-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless

rompers
post Nov 23 2013, 04:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:52 PM)
I am using now. 265/pc
Care to advise where to get these ACHILLES Tyres?
I was looking for it in around PJ area, but not many shops carry the brand.
rompers
post Dec 13 2013, 03:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Dec 13 2013, 01:52 PM)
Need help urgently, anyone know where can I find accessories for Forte at Subang location? I want to replace my Forte Fog Lamp, glass shattered.. :sob:

Urgently thank you..
My suggestion:

1) Get a plastic bag/sheet and stick it on to the Foggies first (to mitigate exposure to rain water, etc.)
2) Post a WTB post here and in FORTE Malaysia FB page, looking to buy the original Foggies.

Reason: I'm guessing that a number of owners have changed their original bumpers to those of NERF, etc. and has the Foggies lying around at home.

Just my 2-cents.
rompers
post Dec 24 2013, 09:40 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kusanagi_kof @ Dec 23 2013, 07:11 PM)
still need to wait my friend give me the information since he work at RHB... later I'll tell once i got the answer
Hi Kusanagi, while you're at it, could you help to check on the bank valuation of a FORTE 1.6 SX - DEC 2012 car?

Please help to check the insurance coverage needed for the car if the insurance were to start from:
Dec 2013 = ???
Jan 2014 = ???

Thank you smile.gif
rompers
post Dec 28 2013, 06:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Dec 27 2013, 03:35 PM)
one shop told me , 205/50/R16 will slightly taller than 215/45/R17 (means the height from ground)
If 205/55R16 will much taller more.  rclxub.gif

my concern is,
I need to fetch full load of students and put their bags in the trunk, that will make the car heavier thus if the gap between tyres and car body is closer, high possibility the tyre would touch the car body.

wondering what is maximum profile for 16 inch rim?

anyone knows the Forte EX specs 16" rim/tyre specs?
Bingo! I think it depends.
ws_lim83 whom uses 215/50/R17 may have not encountered any issues because he may not have had a full load in his Forte..and/or he could be driving real careful when approaching speed bumps.

In any case, based on your description of your daily drive routine, I'd recommend u get a 16" rim shod with 205/55/R16. The wheel circumference would be very much similar to 215/50/R17. It'll be approx 5mm smaller only.

Wheel dimension Calculator (This site was recommended by another forummer. As such, I take no credit for this):
http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/tirecalc....45r17-205-55r16

This post has been edited by rompers: Dec 28 2013, 07:03 AM
rompers
post Dec 29 2013, 09:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Dec 28 2013, 05:53 PM)
Ride with 5 ppl in the car no issue at all. No hit fender.
QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:11 AM)
As for me tested for almost 1 year after getting my car. I didn't encounter hitting the fender b4. Somemore the benefit I get comfort + silent tyre without changing the rim. Is depands on u guys actually, Cheers.
Hi Bro, I hope that you're not offended by any of our comments/queries here.
Please bear in mind that I'm not here to question the authenticity of your claims on the use of a higher profile tyre, but more of a query that stems from my curiosity smile.gif

To be perfectly honest with you, I'm actually quite keen to emulate your choice of tyres (215/50/R17)...it's just that I'm puzzled that you've not hit your fenders with a full load of 5-passengers.
Were you making the 'S' during the drive over humps?

Many thanks in advance for taking the time to answer.
rompers
post Jan 8 2014, 03:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Jan 7 2014, 03:57 PM)
i already do alignment and balancing.... the wheel is out of original position.
My suggestion:

Get your car to a reputable Auto Alignment Garage (example: Ah Kit Alignment @ Sunway PJS11 aka Jalan Horsepower).
Request for their service to asses your vehicle tyre alignment and camber (the shop should use a camber tool/gun for this) along with the heel & toe of the wheel.

Get their opinion on what to do next, if there really is a problem of misaligned wheels.

But if you said that you've done the alignment and balancing and whatever else somewhere and it has been determined that your Forte's wheel is indeed out of its' original position, you may skip going to the Alignment Garage. Unless u want a second opinion lah smile.gif

I suspect that your Forte's absorber mount/anchor point may have been compromised OR the lower arm may have been bent out of shape OR both.

