

Actually, no need what moral, everyone just take pendidikan Islam settle, it's not like u need to be a Muslim to take that
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:40 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 20 2013, 05:11 PM)
If all non-bumi did this , I'm sure gov will make it O-level not recognized and make it mandatory like SPM. See UEC
Ermmm, recognise but there's no scholarship or loan available for that, can got ptptn after u got an offer
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:44 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:39 PM)
Here you go:
I'm pretty sure "they" here is in the context of Malays.

Now, I didnt know that SPM candidates are so gullible and have such a fragile butt. Please go apply some vaselin to your butt now. Oh and by the way, mods here do not ban people for kiddie reasons.

Edit: I replied to this late because I had a life, which you clearly are in need of some.
Hahhaha... Yea they r so gullible ... If it happens with all subject then kecoh la, only moral. Means is small mistake only, suck it up and do your paper, who tell u no study pendidikan Islam, highest As scoring subject
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:49 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 20 2013, 05:39 PM)
This is where you are overeating. The SPM grades mean jack shit in real life. I know plenty with average grades do better in real life.
SPM is the exam crucial for overseas studies - gov and major GLCs scholarships, if u missed that, most probably do not have to dream it again

Hence it's very very important for poor students to stand a chance to the study-oversea-dream
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 05:48 PM)
I am NOT over-reacting.

There was a classmate of mine. His grades were much better than mine.

Today he works as a mechanic.

Why ?

Simply because the marker failed his BM paper (his BM is SUPERB, no way he could have failed that paper, but it's a long story ...) and because of that he LOST ALL CHANCE OF GETTING ANY HIGHER EDUCATION.

He was from a very poor family. Family simply couldn't support him to study abroad (without BM paper you can't enroll in _any_ of the local U) so he ended up working as a mechanic.

I am not implying that working as a mechanic is a "cheap job" or what, I am saying that, that classmate of mine WAS A MATERIAL FOR GREAT HEIGHT, based on his grades.

He could be a damn good lawyer or damn good engineer or doctor or whatever, but now, he's a mechanic.

Why? Because some farker who marked his BM paper failed had cut off all the blood supply he needs to further his education.

And btw, at that time there was NO way to petition for a "remarking" of your paper. Once the MOE says that you failed, you failed, end of story.
Well, at least his SPM cert really showed failed, I've seen straight As begging every corner for scholarship, didn't get, then got into local uni, given offer on course which not in his choice list - forestry, appeal change course , said must at least enrol first then only consider his appeal
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:55 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:51 PM)
Pendidikan Islam, they have 96 chapters to be studied in 2 years and yet Moral students are crying about 36 nilais. Heh. And no, it is harder to score A in Pendidikan Islam than Moral.

So base on the statistic of As in Isla, vs Moral
Indeed it is those taking moral studies really stupid cause even the subject so much easier than Isla, they still get such bad grades. I see...
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 05:58 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Nov 20 2013, 05:52 PM)
Ahhh. Reminds me of my SPM days. I understand that it's frustrating pertaining to this matter, but look at the bright side, normal minimum requirements to enter alpha level in Uni requires only 5Cs. After getting your offer letter, use your spm result slip as an extra toilet paper in your house.

In this extremely cruel world, please understand that only money do the talking. I hate to believe it but that's the fact. And it's just SPM.
If only aim that means kiss goodbye to scholarship

What bout ppl who aim for scholarship, excellent co-co built all years, Certa, AJK, pengerusi etc, and straight As then moral B3, ----> 14th floor
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:03 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:57 PM)
Lol, thanks for the article but u need spec .... Yes u win, Islam win Moral, go see carefully

Lolilikooooololololololol
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:06 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 05:59 PM)
They may have to study 96 subjects, but they do not NEED to put in the answer IN THE EXACT WAY AS SPECIFIED BY THE MOE.

They can put down their answer ANYWAY THEY WANT, as long as it is remotely related to the question, they GOT THE MARK.

On the other hand, for non-Muslims, if you got ONE WORD WRONG, you got goose egg.

That's the difference.

And btw, that person you reply to never care what the non-Muslims have to go through, plus, he has been proven a damn liar.
Hahhaha hahhaha post a tl;dr PDF file and think woohoo I win, didnt read carefully himself, give him some time la, he is reading now
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:09 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Nov 20 2013, 06:04 PM)
A life was ruined nevertheless !

And that life was WRONGLY RUINED, because he COULD NOT HAVE FAILED his BM.

All of us know that.

ALL OF US - including the teacher !

