126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V20, Leaves You Speechless

siewstl
post Jun 13 2014, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jun 12 2014, 01:14 PM)
how long is your warranty? mine is 5 years and i think i am going to 'stick' with Kia SC for at least 2 years.

i don't have the list but i know that for less than 2 years or below than 40,000km, i can still claim for:
1. absorbers/ suspensions system - both my rear suspensions testing result < 42% and can go for warranty
2. audio unit/ electrical system - mine still no problem

recently my right-rear wheel speed sensor is mulfuntioned which leads to ABS and ESP indicator to illuminate all the time. lucky it's still covered in warranty and currently i am waiting for the parts to arrived.

the 4th service at KIA SC is going to be costly and my ODO now already around 36,200km after 1 year and 6 months usage sweat.gif

not sure about using lower grade oil but i hope i can always give the best quality for my forte wub.gif
Dear Friend
How to test absorbers/suspension system results ? By SC ? Can advise ? Thank you
g88
post Jun 13 2014, 09:05 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jun 13 2014, 07:57 AM)
Dear Friend
How to test absorbers/suspension system results ? By SC ? Can advise ? Thank you
SC
vincentng89
post Jun 13 2014, 10:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 12 2014, 09:07 AM)
Lucky mine still ok lg coz when park at hot place , i put sun shade
Depend on what ATF oil & coolant brand u buy, urs 4spd or 6spd ?
my forte is 1.6 made in 2010, i dont know what kind of engine oil and transmission fluid are better ?

would u mind to recommend brand and the price?

cahayamalamku
post Jun 16 2014, 08:59 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jun 13 2014, 07:57 AM)
Dear Friend
in my case, i just went to KIA SC Setapak because it's the nearest to my house sweat.gif
both my rear suspensions need to be replaced, however they can only claimed and replace 1 side only at a time. if they change both at a time, then the warranty will be gone rclxub.gif

just changed my rear right 'hub' (which got faulty wheel speed sensor that cause the ABS and ESP indicators illuminated all the time). its cost around RM700 (parts + workmanship but currently got 10% discount). lucky it's still covered under warranty sweat.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2014, 09:47 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(vincentng89 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:59 PM)
my forte is 1.6 made in 2010, i dont know what kind of engine oil and transmission fluid are better ?

may try syntium 3000(5W-30) smile.gif
noobie123
post Jun 16 2014, 01:36 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Guys, I have a question here. My Forte already close to 2 years. So far whenever i go service car even though my mileage had pass the suppose service mileage the consultant will help me adjust it. For e.g 50K service if my service show 51K the consultant will help me adjust to 50K. However there is once I go to Kota Damansara branch the fella didn't adjust for me. My service booklet shows 41K. I have spoken to CSL SA he says after 2 year the warranty will be fully handle by insurance company and when they see this it's consider warranty void and my warranty will not be entertain.

1) Is this true?

2) Should I continue send my car to KIA service centre?

Please help...sad.gif

Many thanks
naminakata87
post Jun 17 2014, 04:01 AM

706 posts

feel like want to sell my car, seldom use, how do i want to sell last year july forte 1.6sx?
how much i can get, white color, done 17k km.

This post has been edited by naminakata87: Jun 17 2014, 04:02 AM
g88
post Jun 17 2014, 09:04 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jun 17 2014, 04:01 AM)
feel like want to sell my car, seldom use, how do i want to sell last year july forte 1.6sx?
usage low is owner's lost. Ppl only care about age and maintenance of the car
Nicholz
post Jun 17 2014, 09:43 PM

This car look nice, I wonder why it discontinue. Are there any problem on this car. Planning to get this car but only can find in 2nd hand.
keagan
post Jun 17 2014, 10:12 PM

526 posts

My car is gonna be 4 years old soon, drive shaft starting to make noise (yet to check though with SC) but i asked the price...rm 2k to replace. It's a great car, reliable and doesn't cause problems, but parts are kinda pricey..oh well...
craxors
post Jun 18 2014, 11:02 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Nicholz @ Jun 17 2014, 09:43 PM)
This car look nice, I wonder why it discontinue. Are there any problem on this car. Planning to get this car but only can find in 2nd hand.
out since 2009....
its normal for a car maker to come out with new design...and new features. smile.gif

matt777
post Jun 18 2014, 12:01 PM

28 posts

Hi everyone,

I didn't realise this forum is kinda a club page till now lol...was an owner of a 2nd hand forte since January this year smile.gif

