EcoMajestic @ Semenyih, by EcoWorld

HELLO HELLO
post Apr 16 2014, 01:12 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 15 2014, 01:15 PM)
Lol, future is very hard to predict lah my friend, I can't predict anything. I just try to associate those establish township with current Semenyih now.

If you only see what is going on only, then most likely 10 years ago you also have the similar comment on Puchong / Kota Kemuning / Setia Alam as well.

Well, let's just see how it goes it 10 years time..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Semenyih within 10 years to pj lvl within this short period sibeh gangho...
but 10 years to be more live-able place and better amenities should be ok.
just my opinion when i go around semenyih 6c6c.

puchong still under klang valley radar. personally no like puchong.
but it actually quite happening 10 years ago. compare to places like setia alam.

setia alam... also klang valley..changing and improving.
but public transport connection macam lrt and mrt. still lack behind.
setia alam still need some times to catch-up. many commercial and office lots in the pipe line.

kota kemuning never been there. township development should be handle by ijm if not wrong.
ijm as a developer should be no problem. can't comment much never very been there look around.
only pass by on the way to bukit tinggi.
samkps
post Apr 16 2014, 08:18 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 16 2014, 01:12 AM)

but it actually quite happening 10 years ago. compare to places like setia alam.

setia alam still need some times to catch-up. many commercial and office lots in the pipe line.

kota kemuning never been there. township development should be handle by ijm if not wrong.
ijm as a developer should be no problem. can't comment much never very been there look around.
I am more than happy if Semenyih 10 years from now can achieve Setia Alam / Setia Ecopark current stage now.. self sustain township with own mall and commercial.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Kajang all 3 mrt stations are about 10 km from Semenyih, the also can provide alternatives for Semenyih residents to commute loh.

Hello gor, so Semenyih/Kajang under klang valley radar mou? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Rabel
post Apr 16 2014, 09:22 AM

2,386 posts

Kota kemuning is developed by Gamuda
Kajang n Semenyih oso klang valley lar.
Pj location is really good. Only thing the township too old. Not so suitable for those family with small kids and old parents wanna to stay in landed property.

SEH need some time to become current setia alam. Tis is true.
Setia alam oso need some to be mature township such as Kota kemuning.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 16 2014, 09:56 AM

4,998 posts

10 years should be a good timeline to determine how good this location can be.

What will Elmina be in 10 years?
cheryee
post Apr 16 2014, 10:49 AM

7,049 posts

Kota Kemuning and the surrounding area definitely will boom very geng in the next 10 years with 3 tai kors there ie Rimbayu (IJM), Tropicana Aman (Tropicana) and EcoSanctuary (EW) apart from LBS punya BSP notworthy.gif
doomdoom
post Apr 16 2014, 08:22 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 15 2014, 11:26 PM)
Seconded your comment....

For me, not necessary must be like PJ, it was a fact that PJ at a very strategic location and a very matured & old township.

It is not bad to be like Setia Alam, Kota Kemuning or Puchong if within 10 years time.

I also very agree that after 10 years, ppl would call it SEH or EM instead of Semenyih.
Boss chew, plan to buy eco majestic? No bad got 600k DsL gated guarded....
rachel_xxx
post Apr 16 2014, 11:29 PM

2,294 posts

received sms for sneak peek of ecomajestic at iprop expo
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 16 2014, 11:44 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 15 2014, 05:16 PM)
10 to 20 years ago, when u buy puchong/setia alam/kota kemuning, ppl will laugh at u sibeh stupid, buy so far away location.........

even buy at mahkota cheras/sungai long area, ppl also laugh at u stupid la, buy so far, cannot success la...
those ppl who laugh at those buy landed at puchong/setia alam/kota kemuning, miss the chance to get a landed, maybe now still stay at those condo.....with 6 ppl for whole family in a small built up condo 1000 sqf, need to discuss who should share the bedroom, and headache on the carparks...and never ending increase of maintenance fee...
landed is top choice. just recetly been to australia sydney.
Heard many come back to stay near city or stay in the city.
outskirt place less people wanna stay due to not so convenient public transport and high petrol fee, city parking fee increase like crazy, even public transports are not cheap thats why they prefer shorter the distance better... living expenses also increase. pattern of living also start to move back to city. even smaller size no choice. unless want retire can stay out of city.... but not for those still struggle for bread and butter got family too feed.

wonder will it also msia will face this problem in near future. like government plan to increase parking fee at kl up to rm80 to rm100. to stop the traffic flow come to kl. u can see now pavilion car park fee increase and keep increase..... same as what sydney do to stop the traffic come in. 1 day car park at sydney city can up to AUS80. "if u can pay high price just come"... due to this this and that that reasons people tend to move back to city. and drive less as possible. also public transport macam mrt type also not cheap if distant too long...

if this happen i think only those very rich or retire and not often travel to kl can choose to stay outside of kl.

fyi...sydney bridge traffic flow system control very eye opening. can control the lanes flow from both side. sibeh not bad.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Apr 17 2014, 12:01 AM
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 17 2014, 12:12 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 16 2014, 10:49 AM)
Kota Kemuning and the surrounding area definitely will boom very geng in the next 10 years with 3 tai kors there ie Rimbayu (IJM), Tropicana Aman (Tropicana) and EcoSanctuary (EW) apart from LBS punya BSPĀ  notworthy.gif
ic thanks for the info... south middle to south west klang valley area very booming.
hope got a chance to drop by 6c6c.
can see how if it compare to sungai long and bmc.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Apr 17 2014, 12:13 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 17 2014, 12:54 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 15 2014, 10:59 PM)
Well, i vested in semenyih, but i also dun think semnyih can become next PJ in next 10 years,

Pj is at very unique location, fully develop with residential, commerical, education, public transport......

