Lets talk salary v6

SUSY.J.S
post May 31 2014, 11:12 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ May 31 2014, 11:04 PM)
But Malaysia Investment Banking really crap ......which i quit and went oversea.
Singapore probably the best?
Although large financial centres like New York and London offer better starting pay but their cost of living, lifestyle and tax rate are so expensive compared to Singapore. Further more Singapore is almost disaster proof like Malaysia rclxms.gif
I heard some starting pay for investment bank analyst can get as high as 8k SGD happy.gif
cofin
post May 31 2014, 11:42 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ May 31 2014, 11:12 PM)
Singapore probably the best?
Although large financial centres like New York and London offer better starting pay but their cost of living, lifestyle and tax rate are so expensive compared to Singapore. Further more Singapore is almost disaster proof like Malaysia rclxms.gif
I heard some starting pay for investment bank analyst can get as high as 8k SGD happy.gif
I think you need be get a Financial Engineering qualification to get those job with those pay ......maybe

Vynalion
post Jun 2 2014, 09:44 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Vynalion @ May 30 2014, 01:31 AM)
Job Title: Management Trainee ( operation team )
Job  Description : Managing staff in my attraction side, review price/packages, help attraction side to hit  sales target, help operation manager in daily job task ensure everything is smooth
Years spent in Company: next monday 1st day
Company: MSC
Industry: Tourism
Employment Level: Entry
Experience before joining: Fresh Grad
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Salary: rm2500 basic + 300 travelling allowance.
working hour: 4:30pm to 1am.
working days: 6 working day including sat and sun and pub holiday

what u guys think?
anyone has any idea???? or work there b4? hows the working culture etc? today my 1st day ~.~ 4:30 pm start
alpha team
post Jun 2 2014, 10:48 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ May 31 2014, 03:56 AM)
Job Title : senior audit exec
Job Desciption : audit
Years spent in company : 10 months
Company : small co
Industry : Finance
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : snr Executive
Experience before joining : 4 years
Salary : RM4500 + RM100 allowance + 1 months bonus

ok ar??? i am already 29 cause delay in doing stpm and came out to work parttime.. sigh.. feel my saalary so low... and no promotion since 2 yrs back.... applied for big audit firms.. no reply... other companies also no reply... whyyyyyyy... job market outside is bad?
same old with me. im stpm student as well, grad from local U. im in audit line before as well. now in advisory.thinking of go to commercial

if big firm dun1 u, try to go medium firm lo. better dun stay in small firm.
rayhvs
post Jun 2 2014, 11:09 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(algonjo_encem @ May 29 2014, 04:14 PM)
The power of JUMP!!

Experience 5 years

February 2014 = RM3632
JUMP to MNC 3rd March 2014 = RM5200
Got offer to other company 22 Jun 2014 = RM 6000 (not include house allowance)

in 3 month my salary is DOUBLE..hehe
Does this including annual bonus?
rayhvs
post Jun 2 2014, 11:11 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 27 2014, 11:17 AM)
ok la bank got bright future de if you know how to talk and climb the ladder..

many branches to move into within the banking industry as well. I have friends working at bank (all quite high level liao) so I know..
But i still feel abit low. I should request higher increment in the 1st place. After joined, i only aware that their bonus payment is much more lesser than my previous employment. sad.gif

This post has been edited by rayhvs: Jun 2 2014, 02:18 PM
ZyD86
post Jun 2 2014, 03:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 31 2014, 08:45 AM)
u have been working shift since ever since ?
Started Shift 2 Years back. Since im an operation team.
But the shift is ok cause im the one who make the roster..
azaleon
post Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM

135 posts

Job Title : software engineer
Job Desciption : maintain & develop ERP software
Years spent in company : just joined
Company : small company
Industry : IT
Experience before joining : just graduated
Salary : RM2.5k (after probation raise to 2.8-3.0)

Any opinion regarding this range?