Just would like to ask a question:
One of my headlight bulb has fused (H7), and am wondering which bulb to get...i called up 2 SC, one didn't know what bulb they use o.O, while the other told me there is a standard bulb for RM35, or a Osram Nightbreaker for RM110 (or RM150 i forgot) for a pair..

Which one should I get installed? No labour cost will be charged..

I've also noticed ppl selling philips x-treme vision for RM150 and osram nightbreakers for RM110..

Now the final question is...should i use philips or osram if i don't want the standard bulb? thanks haha
craxors
post Jun 18 2014, 01:34 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 18 2014, 12:01 PM)
Hi everyone,

I didn't realise this forum is kinda a club page till now lol...was an owner of a 2nd hand forte since January this year smile.gif

One of my headlight bulb has fused (H7), and am wondering which bulb to get...i called up 2 SC, one didn't know what bulb they use o.O, while the other told me there is a standard bulb for RM35, or a Osram Nightbreaker for RM110 (or RM150 i forgot) for a pair..

I've also noticed ppl selling philips x-treme vision for RM150 and osram nightbreakers for RM110..

Now the final question is...should i use philips or osram if i don't want the standard bulb? thanks haha
philips....rm28.
friends said clone one...but 5 months now... ok je.... sweat.gif
sitescope
post Jun 18 2014, 02:18 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(vincentng89 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:59 PM)

Any established engine oil in the market…
For ATF, u can buy directly frm SC
Sometime they use big tong dram, otherwise 1 ltr bottle
Last I went to KD SC, they use petronas atfxp for 4spd

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Jun 16 2014, 01:36 PM)
Guys, I have a question here. My Forte already close to 2 years. So far whenever i go service car even though my mileage had pass the suppose service mileage the consultant will help me adjust it. For e.g 50K service if my service show 51K the consultant will help me adjust to 50K. However there is once I go to Kota Damansara branch the fella didn't adjust for me. My service booklet shows 41K. I have spoken to CSL SA he says after 2 year the warranty will be fully handle by insurance company and when they see this it's consider warranty void and my warranty will not be entertain.

1) Is this true?

2) Should I continue send my car to KIA service centre?

Please help...sad.gif

Many thanks
1. If under allianz, it's true
2. No need

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jun 17 2014, 04:01 AM)
Refer mudah.my

QUOTE(keagan @ Jun 17 2014, 10:12 PM)
My car is gonna be 4 years old soon, drive shaft starting to make noise  (yet to check though with SC) but i asked the price...rm 2k to replace. It's a great car, reliable and doesn't cause problems, but parts are kinda pricey..oh well...
Any car makers in the world, when come to SC for sure pricey one…
As alternative, go kia spare part segambut to find cheaper one…
keagan
post Jun 18 2014, 02:51 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 18 2014, 02:18 PM)
Any established engine oil in the market…
For ATF, u can buy directly frm SC
Sometime they use big tong dram, otherwise 1 ltr bottle
Last I went to KD SC, they use petronas atfxp for 4spd
1.  If under allianz, it's true
2.  No need
Refer mudah.my
Any car makers in the world, when come to SC for sure pricey one…
As alternative, go kia spare part segambut to find cheaper one…
i'm in penang lol, cannot go to segambut tongue.gif
keagan
post Jun 18 2014, 02:52 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 18 2014, 12:01 PM)
Hi everyone,

either one is fine, just don't use the auto headlamps often else within 2 mths confirmed kantoi.. was using HID earlier so didn't bother much and it works fine till today..removed it coz of the stupid ops this ops that to prevent headache for timebeing

