-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jun 20 2014, 12:01 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(kylie983 @ Jun 20 2014, 11:10 AM)
hi guys have anyone of you experienced a problem with the stock music player ( the touch screen one) where the power/volume button when you increase the volume it sometimes will decrease, seems the button is not functioning well, can it be repaired?
cannot claim warranty?
g88
post Jun 20 2014, 12:16 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kylie983 @ Jun 20 2014, 11:10 AM)
hi guys have anyone of you experienced a problem with the stock music player ( the touch screen one) where the power/volume button when you increase the volume it sometimes will decrease, seems the button is not functioning well, can it be repaired?
go to Naza Galaxy (google it) for firmware refresh
kylie983
post Jun 20 2014, 04:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
issit the same place with naza world? cause i went there i cant find the naza galaxy.
g88
post Jun 20 2014, 05:14 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kylie983 @ Jun 20 2014, 04:51 PM)
issit the same place with naza world? cause i went there i cant find the naza galaxy.
If its same i won't write different word..google it brows.gif
vincentng89
post Jun 22 2014, 10:23 AM

21 posts

my good mechanical, he told me if my car forte 1.6 using mitsubishi original oil rather than kia original oil that my car's engine will be fluent, is it true?
g88
post Jun 22 2014, 04:02 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(vincentng89 @ Jun 22 2014, 10:23 AM)
my good mechanical, he told me if my car forte 1.6 using mitsubishi original oil rather than kia original oil that my car's engine will be fluent, is it true?
how do you know the oil is made from Mitsubishi factory or both MMC and Kia using the same supplier with different packing only ?
matt777
post Jun 23 2014, 01:01 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 20 2014, 06:01 AM)
Before you get the battery changed, try checking on the terminal fasteners first.
Look/Test and determine if it has gotten loose (either maliciously by SC or by natural causes).
Have come across cases where SCs 'overlooked' to fasten those terminals properly.

Edit: Fyi, car batteries often reach their EoSL in about 1.5 to 2 years (depending on usage and quality of the product).
Recommended brands? I'd say Century, Yokohama, AC Delco. Personally, I've only used Yokohama, Bosch, and GP prior, and I give Yoko the thumbs up. The rest are purely based on hearsay from friends (petrol heads) and forums smile.gif
thanks for the info smile.gif
i checked the fasteners they're all tight..
am looking around for batt now..
model 55d23l i think (from the info here haha), price range around RM250 i think...

waiting for the yokohama price...my aunt's neighbour works for them haha
rompers
post Jun 23 2014, 01:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 23 2014, 01:01 AM)
thanks for the info smile.gif
i checked the fasteners they're all tight..
am looking around for batt now..
model 55d23l i think (from the info here haha), price range around RM250 i think...

waiting for the yokohama price...my aunt's neighbour works for them haha
Wow! That's good to know.
Pls do share the price of the Yoko batt once u have them and also where they come from (i.e. - local Malaysian made or imported from somewhere else).

Also (as bad as this may sound like I'm trying to turn u into a lab rat) pls try and check to see if the Yoko batts fit onto the Forte's batt base plate/holder smile.gif
whazzzzup
post Jun 23 2014, 04:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 20 2014, 12:16 PM)
firmware refresh can do solve it meh? i wonder can we do the firmware upgrade ourself?
g88
post Jun 23 2014, 09:00 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 23 2014, 01:59 AM)
Pls do share the price of the Yoko batt once u have them and also where they come from (i.e. - local Malaysian made or imported from somewhere else).

Also (as bad as this may sound like I'm trying to turn u into a lab rat) pls try and check to see if the Yoko batts fit onto the Forte's batt base plate/holder smile.gif
AFAIK, all Yoko batt is local make. Their factory is in semenyih
g88
post Jun 23 2014, 09:01 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(whazzzzup @ Jun 23 2014, 04:15 AM)
firmware refresh can do solve it meh? i wonder can we do the firmware upgrade ourself?
If you have the patch file and how to turn your HU to boot format sure you can upgrade/downgrade the firmware yourself, else DIY might kill the HU
whazzzzup
post Jun 23 2014, 04:16 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 23 2014, 09:01 AM)
If you have the patch file and how to turn your HU to boot format sure you can upgrade/downgrade the firmware yourself, else DIY might kill the HU
seriously? ohmy.gif btw, how much do they charge for a firmware upgrade?
matt777
post Jun 23 2014, 04:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jun 23 2014, 01:59 AM)

huh...oh so u didn't try yoko on forte?
lol sure will find out when i get the info from my aunt..
at the moment my batt is still surviving so hope it will last as long as after my aunt confirms with her neighbour
DaBestOne
post Jun 23 2014, 05:50 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jun 22 2014, 04:02 PM)
how do you know the oil is made from Mitsubishi factory or both MMC and Kia using the same supplier with different packing only ?
Yes lor..some of the engine oil are OEM packing from one supplier smile.gif
perror
post Jun 24 2014, 07:51 PM

1,883 posts

Hi Guys, I understand that this is a Forte forum and I'm basically coming in as a Cerato owner, but we're both under Naza and was hoping to get you guys to help share my plight with regards to poor after sales service by Naza KIA. Hope you guys don't mind, and do let me know if this is out of bounds and I'd be more than glad to delete this post. Just hoping to get more shares and eyeballs on the matter.

I had a pretty bad experience with KIA after sales services today. My 3 month old Cerato had an engine oil leak since a month ago. The SC at Seri Kembangan wiped off the leak and after that it could not be found again. Naza HQ technical people took a look at it and also could not find the leak.