This post has been edited by azaleon: Jun 3 2014, 01:03 PM
fletcherwind
post Jun 3 2014, 04:23 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ May 31 2014, 10:04 PM)
RM2.5-RM3k maybe? but its the bonus tats the cherry..
for a lot of investment banking grads, they only see big bonuses after year 3. Local banks often offer low base and try to compensate you through bonus too so that they can reduce your total comp package when market is not doing well. The industry is a lot less rosy than what a lot of people think.
SGSuser
post Jun 3 2014, 08:32 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(azaleon @ Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM)
Job Title : software engineer
Job Desciption : maintain & develop ERP software
Years spent in company : just joined
Company : small company
Industry : IT
Experience before joining : just graduated
Salary : RM2.5k (after probation raise to 2.8-3.0)

Any opinion regarding this range?
good enuf
KoChun
post Jun 3 2014, 08:34 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(azaleon @ Jun 3 2014, 12:40 PM)

Lucky you!

QUOTE(fletcherwind @ Jun 3 2014, 04:23 PM)

Thanx for the tip +1
azaleon
post Jun 4 2014, 08:54 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 3 2014, 08:32 PM)
good enuf
QUOTE(KoChun @ Jun 3 2014, 08:34 PM)
Lucky you!
Thanx for the tip +1
QUOTE(nasabdul @ Jun 3 2014, 09:13 PM)
Consider okey for freshee..the so called market rate
Thanks for the input
lil turtle
post Jun 4 2014, 11:08 AM

why nobody working in healthcare field posted their salary? sad.gif

I want to know approximately the starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad) . Well, I know the nutrition course is quite "cold" course in Malaysia. Most probably, I will be studying degree in nutrition this coming sept. If anyone who has graduated from this course and currently working in this field/ knows anyone who is working in this field , pls answer me on the job prospect, job opportunities and starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad). icon_question.gif

I am a newbie here. Thank you for answering my question!
KoChun
post Jun 4 2014, 11:31 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(lil turtle @ Jun 4 2014, 11:08 AM)
why nobody working in healthcare field posted their salary?  sad.gif

I want to know approximately the starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad) . Well, I know the nutrition course is quite "cold" course in Malaysia. Most probably, I will be studying degree in nutrition this coming sept. If anyone who has graduated from this course and currently working in this field/ knows anyone who is working in this field , pls answer me on the job prospect, job opportunities and starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad).  icon_question.gif 

Ask your lecturer ler... haiz.
lil turtle
post Jun 4 2014, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jun 4 2014, 11:31 AM)
Ask your lecturer ler... haiz.
but I haven't entered uni yet o.O
u graduated from this course? I am jus guessing.
KoChun
post Jun 4 2014, 10:37 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(lil turtle @ Jun 4 2014, 08:45 PM)
but I haven't entered uni yet o.O
u graduated from this course? I am jus guessing.
Then u go for course preview, ask.
When u ask that time, phrase it about
career prospect and then lead to income.

Probably after you find out already,
you think its not suited for you so
now you know how to find out about
other profession income too.

Gud luk.
louis6
post Jun 4 2014, 11:14 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lil turtle @ Jun 4 2014, 11:08 AM)
why nobody working in healthcare field posted their salary?  sad.gif

I want to know approximately the starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad) . Well, I know the nutrition course is quite "cold" course in Malaysia. Most probably, I will be studying degree in nutrition this coming sept. If anyone who has graduated from this course and currently working in this field/ knows anyone who is working in this field , pls answer me on the job prospect, job opportunities and starting salary of nutritionist (fresh grad).  icon_question.gif 

For nutritionist job.. I will say between rm2k to 2.6k as fresh grad according to my seniors. PM me if you wanna know more career prospect.
cutejams2004
post Jun 5 2014, 08:43 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

Contact centre industry
Started off with 2.6K, increased to 2.8K, then jumped elsewhere for 3.3K, got an increment and it went to 3.8K, now gonna move elsewhere for 4.2K.
This is basic pay excluding any allowances.
Total number of years spent in the industry: 3 years + after graduation
Position level: Senior Exec
Education Level: Degree

Kind of feel like there's not much of a pay hike and I have been a senior executive for 2 years sad.gif I just wanna move up the ladder...Maybe it's time to ignore the pay and stay on at my next company for at least 4 years or so to move up the ladder...

ruztynail
post Jun 5 2014, 01:02 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Jun 5 2014, 08:43 AM)
try not to jump too often frm beginning stage.. future employers will look at as if u wont stay long in one place.. hence thy might not consider u for promotion unless u perform extraordinary...
yahiko
post Jun 5 2014, 01:07 PM

1,215 posts

hi just wondering if the jobstreet salary report accurate or not..
if accurate then my pay is way underpaid hmm.gif

144 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:19 PM