That guy's BM is so good he represented the school (yes, the entire school) for regional BM competition and came back with 1st prize !

Guys like that could failed in his SPM BM paper ? No way !

His only fault is that the name he put on his exam paper happens to be a Chinese name.

That is his ONLY fault.
Hahaha... Lucky I am the other way round, my BM never passed a 5C, because that is the maximum grade my teacher would give non-Malay as per the record lol

Then SPM came out A+ and my BM teacher was there when we collect results, gave him a "screw u racist basturd" look, priceless!
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 06:51 PM)
haha speechless now? noobs.
Lol, u got life other ppl don't, same thing go read carefully before post, don't simply plug figure lol... Man u can't look at percentage and figures? Omg

If not mistaken there several tables, do look at the title of the tables of what it means before the figure makes sense. And the last table title says what? And then u look at the percentage of moral, then scroll down look at islam

Done?

Damn no wonder ppl like u no tongkat I think died long time ago

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Nov 20 2013, 06:57 PM
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 06:57 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 06:56 PM)
Hahaha, okay now I can confirm that you can't comprehend statistics. Go back to spm and resit your moral paper pls. I'm done talking with brainless people who can't even understand a simple f***ing table. Seriously?
If not mistaken there several tables, do look at the title of the tables of what it means before the figure makes sense. And the last table title says what? And then u look at the percentage of moral, then scroll down look at islam

Done?

Damn no wonder ppl like u no tongkat I think died long time ago
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:02 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

Pendidikan Islam, 96.20
Pendidikan Moral 82.30

Passing rate , national stats , table 4.3

Someone must have looked at Table 4.2 and 4.1 lol, those tables are for other thing , u didn't notice, Islam is not even listed at table 4.1?

debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:04 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 07:01 PM)
HAHAHAHAA I knew it you're worth for nothing. Pendidikan Syariah Islamiah =/= Pendidikan Islam. Only minority of Malays take that subjects as it is more focused for people in arabic schools. I told you I win, but you insisted, now go and cover your face with a box pls.

Ignorance is a bliss eh? Bliss my ass la hahaha.
Then where is your stat saying the Real pendidikan Islam is easier than moral that shows u won? Why would such documents do not list stats for pendidikan Islam? laugh.gif icon_question.gif laugh.gif

U mean that doc purposely exclude Islam subject? Then u need that his more han me, the whole JPn, and moe covering the same box nod.gif

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Nov 20 2013, 07:05 PM
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:07 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 07:05 PM)
Its not pendidikan islam, go fix your specs. Its pendidikan syariah islamiah. its not pendidikan islam as i've stated above. and just to prove that you cant comprehend the statistics, you're actually looking that the wrong column.

The column that you should actually be looking at is Mengatasi (%).

While pendidikan syariah islamiah is only 0.20% above national average, moral is 5.60% above the national average.
The table is arranged according how high a particular subject is above the national average, just in case you don't know what you're reading lol.
Ppl talk bout pendidikan moral and pendidikan Islam then u post some PDF with no 2 to compare side to side and then say u won,ok la u won
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:10 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 07:07 PM)
Here is another proof that you cannot read a fking table, or is it that you do not understand Bahasa Malaysia? How the hell did you get A+ for it anyways?

The statistics show only the subjects that is above national average scores. Pendidikan Islam certainly is not in it, so is BM/English and a shitload of other subjects.

Enough of self-embarassment now? Or do you want to keep being embarassed by me? Is it addictive or something?
Now u r saying, that table 4.3 that listed every subjects of SPM , only showing high national passing rate subjects

And really so many failed Islam that it can't even make to the list like physics, chemistry, ad math.

Wow. Really so many ppl failed Islam, then am sorry then , didn't know so many cold failed pendidikan islam notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:12 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(party @ Nov 20 2013, 07:10 PM)
side-bet rm5k with u wan? which side you think will win?  thumbup.gif
No need bet la it's my wrong, didn't know so many people failed pendidikan Islam one...
Moral papers students tak bersyukur
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 07:28 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 07:14 PM)
Yes, that may just prove that Pendidikan Islam is harder than Moral, but the main point is that the government(or the malays as you suggest) has no intention on decreasing the success rate of non-malays.