No place can beat PJ for the next 20 years exclude kl city center,,,,
Semenyih most likely will become like sg long/setia alam/kota kemuning in next 5-10 years....a stand alone township development....ppl will forget to call this place as semenyih but will call it as setia eco hill...

Just like setia alam, nobody will mention is shah alam or meru.....but only cal it as setia alam...
Aiyo...at the current Puchong state, I think it needs at least 15 yrs to catch up PJ , dun forget PJ is the only recognized LCG (Local Center Gravity) after KL, the rest can only become CBD (Centre Busness District)
In order to become LCG, one of the basic criteria is the area must be surrounded by CBDs, look at Puchong, how may CBDs around? The southern part (Putra Permai, Cyberjaya and Putrajaya) are still developing, not even reaching CBD state.
Semenyih can only becoming another mature CBD after these townships being developed, in order to match the satellite state like PJ, the surroundings needs to grow as well, long way to go.
My 2 bakuli wink.gif

p/s : PJ has a total land area of 24K acres and Puchong is 12K+ acres while Semenyih is 9K acres estimated

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 17 2014, 01:08 AM
Chris Chew
post Apr 17 2014, 01:29 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 16 2014, 08:22 PM)
Boss chew, plan to buy eco majestic? No bad got 600k  DsL gated guarded....
Boss, plan only. I always a stratified landed fansi.

Not afford to buy Desa Park City , so ma, have to find those below RM 600k since I believe the potential of G&G is there esp for such nice and huge township.

If you know, SEH next phase no longer small sizes and such price, see if to enter now or wait next 1-2 more phases.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 17 2014, 02:31 AM

20,146 posts

The success of setia alam is bcos its sandwiched by two cities....klang n shah alam w overflow population....from these places n subang n damansara. These are high income society.

Semenyik.....overflow from mana? Seremban, kajang n cheras kar?
twincharger07
post Apr 17 2014, 08:21 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 17 2014, 02:31 AM)
The success of setia alam is bcos its sandwiched by two cities....klang  n shah alam w overflow population....from these places n subang n damansara. These are high income society.

Betul.. by the way, it is SemenyiH...
doomdoom
post Apr 17 2014, 08:39 AM

4,973 posts

The success of setia alam is bcos its sandwiched by two cities....klang  n shah alam w overflow population....from these places n subang n damansara. These are high income society.

Semenyih for low and middle income ppl:clap:
SUStmdsad
post Apr 17 2014, 08:52 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 15 2014, 10:55 PM)
Sg long still not like kota kemuning?

I don think so, sg long is so much well develop with mix of landed residential, condoand commerical, even school from primary to univeristy, all within sg long area, not to mention MRT which is just few km away...

Imho, sg long is already on par/ better than kota kemuning.....
Year 2014: Kota Kemuning should be 8 years more developed than Kajang.................. and 15 years more developed than Semenyih..................Sungai Long 5 Years behind Kota Kemuning.......Kota Kemuning Overflow from South Klang, Banting, Shah Alam, PJ, Puchong and Subang.

This post has been edited by tmdsad: Apr 17 2014, 08:54 AM
Rabel
post Apr 17 2014, 09:06 AM

2,386 posts

smile.gif smile.gif ppl told me the same thing in yr ard 2005 n 2006. Setia alam located in end of Jalan meru. Klang ppl oso said "Lu Ki siao " buy setia alam.

The main reason of setia alam can success is good township planning plus right timing instead of sandwiched by two cities or high income society from Subang or damansara
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 17 2014, 09:20 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Apr 17 2014, 08:52 AM)
Year 2014: Kota Kemuning should be 8 years more developed thanĀ  Kajang.................. and 15 years more developed thanĀ  Semenyih..................Sungai Long 5 Years behind Kota Kemuning.......Kota Kemuning Overflow from South Klang, Banting, Shah Alam, PJ, Puchong and Subang.
Kajang, PJ and Puchong has long history already, it is quite hard to compare a township like Kota Kemuning to the above old cities
A better comparison shd be Kota Kemuning
Vs Setia Alam
Vs Desa Parkcity
Vs SEH
Vs Eco Majestic
Vs Bandar Rimbayu
Vs Sg Long
Vs Bandar Kinrara / Bdr Puteri (Puchong)
Etc

The similarity among these townships is they are developed fr a piece of large land measuring 500 acres to 2300 acres, Setia Alam is actually under Klang, how could we says that Setia Alam is more mature than Klang? Kota Kemuning more developed than Kajang? Kajang is bout 8-10 times of Kota Kemuning.
To me, Klang, Kajang, Semenyih, Shah Alam, Bangsar etc are on par for comparison

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 17 2014, 09:32 AM
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 09:41 AM

4,998 posts

What is the price that most will accept?
Rabel
post Apr 17 2014, 09:45 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 17 2014, 09:41 AM)
What is the price that most will accept?
U r asking dsl, semi d link, semi d or banglow land ?.
And oso depend on ppl u asking. If u ask BBW, sure below 300k for dsl. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 17 2014, 09:49 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Apr 17 2014, 09:45 AM)
U r asking dsl, semi d link, semi d or banglow land ?.
And oso depend on ppl u asking. If u ask BBW, sure below 300k for dsl.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I am thinking DSL 22x75, 2200 sf with full clay brick walls and ceramic roof tiles. Fenced and Gated layout for Resident Association to organise the security arrangements. Price should be 549,900.

106 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.1499sec    1.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:18 PM