They asked to have my car inspected by a Korean engineer which after spending only 10 or so minutes on the car, decided that there is no leak and that there's no issue, despite the photographic evidence of the leak!

So after everything is said and done, they did not do anything and just flatly say there is no problem and asked me to continue to drive my car...and if anything...we have a 5 year warranty. And I asked, if my car were to run out of engine oil in some unknown location with no KIA dealership or SC, how. They say "No worries, we have towing service!". Clearly they don't know the amount of potential inconvenience that would come up should something like this happen.

Needless to say I'm pretty pissed off with them having wasted my time. The tidak apa attitude is even more disappointing (trying to mince my words here).

Hoping to share with you guys my experience below and hope to trouble you all to re share and spread the word so that Naza takes a look at this matter seriously rather than sweep it under the carpet like this. And potentially for all of us as well in the future should our cars <touch wood> need some serious attention. The final hope is really that they improve on their after sales service.

Thanks in advance everyone! smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...51799797&type=1
g88
post Jun 24 2014, 09:49 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Jun 24 2014, 07:51 PM)
Hi Guys, I understand that this is a Forte forum and I'm basically coming in as a Cerato owner, but we're both under Naza and was hoping to get you guys to help share my plight with regards to poor after sales service by Naza KIA. Hope you guys don't mind, and do let me know if this is out of bounds and I'd be more than glad to delete this post. Just hoping to get more shares and eyeballs on the matter.

I had a pretty bad experience with KIA after sales services today. My 3 month old Cerato had an engine oil leak since a month ago. The SC at Seri Kembangan wiped off the leak and after that it could not be found again. Naza HQ technical people took a look at it and also could not find the leak.

They asked to have my car inspected by a Korean engineer which after spending only 10 or so minutes on the car, decided that there is no leak and that there's no issue, despite the photographic evidence of the leak!

So after everything is said and done, they did not do anything and just flatly say there is no problem and asked me to continue to drive my car...and if anything...we have a 5 year warranty. And I asked, if my car were to run out of engine oil in some unknown location with no KIA dealership or SC, how. They say "No worries, we have towing service!". Clearly they don't know the amount of potential inconvenience that would come up should something like this happen.

Needless to say I'm pretty pissed off with them having wasted my time. The tidak apa attitude is even more disappointing (trying to mince my words here).

Hoping to share with you guys my experience below and hope to trouble you all to re share and spread the word so that Naza takes a look at this matter seriously rather than sweep it under the carpet like this. And potentially for all of us as well in the future should our cars <touch wood> need some serious attention. The final hope is really that they improve on their after sales service.

Thanks in advance everyone! smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...51799797&type=1
Sorry to hear about the case but I am more interested to know about it...

1. Can i know what is the mileage of your 3 months old car now?
2. Did you buy the car from AZ the dealer coz of free 3 years service and freebies etc (Sa approach thru approach) ?
3. When was you 1st found of the leak how long AFTER that then only you go to SC (i presume its AZ SC), and they just wipe it off and let you go ? Did you go into the working area and SHOW them the leak ?
4. The Naza HQ person you refer to, are they coming to AZ SC or you go to another SC (If yes which one is it) ?
5. After the INITIAL wiped until now , how long edi and is there still leak at the same spot ?
6. Did you leave your car there before hand prior to let the Korean engineer (btw my experience tell they are very bad in english - almost can't communicate at all)
izputra
post Jun 25 2014, 12:02 AM

146 posts

Sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding NazaKia AC. Frankly speaking, i have no bad experience up to this point (4 years++ & almost 100k in milage) with NazaKia SC except for waiting time that some time took hours just for normal service.

By the way, just to update about the steering (MDPS) knocking issue on Forte 2.0. Finally i managed to fix this issue at Alor Setar NazaKia SC. Got one 'otai' service technician there (i have raised the issue & talk to him personally) that competent enough with MDPS to do the job successfully. Cost? All i can say is that, it is much cheaper than if we do it at alternative steering specialise (Non Kia SC) at Singapore. Good job NazaKia SC

This post has been edited by izputra: Jun 25 2014, 12:07 AM
craxors
post Jun 25 2014, 08:28 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 25 2014, 12:02 AM)
Sorry to hear about your bad experience regarding NazaKia AC. Frankly speaking, i have no bad experience up to this point (4 years++ & almost 100k in milage) with NazaKia SC except for waiting time that some time took hours just for normal service.

By the way, just to update about the steering (MDPS) knocking issue on Forte 2.0. Finally i managed to fix this issue at Alor Setar NazaKia SC. Got one 'otai' service technician there (i have raised the issue & talk to him personally) that competent enough with MDPS to do the job successfully. Cost? All i can say is that, it is much cheaper than if we do it at alternative steering specialise (Non Kia SC) at Singapore. Good job NazaKia SC
ok....i bit lost...
ape mdps knocking issue??? hmm.gif
izputra
post Jun 25 2014, 08:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 25 2014, 08:28 AM)
ok....i bit lost...
ape mdps knocking issue???  hmm.gif
Kindly search my previous posts..I post about this somewhere in May or April if i'm not mistaken nod.gif

U also owned Forte 2.0 right?

This post has been edited by izputra: Jun 25 2014, 08:50 AM
izputra
post Jun 25 2014, 08:49 AM

146 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by izputra: Jun 25 2014, 08:49 AM

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top