This post has been edited by keagan: Jun 18 2014, 02:53 PM
matt777
post Jun 18 2014, 05:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 18 2014, 01:34 PM)
philips....rm28.
friends said clone one...but 5 months now... ok je....  sweat.gif
QUOTE(keagan @ Jun 18 2014, 02:52 PM)
either one is fine, just don't use the auto headlamps often else within 2 mths confirmed kantoi.. was using HID earlier so didn't bother much and it works fine till today..removed it coz of the stupid ops this ops that to prevent headache for timebeing
haha thanks for the input...i never actually tried auto headlamps before so not sure how it works haha

in the end i went to kia sc to get it changed before the replies came since they have 10% off now for world cup promotion...not high end bulbs though but oh well peace of mind...will change myself next time though to save labour cost :/

This post has been edited by matt777: Jun 18 2014, 05:14 PM
keagan
post Jun 18 2014, 05:17 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
haha thanks for the input...i never actually tried auto headlamps before so not sure how it works haha

in the end i went to kia sc to get it changed before the replies came since they have 10% off now for world cup promotion...not high end bulbs though but oh well peace of mind...will change myself next time though to save labour cost :/
It's basically for lazy people or people who always forget to switch on/off their headlights. The sensor is the round button on top of ur dashboard, when the light level of ur surrounding gets dark enough to meet the programmed sensor input, it will trigger the headlamps to turn on by itself. Works very well with HID but not so with halogen bulbs coz too sensitive adi the settings. Imagine pass by shady areas where there are trees, it turns on, after that off, after that on again, after that off. Sure kantoi, hahaha anyways enjoy your ride.
matt777
post Jun 18 2014, 06:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Jun 18 2014, 05:17 PM)
It's basically for lazy people or people who always forget to switch on/off their headlights.  The sensor is the round button on top of ur dashboard,  when the light level of ur surrounding gets dark enough to meet the programmed sensor input,  it will trigger the headlamps to turn on by itself.  Works very well with HID but not so with halogen bulbs coz too sensitive adi the settings. Imagine pass by shady areas where there are trees,  it turns on,  after that off,  after that on again,  after that off.  Sure kantoi, hahaha anyways enjoy your ride.
thanks for the info..i see i saw this thing on the dashboard but didn't know it was the sensor lol

anyway, could i ask you a question as you may know the answer...
with all the illegal fancy plates on the street, i'm not sure if mine is as the previous owner had this installed at the back (the front is the normal plate since she broke it)...

do you think this is compatible? i can't find any decent information online or even on the jpj website as they only give the measurements..i went to jpj near my place and they told me to go to the wangsa maju branch to check instead sleep.gif" they don't even know themselves...

P/S: sorry i zoomed in to show the font clearer

This post has been edited by matt777: Jun 18 2014, 06:16 PM

keagan
post Jun 18 2014, 06:22 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 18 2014, 06:15 PM)
thanks for the info..i see i saw this thing on the dashboard but didn't know it was the sensor lol

anyway, could i ask you a question as you may know the answer...
with all the illegal fancy plates on the street, i'm not sure if mine is as the previous owner had this installed at the back (the front is the normal plate since she broke it)...

do you think this is compatible? i can't find any decent information online or even on the jpj website as they only give the measurements..i went to jpj near my place and they told me to go to the wangsa maju branch to check instead sleep.gif" they don't even know themselves...

P/S: sorry i zoomed in to show the font clearer
i think ur fonts already spoke for itself..they said somehow the only legal ones are the 'mahjong' type of fonts...urs, i would deem they want to force you to pay also u can't say anything ...its always them who calls the shots...and yes, forgot to add on, look how close the letters are next to each other...

you have 2 choices

1) just play dumb until u get flagged down then start acting innocent and promise you will take it off by telling them oh, i just bought over this car actually, i will get it changed immediately as i didn't know its illegal (your chances are 50/50 laugh.gif )

2) quickly go change to the ugly font types that you can see on most forte's otr.

they can find fault with you no matter what...as long as your tints are not super dark, or bodykits scream 'LOOK AT ME I'M SO HAWT' probably they will let you off the hook, but as far as your picture shows, its not the usual type of letterings used for sure sweat.gif

This post has been edited by keagan: Jun 18 2014, 06:25 PM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0380sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:34 AM