Since you have accredited that my points are indeed true, I shall end my transmission now by offering a truce, which you may or may not accept.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Erm, I was just sacarsm since u so unaccepted of the "truce " u show means nothing at all to proof that

Your stats only kelantan and only show mengatasi peringkat nasional, increase of passing rate from year 2011-2012
So? Kelantan student did moral better more percentage than national level and precious year proof that moral is easier than Islam! In that case , u win

If u know what that means, it's doesnt show Islam harder to score than moral, or harder than moral, if Islam is done equally good all the while then it won't shows etc etc, endless possibility so no point for me to argue further

Also, moral subject dillemma, almost impossible to failed, but very possible can urine your straight As

Anyway u win la, it's lunch time here . Don't call me noob if u don't see reply laugh.gif

And as for the rest , here is the results stat for kelantan, compare to national , and also previous year 2011 etc, they did better in yr 2012 ! Congrats !
http://jpn.moe.gov.my/jpnkelantan/v2/image...apanspm2012.pdf
debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 10:43 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
Lol, noob. Did you even take maths in high school? Statistic for a state is more than enough to prove my fact. (If you had ever learned maths you will know that this trend will follow and indeed be true for the whole country).
Gred Purata means they have summed up all including As, so logically the better the gp, the more people have scored A in moral.

And wtf you mean by:
"Erm, I was just sacarsm since u so unaccepted of the "truce " u show means nothing at all to proof that"

It does not even make a fking sense. Stop humiliating yourself ffs.

Anyways I'm stopping here lol, this is no more fun, you guys have no facts to go against me. Numbers speak louder than words.

Bye and sorry if I hurt any of your feelings here lul.

P.s: I know what you meant sarcastically, but pendidikan islam is still harder than moral.
lol. at first simply google something showing kelantan statistic of SPM results 2012 , with no information on Pendidikan Islam passing rate or whatever

and say "yeeyyayayya I won" Pendidikan Islam is harder than Moral!!!!

what gred purate proven Moral harder than Islam? yes, u r not maiking fcking sense.

a document showing stats of Kelantan SPM 2012 Moral passing percentage higher than 2011, as for Islam - not showing, could be 100% in year 2012 , and 100% in year 2011, that's why not showing? possible, 100% passing wor... so easy Islam

then also show stats higher for kelantan, comparing to National passing rate of Moral , Islam = None again!, so possible or unless u can show me , Islam is not so easy such that everyone passed 100%, national 100%, hence, no increase/decrease?

lastly, if you think passing rate can show islam harder than moral, then you should do some research, the national statistic by subjects are still available. Moral passing rate is a bit lower than Islam, so ... Islam still harder la, ok lor... u win

last note to add, as i said, no one ever failed Moral not that am aware of and it is not the passing we are ague, the discussion has always about straight As student who get a BOMB on the moral by having B4 C5 etc, so u r saying Moral is so easy but straight As students that can memorize all history, biology and actually not able to memorize nilai. and do u come across any case of Islam the only slipped subject problem for muslims student? and NOW regarding to this case, why only change moral format , and other subjects unaffected? as we all know format will change the way to answer the question and "skema" which is what SPM all about will be different

but people like you likes to do

so in conclusion, Yes, Islam more difficult than Moral like u said wink.gif

debbierowe
post Nov 20 2013, 11:07 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Nov 20 2013, 10:52 PM)
No point talking to you dy, everyone else can see how retarded you are right now. Blablablabla I already stated that the figures only show for those subjects that have increment or have surpassed the national average gp. And gp includes A and non-As.

Plus you have no evidence that Moral actually caused anyone their straight As, and vice versa for Pendidikan Islam. I have evidence that Moral gp is better than PI. What you state are merely useless, brainless, thoughtless and emotion-based opinions which cannot surpass my rigid, fact-based points.

Read again what you have written, you'll find that you look like a 10-year-old. It's making me think that you really are one.

Now I'm gonna stop here once for all because so seem to be to thick to grasp the concept that I'm stating.

The mere fact that shows Moral have better scores than PI, through evidence, have proven that I'm right for my stand that government does not dismiss non-bumis right to achieve success.

Stop giving bullsh1t and show me prove b****.

You wont see any replies from me on this topic again because I've been repeating the same shit over and over again. Its you fking fault that you dont understand what I am conveying.
P.s: Just because you attached a pic of monkey(which totally represents yourself) doesn't mean that you're right.

Sorry again and bye. Have a nice day.

the doc u posted
lol, u stated the figure then tell me how is Kelantan stat on SPM result 2012 comparing to 2011, by subjects, and comparing to national , by subjects, on increment of % , no mentioned of Islam at all, have put you to WIN your argument of Moral easier than Islam

why should i show u prove if stats by subjects are posted every year when results announce, because u start name calling? lol.

yea u r the 3 monkeys combine in one wink.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0154sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:59 AM