Home Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420
hoekeat
Dec 10 2013, 10:51 PM
looking forward to get MR3420 V2 to go with my E398. Where is the best place to buy this? I am located in KL. Last week I went to All IT and saw MR3420 at RM88. But no one in the shop can tell me if it is V1 or V2. Is this V1 or V2 is purely firmware related or is it hardware?
hoekeat
Dec 10 2013, 11:01 PM
so, this one should be V2 lah. I already sent an email to AllIT, but they replied it is not V2. That is why i am confused now.
hoekeat
Dec 11 2013, 04:51 PM
anyone use any external T9 antenna to boost the modem's signal reception?
hoekeat
Dec 16 2013, 05:14 PM
my nexus 7 LTE sometimes can get up to 50mbps at home with maxis line, if i get MR3420 + E398, should i expect better speed/stability? or is there any limitation on this combo. Assuming there is no capping on the line.
hoekeat
Dec 17 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(hoekeat @ Dec 16 2013, 05:14 PM) my nexus 7 LTE sometimes can get up to 50mbps at home with maxis line, if i get MR3420 + E398, should i expect better speed/stability? or is there any limitation on this combo. Assuming there is no capping on the line. anyone?
hoekeat
Dec 17 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 17 2013, 05:18 PM) Just Do It However some 3G router will limit you to a max of 25mbps, if you have the $$, go for B593 , 4G version , PM Blacktubi for best prices.  I previously heard something about the 25mbps limit, which baffles me. That is why I wish to get some tips from tai kor here if the E398 + MR3420 combo suffers from this limit or not? If yes, which is the limiting factor? modem or router? Price of B593 is kind of out of reach leh
hoekeat
Dec 23 2013, 11:09 AM
went shopping for TL-WR1043ND at lowyat yesterday. Found out ViewNet only have V1.1, the squarish looking thingy, dont have V2, the more advance space age looking one. That fellow told me all shops only have V1.1 dont have V2. Want to use this with E398. Should I buy this V1.1 or should i still search for V2? If any of you know where to get V2, mind to share the source?
hoekeat
Dec 23 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 23 2013, 11:42 AM) Neither V1 or V2 is compatible with 3G modem. Get V1, unless you willing to wait bro, u mean Either or Neither? I have no problem of trying to put OpenWRT into it
hoekeat
Dec 24 2013, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 23 2013, 09:21 PM) Latest ROOter can break the 25Mbps barrier  Thank You Wahronga Farm and frens  which router and modem u using?
hoekeat
Dec 30 2013, 03:10 PM
i have TL-WR1043ND(running Huntsman 2013-12-20)+E398. Within 1/2 hour, the modem just feel quite hot. Is this normal?
hoekeat
Dec 30 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 30 2013, 03:15 PM) Nothing to worry about, it won't explode or etc lol, just worry if i did something wrong and in the long run might kill the E398 prematurely
hoekeat
Dec 31 2013, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 31 2013, 04:44 PM) rooter QoS is correct, it is probably your ISP Maxis capping you where to read max qos?