-
8,415 posts

Welcome to TP-LINK 3G modems discussion thread

MR3420, MR3020, MR3040, 703N etc

Useful Links
3G/4G Internet Tips!LinkMore useful information compiled for enhancing your connection.
OpenWRT RooterLinkA customized build of OpenWRT with enhanced 3G/LTE modem support.
DD-WRTLinkA custom firmware also for our routers
Stock Firmware UpdateLinkFirmware Update is available here.
Stock Firmware Compatibility ListLinkIf your modem model is not supported, you can always use a custom firmwre to make it work

LTE Modem Compatibility List :
Stock Firmware + RooterRooter Only
E398E3276
E392K5006Z
320UMF821

Modification Available :
Use a better power brick.

Use a better power supply for the USB modem especially power hungry modem.

Use a USB extension cable to reduce interference.

Use another router for better Wireless and better Network.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 21 2013, 05:20 PM
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 08:24 PM

-
8,415 posts

More information regarding OpenWRT Rooter

Rooter is a custom firmware base on OpenWRT and customized to provide advance function for 3G/LTE modems.
Project Homepage

How to flash your Router to OpenWRT Rooter

Initial Setup guide for OpenWRT Rooter

Workaround for Huawei E3276 to work properly. - Only for firmware below 21.155. DONT do this if you are not

Maintain your internet with the Keep Alive function.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 24 2013, 09:11 PM
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 08:25 PM

-
8,415 posts

Reserved

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 18 2013, 08:37 PM
ioi84
post Nov 18 2013, 08:58 PM

84 posts

Nice. Got new version already.
TQ sifu blacktubi for new update.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
maxcheam
post Nov 18 2013, 08:59 PM

384 posts

Congrats on V3 of the thread!!!

Here's the AT commands for E398 and E3276, use at your own risk!!! whistling.gif

maxcheam
post Nov 18 2013, 09:02 PM

384 posts

For those having issues on ROOter firmware, please post your System Logs . If none of us can help you here, you may try the ROOter thread at http://ofmodemsandmen.com/redirect.html
ibnuasad
post Nov 18 2013, 09:03 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Wow..v3 already smile.gif
yonghong
post Nov 18 2013, 09:04 PM

551 posts

congratz for new threads !! support!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yonghong: Nov 18 2013, 09:46 PM
chuahcs79

6,931 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 18 2013, 08:59 PM)

Here's the AT commands for E398 and E3276, use at your own risk!!!  whistling.gif

nice share on AT COMMAND notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lpc26

135 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wow new de haha
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 09:05 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 18 2013, 08:59 PM)

Here's the AT commands for E398 and E3276, use at your own risk!!!  whistling.gif

Will add this to the 3G/4G Internet WiKi.

Thanks!
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 09:06 PM

-
8,415 posts

yonghong : Bro, spoiler that please notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 18 2013, 09:06 PM
digilife
post Nov 18 2013, 09:07 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Lipoting in.

lpc26
post Nov 18 2013, 09:07 PM

135 posts

E3276:
AT^SETPORT? - show current mode
AT^SETPORT=? - show available modes
AT^SETPORT="A1,A2;1,2,3" - set "only modem" mode.

MY AT COMMAND for E3276:
AT^SETPORT="A1,A2;1,2,3,10,12,13,16,A1,A2"
gastacopz
post Nov 18 2013, 09:10 PM

4,928 posts

Lipoting in

Btw, after reflash to older version from 2013-11-10, no more dc at 12 am..still wondering whats the problem..
chuahcs79
post Nov 18 2013, 09:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 18 2013, 09:10 PM)
Lipoting in

Btw, after reflash to older version from 2013-11-10, no more dc at 12 am..still wondering whats the problem..
my rooter will DC itself no matter which version after connection running between 18 ~ 22 hour,.

so very weird hmm.gif
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 09:13 PM

-
8,415 posts

If you guys able to get this working then use this configuration, it work the best.
Only NCM(For the data) and PCUI (for the at commands aka diagnostics)

AT^SETPORT=”A1,A2;12,16″

So far 132 firmware will give a ERROR for this. My E3276 is running 260.
lpc26
post Nov 18 2013, 09:13 PM

135 posts

USB 4-Port Powered Desktop Hub

http://www.belkin.com/sg/IWCatProductPage....oduct_Id=534857

good for E3276+MR3420 v2.2

because E3276 need a lot of power.
lpc26
post Nov 18 2013, 09:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 18 2013, 09:13 PM)
If you guys able to get this working then use this configuration, it work the best.
Only NCM(For the data) and PCUI (for the at commands aka diagnostics)

AT^SETPORT=”A1,A2;12,16″

So far 132 firmware will give a ERROR for this. My E3276 is running 260.
132 firmware fail on this too

AT^SETPORT="A1,A2;10,12,16,13,A1,A2"

ERROR
TSblacktubi
post Nov 18 2013, 09:22 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(lpc26 @ Nov 18 2013, 09:14 PM)
132 firmware fail on this too
ERROR
Hmm, this should work as I did it for many people already.
For firmware 132, 13(DIAG) is compulsory.

What is the least essential code that work for you, NCM and PCUI only

47 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:37 AM