EDIT/ADDITION: The alternative low-tech/low-cost solution to determine the extent of the damage (if any) would be for you to get your hands on a measuring tape, and to measure the gap between your wheel-car before comparing them.

This post has been edited by rompers: Jan 8 2014, 10:33 AM
rompers
post Jan 10 2014, 01:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jan 9 2014, 04:04 PM)
anybody knw the history of this 2 car? both is selling for rm58k

http://www.mudah.my/Naza+Forte+A+Full+Body+Kits-24829092.htm (plate WTU something) millage 30knot real millage i guess  <---

http://www.mudah.my/Naza+Forte+1+6+A+-25006202.htm (plate JLX7579)( millage 92k)

-any of u guys wana let go ur forte do let me knw ya... planing to get the car b4 march

and also im looking for someone who is able to check the car for me, some1 that is familiar with the car( i will pay u)

Don't be too surprised if the mileage turns out to be true.
My FORTE is now at <12,800KM mileage after having turned 1year and 10days old smile.gif
rompers
post Jan 11 2014, 02:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(XBB @ Jan 10 2014, 10:46 AM)
i had obvious damage on the inner camber with scratches on the camber metal. i suspect the sides of the lubang hit the camber metal thus pushes the camber to behind abit. thats why my left side wheel seems nearer to the fender. i compare using my eyes of the left wheel and right wheel also know it is different position d. take picture later give you see the damage scratches
Right. Well, you don't have to show me the pics coz I'm quite familiar with such damages.
I've a friend whom used to own a Camry which suffered a similar fate.
The damage was repaired by the replacement of the lower arm, link rod, and realignment of the absorber/suspension well (minor 'ketuking').
Am not sure if your car is suffering damages to the same extent, but my friend's car was pulling to the left which means that the damage was quite bad.
All in all, he spent about RM900 (if my memory serves me right) in repairs.
rompers
post Jan 13 2014, 05:36 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jan 12 2014, 09:54 PM)
Kia Forte 2011 6speed SX millage 70k direct owner selling for 57k <---is this a good deal or i should push for 55k, pls advise

buying my 1st car so quite nervous blush.gif ..thanks in advance guys
Depends on car condition lar bro smile.gif
If the owner jaga kereta and didn't get involved in any accident/knocks, RM57K sounds pretty reasonable for a 3-year (I assume) old car.

Do remember to check the Service Booklet to ensure that the appropriate service schedule has been adhered to.
rompers
post Jan 13 2014, 07:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 13 2014, 08:10 AM)
is there a way to remap the gear ratio??
i barely noticed the 3rd gear, and some how kinda hate the 6th gear starting around 70kmh....

5th gear should stay all the way to 120kmh....because at that speed, rpm still not exceed 3000.
hmm.gif ..correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the Paddle Shift system there for such scenarios?
rompers
post Jan 15 2014, 10:16 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(james_bond85 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:54 PM)
hi to 2.0 6 speed forte owner. have u ever tried to drag with inspira/lancer? is forte faster or inspira/lancer faster
If speed is your thing, I'd suggest you forget both Lancer/Inspira and Forte...
Heck, with current traffic conditions within the Klang Valley..you might as well forget about getting a car for speed. Get a YZF-R1 instead brows.gif
rompers
post Jan 15 2014, 05:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jan 12 2014, 09:54 PM)
Kia Forte 2011 6speed SX millage 70k direct owner selling for 57k <---is this a good deal or i should push for 55k, pls advise

buying my 1st car so quite nervous blush.gif ..thanks in advance guys
Any updates with this buddy?
How much did u manage to get the car for? smile.gif
rompers
post Jan 21 2014, 02:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 20 2014, 11:03 PM)
charcoal type filter has the same filtration capability as a normal filter. The added advantage of charcoal filter is its smell absorbent capability, leaving the cabin air free from musky smell.
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 20 2014, 11:11 PM)
if using charcoal filter, will it defeats my ambi pur?
QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 20 2014, 11:46 PM)
its not that 'strong' suction and filteration til everything no smell  blush.gif
Hmm..I can 'smell' a group buy drive for Charcoal Cabin Filters smile.gif

Anyone interested?
rompers
post Jan 27 2014, 01:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 26 2014, 01:16 PM)
Tesco sell shelix ultra dated Nov 2012
14 mths old aldy, no wonder la cheap...
BTW, just bought castrol magnetec dated Oct 2013 for RM80...
Bro Epo, where'd u buy the MAGNATEC? Same Tesco?
And, if u happen to know, is the sale for Lubricants still on at Tesco?

