QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:19 AM)
yes, it should work plug and play,. auto detect and dailingHome Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420
Home Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420
Nov 30 2013, 06:27 AM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Nov 30 2013, 06:37 AM
2,176 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 30 2013, 06:48 AM
Nov 30 2013, 06:58 AM
Nov 30 2013, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:58 AM) from few pages back and last few page sin last V2 tplink thread,few user report on E398 issue, end up some of them downgrade/upgrade firmware,.. then viola it worked,. i am not sure which firmware, guess you better to consult with blacktubi |
Nov 30 2013, 12:59 PM
8,420 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 30 2013, 01:20 PM
Nov 30 2013, 01:22 PM
8,420 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 30 2013, 01:29 PM
Dec 1 2013, 01:24 AM
356 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
dear all sifus
i'm currently using mifi e5331 at home and i want to change to tp link 3420 and e3276 however, i'm staying at sungai petani & can't get both this modem & router...is anyone selling it here? and the 3G signal at my area is always unstable & very weak signal (inside the house)....so i would like to know, if i change to both this modem/router, can it increase my chance of getting a stronger signal from the tower? pls help as i'm really newbie and need all sifus guidance....hope you all can bear will all my queries later as things progress... thanks... |
Dec 1 2013, 02:08 AM
my current signal show 3G, HSPA+ and signal bar show "no signal"
RSCP: -104 dBm Ec/Io: -8 dBm Cell ID: 22331 what does the reading above means, can anyone pls help, thanks. |
Dec 1 2013, 02:56 AM
786 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Dec 1 2013, 01:24 AM) dear all sifus I suffer from same problem as yours before. My room has weak signal. But in my living room has strong signal. So i bought this modem to receive the signal at Living room and project the signal with Wifi to my whole house. And this works like a charm. But if you mentioned whole area weak line den you should consider to change your telco. i'm currently using mifi e5331 at home and i want to change to tp link 3420 and e3276 however, i'm staying at sungai petani & can't get both this modem & router...is anyone selling it here? and the 3G signal at my area is always unstable & very weak signal (inside the house)....so i would like to know, if i change to both this modem/router, can it increase my chance of getting a stronger signal from the tower? pls help as i'm really newbie and need all sifus guidance....hope you all can bear will all my queries later as things progress... thanks... I m not a sifu but just sharing my experience |
Dec 1 2013, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Dec 1 2013, 01:24 AM) dear all sifus well mifi like E5331 is built mainly for user who is always on the move with convenience wireless connection,.. i'm currently using mifi e5331 at home and i want to change to tp link 3420 and e3276 however, i'm staying at sungai petani & can't get both this modem & router...is anyone selling it here? and the 3G signal at my area is always unstable & very weak signal (inside the house)....so i would like to know, if i change to both this modem/router, can it increase my chance of getting a stronger signal from the tower? pls help as i'm really newbie and need all sifus guidance....hope you all can bear will all my queries later as things progress... thanks... while E3276 + TpLink is built best for homes usages,.. if u comparing usages at home only,. it still depending on what frequency in 3G you are connected to, 3G in malaysia = 2100Mhz & 900Mhz ( some area only have either one ),.. so if your device conencted to 2100Mhz in 3G in your area, then it will be confirm weaker signal than 900Mhz the higher frequency = the lower penetration and compare between both device E5331 & E3276,.. E5331 = mifi, built with older generation chipset from Qualcomm MDM8200A, support 3G up to HSPA+ 21Mbps E3276 = Data card/Usb Modem built with latest huawei own hilink chipset, support 3G up to DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps, 4G up to 150Mbps,.. also it depends on your personal budget as well,.. and one more thing, TPLink TL-MR3420 V2 original router stock firmware current DONT SUPPORT E3276 modem, u need to convert your router by flashing it to Rooter openwrt firmware,.. last thing is depends on your way of usages,.. plenty of factor to consider about,.. just make sure u pick the right choices,. |
Dec 1 2013, 11:13 AM
163 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Lembah Keramat,Wangsa Maju |
Dec 1 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:06 AM) well mifi like E5331 is built mainly for user who is always on the move with convenience wireless connection,.. while E3276 + TpLink is built best for homes usages,.. if u comparing usages at home only,. it still depending on what frequency in 3G you are connected to, 3G in malaysia = 2100Mhz & 900Mhz ( some area only have either one ),.. so if your device conencted to 2100Mhz in 3G in your area, then it will be confirm weaker signal than 900Mhz the higher frequency = the lower penetration and compare between both device E5331 & E3276,.. E5331 = mifi, built with older generation chipset from Qualcomm MDM8200A, support 3G up to HSPA+ 21Mbps E3276 = Data card/Usb Modem built with latest huawei own hilink chipset, support 3G up to DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps, 4G up to 150Mbps,.. also it depends on your personal budget as well,.. and one more thing, TPLink TL-MR3420 V2 original router stock firmware current DONT SUPPORT E3276 modem, u need to convert your router by flashing it to Rooter openwrt firmware,.. last thing is depends on your way of usages,.. plenty of factor to consider about,.. just make sure u pick the right choices,. How to check which frequency I'm connected to? Any software? Can I buy the MR3420 and E3276 fr u or blacktubi as I can't get it here. I wil learn the convert thing fr u after I had both modem. Thanks. |
Dec 1 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:06 AM) well mifi like E5331 is built mainly for user who is always on the move with convenience wireless connection,.. And how to check my area is 900 or 2100? Or got both?while E3276 + TpLink is built best for homes usages,.. if u comparing usages at home only,. it still depending on what frequency in 3G you are connected to, 3G in malaysia = 2100Mhz & 900Mhz ( some area only have either one ),.. so if your device conencted to 2100Mhz in 3G in your area, then it will be confirm weaker signal than 900Mhz the higher frequency = the lower penetration and compare between both device E5331 & E3276,.. E5331 = mifi, built with older generation chipset from Qualcomm MDM8200A, support 3G up to HSPA+ 21Mbps E3276 = Data card/Usb Modem built with latest huawei own hilink chipset, support 3G up to DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps, 4G up to 150Mbps,.. also it depends on your personal budget as well,.. and one more thing, TPLink TL-MR3420 V2 original router stock firmware current DONT SUPPORT E3276 modem, u need to convert your router by flashing it to Rooter openwrt firmware,.. last thing is depends on your way of usages,.. plenty of factor to consider about,.. just make sure u pick the right choices,. This post has been edited by bitcomet79: Dec 1 2013, 04:54 PM |
Dec 1 2013, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:34 PM) check the signal in 900 or 2100MHz wise,you can refer here -> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2584921 on MDMA ,. mifi currently dont support for checking frequency |
Dec 2 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 1 2013, 06:24 PM) check the signal in 900 or 2100MHz wise, i send u a pm....pls help...you can refer here -> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2584921 on MDMA ,. mifi currently dont support for checking frequency |
Dec 2 2013, 12:12 AM
Dec 2 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:12 AM) mifi dont support band config in frequency as far as i know, ok, thanks for your help.... and blacktubi is selling E3276,. for MR3420 V2 wise, u can get in at shop or in garages sales section under networking related item , price RM80~RM90,.. after i get both modem.....and check my current frequency...i will get back to you for help... on tweaking and increasing my speed and stability... thanks again.. |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:27 AM |