bitcomet79
post Dec 2 2013, 12:22 AM

356 posts

my current signal show 3G, HSPA+ and signal bar show "no signal"

RSCP: -104 dBm
Ec/Io: -8 dBm
Cell ID: 22331

what does the reading above means, can anyone pls help, thanks.
lpc26
post Dec 2 2013, 03:27 PM

135 posts

My E398 when using PC using the original software of huawei, the signal strength is 99% DCHSPA+, while using ROOTer the signal become 45% only...anyone know why?
fuelsave
post Dec 2 2013, 03:32 PM

133 posts

mine working with my modem and showing LTE, but duno why on speedtest only can get 7MB download sad.gif
maxcheam
post Dec 2 2013, 03:56 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lpc26 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:27 PM)
My E398 when using PC using the original software of huawei, the signal strength is 99% DCHSPA+, while using ROOTer the signal become 45% only...anyone know why?
most likely due to signal interference. Try to use a USB extension cable to put your modem away from the router as far as possible.
lpc26
post Dec 2 2013, 04:02 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Dec 2 2013, 03:56 PM)
most likely due to signal interference. Try to use a USB extension cable to put your modem away from the router as far as possible.
you mean the router MR3420 have signal interference problem?
maxcheam
post Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lpc26 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:02 PM)
you mean the router MR3420 have signal interference problem?
most routers will have some kind of signal interference, be it from WiFi signals or electrical signals. sweat.gif
lpc26
post Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM)
most routers will have some kind of signal interference, be it from WiFi signals or electrical signals.  sweat.gif
WiFi already turn OFF...if compared, PC more electrical things, mainboard, power supply, CRT monitor....
maxcheam
post Dec 2 2013, 04:23 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lpc26 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
WiFi already turn OFF...if compared, PC more electrical things, mainboard, power supply, CRT monitor....
it is very subjective and your points are valid, here's my view:
- PC's signal interference might be shielded from the metal casing
- is your modem located just next to the CRT monitor? if not, the interference should be minimal

notworthy.gif
lpc26
post Dec 2 2013, 04:25 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Dec 2 2013, 04:23 PM)
it is very subjective and your points are valid, here's my view:
- PC's signal interference might be shielded from the metal casing
- is your modem located just next to the CRT monitor? if not, the interference should be minimal

notworthy.gif
ic, Thanks Maxcheam

No wonder some high end products using metal case.

MR3420 cheap product using plastic case biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lpc26: Dec 2 2013, 04:28 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 2 2013, 08:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fuelsave @ Dec 2 2013, 03:32 PM)
mine working with my modem and showing LTE, but duno why on speedtest only can get 7MB download  sad.gif
you should also check the line you are using,. may be is your line capped at 7Mbps
steventan85
post Dec 7 2013, 04:03 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 18 2013, 10:04 PM)
I went to TPLink service center in LYP (top floor) to RMA my faulty MR3420 power supply. Too bad...warranty for the power brick is only 3 months, 2 years for the router. Bought a new power brick from them at RM10.

Then...went to Sricomp, saw the same power brick but with OEM wording instead of TPLink brand...RM15. Glad that I bought from TPLink service center.
if my router faulty , its straight 1-1 exchange right .... ?
TSblacktubi
post Dec 7 2013, 06:21 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 7 2013, 04:03 PM)
if my router faulty , its straight 1-1 exchange right .... ?
Yes
hoekeat
post Dec 10 2013, 10:51 PM

45 posts

looking forward to get MR3420 V2 to go with my E398. Where is the best place to buy this? I am located in KL. Last week I went to All IT and saw MR3420 at RM88. But no one in the shop can tell me if it is V1 or V2. Is this V1 or V2 is purely firmware related or is it hardware?
steventan85
post Dec 10 2013, 10:52 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Dec 10 2013, 10:51 PM)
looking forward to get MR3420 V2 to go with my E398. Where is the best place to buy this? I am located in KL. Last week I went to All IT and saw MR3420 at RM88. But no one in the shop can tell me if it is V1 or V2. Is this V1 or V2 is purely firmware related or is it hardware?
The round one is latest ... v2 is firmware
1024kbps
post Dec 10 2013, 10:54 PM

李素裳
6,016 posts

The router on the first post is V2, V1 looks like a conventional router with rectangle shaped.
hoekeat
post Dec 10 2013, 11:01 PM

45 posts

so, this one should be V2 lah. I already sent an email to AllIT, but they replied it is not V2. That is why i am confused now.
KKW
post Dec 10 2013, 11:05 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Dec 10 2013, 11:01 PM)
so, this one should be V2 lah. I already sent an email to AllIT, but they replied it is not V2. That is why i am confused now.
You can look on the side of the box for the version number.
I bought 3 set of MR3420 from All IT this year. All version 2 smile.gif
BudgetUser
post Dec 11 2013, 01:28 AM

156 posts

Hi all. I am using tp link 3420 and tp link ma260,the internet never speed up to 2mbps and the area is Cyberjaya. I saw most of the users using Maxis broadband up to 20mbps. How to configure it to maximum speed? Thanks in advance.
1024kbps
post Dec 11 2013, 02:04 AM

李素裳
6,016 posts

QUOTE(BudgetUser @ Dec 11 2013, 01:28 AM)
Hi all. I am using tp link 3420 and tp link ma260,the internet never speed up to 2mbps and the area is Cyberjaya. I saw most of the users using Maxis broadband up to 20mbps. How to configure it to maximum speed? Thanks in advance.
MA260 is just 21mbps/HSPA modem which can hardly go beyond 8mbps, 2mbps is average speed.
Users with 20mbps are probably on DCHSPA/LTE network already, which mean you sim card must support DCHSPA/LTE, your area have high speed network coverage and you must use modem and router that support aforementioned high speed network.
TSblacktubi
post Dec 11 2013, 10:40 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(BudgetUser @ Dec 11 2013, 01:28 AM)
I think CyberJaya is a LTE covered location for Maxis

Get a LTE modem

47 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:42 AM