Thank you:)
rompers
post Feb 1 2014, 05:24 AM

76 posts

Hey Guys, I've just discovered this:

When I place my car into Reverse gear and hold the car stationary by pressing on the brakes, a whirring sound can be heard coming from the engine bay (bottom right side, to be exact).

Anybody experienced this before?
I'm wondering if it should be a cause for concern icon_question.gif
rompers
post Feb 4 2014, 02:20 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(JOe891 @ Feb 3 2014, 09:19 PM)
All sifu here pks help, i lost 1 of my smart key.
Naza kia forte 1.6 sx 2009 car smart key how much ?
Wat i ned to bring?
Any cheaper way /shop to duplicate new key ?
I heard ori naza kia very costly ..
It look & function like ori  ?
Unfortunately, no.
From what I gather (reading through the Forum here), it appears that the only way to obtain a Smart Key replacement is through KIA.
It is because of the uniquely coded transponder/reader of each key which makes it difficult to duplicate (but I'm sure not impossible) and expensive to replace.
After all, it is a Smart Key.
rompers
post Feb 4 2014, 05:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 4 2014, 12:49 PM)
Nope
Nope = Nope, I've not experienced the soft whirring sound when I engage 'R' and keep the car stationary OR
Nope = Nope, I experience the same thing and it is not something to be worried about.

Btw, my car's a 1.6 SixSpeed.
rompers
post Feb 9 2014, 01:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 4 2014, 10:00 PM)
mine is a 1.6 sx 6 speeds too but don't have that 'whirring' sound cool.gif
maybe you can upload a video for us later... hmm.gif
I've tried recording a video on this, but the 'whirring' sound cannot be heard clearly during the replay.

Anyways, the sound (sounds a lot like a muted helicopter whirring sound) will come everytime when I carry out the below:

1) Start Car.
2) Press on Brake (car remain ststionary/not moving).
3) Engage into 'R'/Reverse gear.
4) Maintain foot on Brake pedal, keeping the car stationary.
5) Pasang telinga/Keep my ears peeled, helicopter sound appears icon_question.gif

You guys give it a try and let me know if the same thing happens to your cars. Thank you.
rompers
post Feb 18 2014, 05:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 17 2014, 11:56 AM)
i got mine on january 2013 (registered as 2013 unit) but i know it is not a 2013's because my audio set didn't come with red LED (latest version) and no fog lamp + DRL. i asked my sa why my audio unit didn't have that because i told him that should be the latest version etc and i always read forte's thread here but he replied he don't know that lol i know he's lying at the moment but i really need a car at the time so... sad.gif

they said it can be simply done by modifying some settings hmm.gif now i find it quite distracting because even when i am driving the video is there now, previously just audio tongue.gif
Hi Bro,

May I ask how did they actually update your HU unit?
Did they plug a laptop directly onto the HU or did they use a USB drive and copy-paste the file(s)?

Also, did u manage to update your Navigation Software (i.e. SpeedNavi)?

Many thanks in advance for your answers smile.gif
rompers
post Feb 20 2014, 10:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 20 2014, 01:23 PM)
Possible reasons for the above might be:
1) Dirty/fouled spark plug(s) that need cleaning/replacing. (Broken and/or worn valve stem seals can cause the respective spark plugs to foul).
2) Burnt valve(s)...(from age, too high of a combustion temperature, inaccurate timing, or using unleaded in an older auto that requires leaded gasoline)
3) Blown head gasket. (Coolant entering cylinder(s) can cause non-combustion at low RPM, and not at higher RPM or non-combustion is not noticeable at higher RPM)
4) Cracked cylinder head. (Missing caused by same process as in #3 above except through passage of the head crack).
5) Cracked piston. (More unlikely).
Wow! The list of causes which you have listed are all worse case scenarios.
I personally don't think that what the asker is asking/saying is due to such serious damage(s).

I guess the first thing to ask should be, "What do u mean by vibration? Is it really obvious vibrations or is it vibration due to an idling engine?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:29 PM